You are about to go to the simplified Italian version of AskGamblers
You are now leaving the full version of the website. Are you sure you want to continue to the simplified version of AskGamblers?
You are about to go to the simplified German version of AskGamblers
You are now leaving the full version of the website. Are you sure you want to continue to the simplified version of AskGamblers?

Golden Star Casino - Taking gladly my deposits, but unable to process cashout to Canada

RESOLVED
mks1977 Canada
posted on August 26, 2017.

I'm having an issue cashing out from Golden Star Casino. Golden Star Casino is saying both my Visa's are rejecting the cash out? They told me then to open a Neteller account, which I did, only to find out that Neteller due to my location won't let me deposit into Golden Star Casino, so I can't cash out that way. I asked them for a bank transfer, they said they do not support bank transfers but on this site they do state that bank transfer is an option? Over the last 2 days my emails to the Casino regarding my options are going unanswered. It's very frustrating to put money and time into a Casino that says it accepts Canadians only to now have no way of receiving my winnings. I also asked if issuing a cheque is possible, I've had no reply to that question. Please help!

AskGamblers
posted on August 29, 2017.

Dear @mks1977,

Please make sure to update your complaint accordingly and clarify the total amount of the disputed withdrawal request/s.

Thanks for cooperating the AskGamblers Complaints Team.

mks1977 Canada
posted on August 29, 2017.

The amount I am trying to withdraw is $1,200.00.

Here are the withdrawal methods I have tried so far:
Visa debit- I was told by Casino my bank declined
Visa- I was told by Casino my bank declined.
I opened a Neteller account from the advice of Golden Star Casino- that was declined due to my "geolocation"
I asked for bank transfer- Casino told me "they do not support bank transfer".
I asked for a cheque 6 times- No response or reply to that request.
I asked for a withdrawal to Paysafe- Was told "this method is unavailable for withdrawal"
Now, I'm being asked to open a Cubits account. I'm told I'll need to make a deposit into the Casino before I can withdraw from Cubits and then "IF" that works they will deposit the funds back in "bitcoins "and in Euros!
How can they advertise on Ask Gamblers that they accept Canadians and show all above withdrawal methods and then when I try to use that method, I'm declined. I, 100% would never have put in over $1,000.00 of my own money to play at Golden Star Casino only to find out that I can't make a withdrawal if by chance I win. This has been so stressful and frustrating and I believe this Casino is falsely advertising. My money was taken in less than a second and now It's been over a week of me emailing and opening accounts, being verified, and now trying to learn a new language "bitcoins" just so I can receive whats rightfully mine.

posted on August 29, 2017.

Dear Mel,

We have provided you all accessible payment methods in email with instruction which has been sent by our support team. Please, follow it and you can withdraw your winnings.

If you have questions, contact our support team and they help you to withdraw the winnings.



Best regards,
Golden Star Casino

mks1977 Canada
posted on August 29, 2017.

Now, I see they have responded to my review on here. Their suggestion was to open an account with another bank and use :PREMIER LA FEDERATION DES CAISSES DESJARDINS DU QUEBEC. Unfortunately, this bank is not even in my province, the closet bank to me would be an eight hour drive, I live in Ontario, not Quebec. So, I'm to drive to another province, open a bank account, deposit more money. Drive eight hours home, spend money on travel. Then try and deposit into Golden Star, most likely to find out that won't work. I just can't believe that this Casino can't do a wire transfer or send a cheque. So, really, I'm being told my only option now is to open a "Cubits" account, be verified, deposit into that account, then deposit into Golden Star, and cross my fingers this work!

mks1977 Canada
posted on August 30, 2017.

I have opened a Cubits account. Quite the verification process with having to download IDnow Ident app, then be verified via video. Regardless, I have contacted Golden Star Casino and asked them to convert my winnings so I can withdraw to Cubits, my last resort! After that is hopefully successful I'll then have to deal with trying to understand Bitcoins!? I patiently await their reply.

mks1977 Canada
posted on August 30, 2017.

I received an email today from Golden Star Casino saying "there is an option - we convert your money in BTC and you request withdrawal to Cubits in BTC. Is it okay. Than you can trade it in another currency"
For which I replied "Yes please!"
I waited about 20 minutes and then logged into Golden Star Casino and it won't let me log in! It says "Your account is disabled."
What is going on???

posted on August 31, 2017.

Dear Mel,

We have converted your winnings in BTC, and now you can withdraw via Bitcoin.

And, please, note that we could process the winnings any time, the problem was from your bank side that has rejected the payment.



Best regards,
Golden Star Casino

mks1977 Canada
posted on September 3, 2017.

Thank you. I will try and process the cash out in BTC. Once it's "hopefully" processed and transferred, I will be back with an update.

mks1977 Canada
posted on September 4, 2017.

I would like to update that i did request the cash out to bitcoins into my Cubits account. It was approved almost instantly by Golden Star Casino and I did receive confirmation from Cubits that my funds were received. Ask Gamblers, you may close this complaint.

AskGamblers
posted on September 5, 2017.

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.