You are about to go to the simplified Italian version of AskGamblers
You are now leaving the full version of the website. Are you sure you want to continue to the simplified version of AskGamblers?
You are about to go to the simplified German version of AskGamblers
You are now leaving the full version of the website. Are you sure you want to continue to the simplified version of AskGamblers?

Sports Betting Casino - Unfair confiscation of big win

62 hours left for LMarsh98 to respond.
LMarsh98 United Kingdom
posted on June 22, 2018.

On the 14th of May I deposited $750 into my Sportsbetting.ag account. I was awarded a bonus. So I clicked on the bonus games tab and opened one of their slots. I lost the balance playing their slots.

I then made another deposit of $750 and was awarded another bonus. This time I hit a big win. I continued playing and was taking very big risks during the rollover and they could easily have won back what I had won.

Soon after I received an email telling me this email:

Hello Ms. < personal info removed >,

This is Rosie from Customer Support, hope you're doing well by the time this e-mail reaches you.

After further review of your bonus play, the decision has been made to remove the casino bonus due to Bonus Arbitrage rule.

Bonuses are for recreational players and SportsBetting.ag reserves the right to deny and/or cancel bonuses and/or winnings from said bonuses if management determines a player to be non-recreational, an arbitrage bettor, a scalper, a bonus arbitrager, or part of a syndicate - without further explanation.

Professional players or players considered by us to be abusing the bonus system may have bonuses revoked and be subject to further sanctions, including, but not limited to, closing your account. Bonus abuse may be defined as (but not restricted to) players requesting payouts for the purpose of re-depositing, depositing over an existing balance, or referring new accounts that they are using themselves.

Sanctions may be in the form of increased rollover requirements or loss of bonus privileges altogether for the offending Account as well as any linked Accounts.

We reserve the right to restrict eligibility for special offers and bonuses when necessary.

Regards,
Rosie < personal info removed >

Customer Support Department

I don’t understand this email at all. They are using the Bonus Arbitrage rule which seems to contain several vague clauses. But let's review what actually happened: I deposited and received the first bonus. I opened a bonus slot and played until the balance was at zero. So there was no active bonus or rollover left on the account. I then deposited again and received a second bonus. This time I happened to win some money. Where is the rule breach in that? Unless winning is specifically against the rules. Are people who happen to win with the bonus automatically deemed to be arbitrage bettors!? That seems mad. It looks to me like I won an amount large enough that they would prefer not to pay.

I don’t know what choice I had other than to publish my experience here. I am very disappointed and surprised at how this casino is treating me. I have played within the rules, taken big risks, was enjoying the games and looking forward to continue playing there. I hope that this can be made right.

AskGamblers
posted on June 22, 2018.

Dear @LMarsh98,

Please make sure to update your complaint accordingly and clarify the total amount of the disputed withdrawal request/s.

Thanks for cooperating the AskGamblers Complaints Team.

LMarsh98 United Kingdom
posted on June 23, 2018.

The casino removed my balance completely unexpectedly so I'm unsure of the exact figure but it was about 18 thousand dollars. I had been betting a lot for a considerable amount of time! I have also noted from logging in that although I use my email to log in they do give me a user ID of SB656198

posted on June 25, 2018.

Hello,

We are currently looking into this.

Regards,
SportsBetting.ag Support Team

posted on June 25, 2018.

Hello,

A representative will contact you by phone to discuss this further.

Regards,
SportsBetting.ag Support Team

LMarsh98 United Kingdom
posted on June 28, 2018.

I am still awaiting a call. Could someone be a little specific about when to expect a call since I do not want to miss it!

posted on June 29, 2018.

Hi,

A representative will be emailing you to set up a suitable time for a phone call. Please check your email and confirm.

Regards,
SportsBetting.ag Support Team

LMarsh98 United Kingdom
posted on June 30, 2018.

I went on live chat to schedule a call as agreed. I am now being told they dont make outbound calls.

LMarsh98 United Kingdom
posted on July 4, 2018.

Still no call. I have tried to arrange this call every day but have not had any help. I am prepared to call up myself if I can be directed to the right people?

posted on July 4, 2018.

Hello,

We have attempted to call the number on file several times with no luck. Please respond to the email so a member from leadership can reach out to you to discuss the matter.

Regards,
SportsBetting.ag Support Team

LMarsh98 United Kingdom
posted on July 6, 2018.

I finally got to speak to someone by calling. After waiting on hold a while I spoke to someone who new very little and only dealt with sports. Read some notes to me and directed me back to live chat who have always directed me to call. I am no closer to resolving this issue. I have emailed again, this time reminding that I am a UK customer, so when trying to call making sure that the UK country code is dialed.
I hope to speak to someone soon.

posted on July 9, 2018.

Hi,

I will notify the team regarding your feedback.

Regards,
SportsBetting.ag Support Team

posted on July 9, 2018.

Hello,

Our team has made several attempts via phone but have had no luck in reaching you as the calls have been going to voicemail. Can you please notify them with a specific time to reach you and they will coordinate a time to do so.

Regards,
Sportsbetting.ag Support Team

LMarsh98 United Kingdom
posted on July 12, 2018.

What you are saying is completely false. I have zero missed calls from anyone. I have waited patiently and suggested several times for you to call. You have repeatedly failed to call me.

You then tell me that I can contact the casino myself and I do just that. I follow your instructions, phone your customer “service” team and they aren’t even aware of what is going on. They had no new information and simply repeated the initial email that you sent me. Why would you ask me to take a call from you if all you would do is repeat what you already told me via email. You know I've already read the email otherwise I wouldn't be here on this site! When I asked them if there was any update at all they just told me to speak to live chat. It must be obvious to the reader of this complaint that this is clearly a complete waste of everyone's time. If you were to compare the level of professionalism of Sports Betting Casino to any other casino it would be nothing short of a complete embarrassment.

I want to make it very clear here publicly that no reasonable attempt to contact and resolve this matter has been made by your casino and that I am still waiting to receive any call at all.

Once again I will suggest a convenient time for you to call me (I have already done this over email and you failed to call or even respond to my last email). I will be available from 2pm BST tomorrow (and today) to take the call. Please ensure the correct country code is used to call (+44) Failing that a direct line of someone who is aware of this discussion would be appreciated.

posted on July 15, 2018.

Hi,

Our team is still attempting to coordinate a phone call with you. We will continue to try and reach you.

Regards,
SportsBetting.ag Support Team

LMarsh98 United Kingdom
posted on July 16, 2018.

In that case I will repeat myself here again.

Once again I will suggest a convenient time for you to call me (I have already done this over email and you failed to call or even respond to my last email). I will be available from 2pm BST tomorrow to take the call. Please ensure the correct country code is used to call (+44) Failing that a direct line of someone who is aware of this discussion would be appreciated.

(I did actually get an email yesterday saying someone would be in contact within 48hrs so there is hope for tomorrow)

posted on July 19, 2018.

Hi,

Team tried to reach you today and got your voicemail. They will continue again tomorrow.

Regards,
Sportsbetting.ag

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +250 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie policy.