You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Sports Betting Casino - Unfair confiscation of big win

RESOLVED
LMarsh98 United Kingdom
posted on June 22, 2018.

On the 14th of May I deposited $750 into my Sportsbetting.ag account. I was awarded a bonus. So I clicked on the bonus games tab and opened one of their slots. I lost the balance playing their slots.

I then made another deposit of $750 and was awarded another bonus. This time I hit a big win. I continued playing and was taking very big risks during the rollover and they could easily have won back what I had won.

Soon after I received an email telling me this email:

Hello Ms. < personal info removed >,

This is Rosie from Customer Support, hope you're doing well by the time this e-mail reaches you.

After further review of your bonus play, the decision has been made to remove the casino bonus due to Bonus Arbitrage rule.

Bonuses are for recreational players and SportsBetting.ag reserves the right to deny and/or cancel bonuses and/or winnings from said bonuses if management determines a player to be non-recreational, an arbitrage bettor, a scalper, a bonus arbitrager, or part of a syndicate - without further explanation.

Professional players or players considered by us to be abusing the bonus system may have bonuses revoked and be subject to further sanctions, including, but not limited to, closing your account. Bonus abuse may be defined as (but not restricted to) players requesting payouts for the purpose of re-depositing, depositing over an existing balance, or referring new accounts that they are using themselves.

Sanctions may be in the form of increased rollover requirements or loss of bonus privileges altogether for the offending Account as well as any linked Accounts.

We reserve the right to restrict eligibility for special offers and bonuses when necessary.

Regards,
Rosie < personal info removed >

Customer Support Department

I don’t understand this email at all. They are using the Bonus Arbitrage rule which seems to contain several vague clauses. But let's review what actually happened: I deposited and received the first bonus. I opened a bonus slot and played until the balance was at zero. So there was no active bonus or rollover left on the account. I then deposited again and received a second bonus. This time I happened to win some money. Where is the rule breach in that? Unless winning is specifically against the rules. Are people who happen to win with the bonus automatically deemed to be arbitrage bettors!? That seems mad. It looks to me like I won an amount large enough that they would prefer not to pay.

I don’t know what choice I had other than to publish my experience here. I am very disappointed and surprised at how this casino is treating me. I have played within the rules, taken big risks, was enjoying the games and looking forward to continue playing there. I hope that this can be made right.

AskGamblers
posted on June 22, 2018.

Dear @LMarsh98,

Please make sure to update your complaint accordingly and clarify the total amount of the disputed withdrawal request/s.

Thanks for cooperating the AskGamblers Complaints Team.

LMarsh98 United Kingdom
posted on June 23, 2018.

The casino removed my balance completely unexpectedly so I'm unsure of the exact figure but it was about 18 thousand dollars. I had been betting a lot for a considerable amount of time! I have also noted from logging in that although I use my email to log in they do give me a user ID of SB656198

posted on June 25, 2018.

Hello,

We are currently looking into this.

Regards,
SportsBetting.ag Support Team

posted on June 25, 2018.

Hello,

A representative will contact you by phone to discuss this further.

Regards,
SportsBetting.ag Support Team

LMarsh98 United Kingdom
posted on June 28, 2018.

I am still awaiting a call. Could someone be a little specific about when to expect a call since I do not want to miss it!

posted on June 29, 2018.

Hi,

A representative will be emailing you to set up a suitable time for a phone call. Please check your email and confirm.

Regards,
SportsBetting.ag Support Team

LMarsh98 United Kingdom
posted on June 30, 2018.

I went on live chat to schedule a call as agreed. I am now being told they dont make outbound calls.

LMarsh98 United Kingdom
posted on July 4, 2018.

Still no call. I have tried to arrange this call every day but have not had any help. I am prepared to call up myself if I can be directed to the right people?

posted on July 4, 2018.

Hello,

We have attempted to call the number on file several times with no luck. Please respond to the email so a member from leadership can reach out to you to discuss the matter.

Regards,
SportsBetting.ag Support Team

LMarsh98 United Kingdom
posted on July 6, 2018.

I finally got to speak to someone by calling. After waiting on hold a while I spoke to someone who new very little and only dealt with sports. Read some notes to me and directed me back to live chat who have always directed me to call. I am no closer to resolving this issue. I have emailed again, this time reminding that I am a UK customer, so when trying to call making sure that the UK country code is dialed.
I hope to speak to someone soon.

posted on July 9, 2018.

Hi,

I will notify the team regarding your feedback.

Regards,
SportsBetting.ag Support Team

posted on July 9, 2018.

Hello,

Our team has made several attempts via phone but have had no luck in reaching you as the calls have been going to voicemail. Can you please notify them with a specific time to reach you and they will coordinate a time to do so.

Regards,
Sportsbetting.ag Support Team

LMarsh98 United Kingdom
posted on July 12, 2018.

What you are saying is completely false. I have zero missed calls from anyone. I have waited patiently and suggested several times for you to call. You have repeatedly failed to call me.

You then tell me that I can contact the casino myself and I do just that. I follow your instructions, phone your customer “service” team and they aren’t even aware of what is going on. They had no new information and simply repeated the initial email that you sent me. Why would you ask me to take a call from you if all you would do is repeat what you already told me via email. You know I've already read the email otherwise I wouldn't be here on this site! When I asked them if there was any update at all they just told me to speak to live chat. It must be obvious to the reader of this complaint that this is clearly a complete waste of everyone's time. If you were to compare the level of professionalism of Sports Betting Casino to any other casino it would be nothing short of a complete embarrassment.

I want to make it very clear here publicly that no reasonable attempt to contact and resolve this matter has been made by your casino and that I am still waiting to receive any call at all.

Once again I will suggest a convenient time for you to call me (I have already done this over email and you failed to call or even respond to my last email). I will be available from 2pm BST tomorrow (and today) to take the call. Please ensure the correct country code is used to call (+44) Failing that a direct line of someone who is aware of this discussion would be appreciated.

posted on July 15, 2018.

Hi,

Our team is still attempting to coordinate a phone call with you. We will continue to try and reach you.

Regards,
SportsBetting.ag Support Team

LMarsh98 United Kingdom
posted on July 16, 2018.

In that case I will repeat myself here again.

Once again I will suggest a convenient time for you to call me (I have already done this over email and you failed to call or even respond to my last email). I will be available from 2pm BST tomorrow to take the call. Please ensure the correct country code is used to call (+44) Failing that a direct line of someone who is aware of this discussion would be appreciated.

(I did actually get an email yesterday saying someone would be in contact within 48hrs so there is hope for tomorrow)

posted on July 19, 2018.

Hi,

Team tried to reach you today and got your voicemail. They will continue again tomorrow.

Regards,
Sportsbetting.ag

AskGamblers
posted on July 22, 2018.

Dear @LMarsh98,

Please let us know if there's an update regarding your ongoing complaint. Please keep in mind that you are supposed to reply within the given 96-hours time frame, otherwise AskGamblers Complaints Team will consider the case as Resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

LMarsh98 United Kingdom
posted on July 23, 2018.

I am still waiting for a call. Again I will say that I am free from 2pm BST ( I am in England, please bear this in mind.)

posted on July 23, 2018.

Hello,

A representative will be attempting to call you tomorrow (Tuesday) at 5pm BST. Please make yourself available at this time.

Regards,
Sportsbetting.ag Support Team

LMarsh98 United Kingdom
posted on July 26, 2018.

I can confirm that Sports Betting called me on Tuesday. I’m confused why they had to call me because all they said is what they’d previously emailed me: That I would not receive my winnings.
Their reasoning was that I had redeposited and claimed another bonus while I still had an active bonus. Their rules do state “Playthrough must be met before future additional bonuses can be granted”. The following is exactly what happened: I deposited once, opened a slot from the bonus games section and played until the balance shown in the slot game was at zero. I then deposited again, received another bonus, opened a slot from the bonus games and won. Where have I gone wrong? How can there have been a remaining playthrough from the previous bonus if I had lost that bonus!?
Sports Betting will just say anything to justify not having to pay out. I don’t understand why they had to insist on a phone call when they could have just wrote that they don’t want to pay me over here. They told me that I could have the $1,500 that I deposited back as if they were doing me a favour. I don’t want $1,500. I want the $18,000 that I won fair and square at their casino. What makes this all the grosser is that if I hadn’t won and just lost it’s not like they’d be contacting me to give me back my $1,500. So you either play and lose the $1,500 or you win and they just give you back what you deposited minus any winnings!

posted on July 27, 2018.

Hello,

As stated previously and on the phone call, you were in violation of our Bonus Rules which resulted in your bonuses being removed and/or confiscated.

Bonus rules on the site state the following ;

 If any pattern of “recycling”, “churning” (defn. ‘money being withdrawn and redeposit in effort to accrue or profit from bonuses’) or “bonus arbitrage” (defn. ‘accounts being managed in an effort to accrue or profit from bonuses’) is detected, all bonuses and all winnings from said bonuses will be removed from account without notice.
1. Bonuses are for recreational players. SportsBetting.ag reserves the right to deny and/or cancel bonuses and/or winnings from said bonuses if management determines a player to be non-recreational, an arbitrage bettor, a scalper, a bonus arbitrager, or part of a syndicate - without further explanation. Professional players or players considered by us to be abusing the bonus system may have bonuses revoked and be subject to further sanctions, including, but not limited to, closing your account. Bonus abuse may be defined as (but not restricted to) players requesting payouts for the purpose of re-depositing, depositing over an existing balance, or referring new accounts that they are using themselves. Sanctions may be in the form of increased rollover requirements or loss of bonus privileges altogether for the offending Account as well as any linked Accounts. We reserve the right to restrict eligibility for special offers and bonuses when necessary.

This is found at https:­//w­ww.s­po­rts­bet­tin­g.a­g/r­ule­s#b­onu­s-rules

Regards,
Sportsbetting.ag Support Team

AskGamblers
posted on July 31, 2018.

AskGamblers Complaints Team is awaiting Sports Betting Casino team to provide the required information.

LMarsh98 United Kingdom
posted on August 2, 2018.

Where have I “churned” anything at all?? All I did is deposit, lose and deposit again. If I’m churning because I claimed both a first and second deposit bonus then by your definition simply claiming the second deposit bonus would be churning. Why would you offer a second deposit bonus if the simple act of taking it would be defined as abusive?
And looking at point 1 my having won now qualifies me as some sort of pro who is abusing your system?? All I did is open one slot and bet the same amount repeatedly. I never even changed games or my bet. There were no rules against how I played. And now you’re making vague accusations of me playing abusively. I don’t think you’re treating me fairly. I ask that you either please tell me exactly what I did wrong or do the decent thing and pay me the money that I won from you fair and square.

AskGamblers
posted on August 6, 2018.

Dear Sports Betting Casino,

AskGamblers Complaints Team is kindly asking you to explain in much greater details, how exactly the player violated the aforementioned rule/s?

posted on August 9, 2018.

Hello,

The player came in and deposited to obtain bonus funds, exhausted the bonus and before touching any deposited funds, deposited again to claim another bonus. This essentially creates a risk free game for the player, with original deposits being untouched. Upon the second bonus, the player did accumulate a win, which was done so after terms were broken on the site. ( If any pattern of “recycling”, “churning” (defn. ‘money being withdrawn and redeposit in effort to accrue or profit from bonuses’) or “bonus arbitrage” (defn. ‘accounts being managed in an effort to accrue or profit from bonuses’) is detected, all bonuses and all winnings from said bonuses will be removed from account without notice.)

As this was a breach of our bonus terms, the winnings were then deemed null.

Regards,
Sportsbetting.ag Support

AskGamblers
posted on August 10, 2018.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have been provided with sufficient information and have reasonable grounds in regards of this complaint to confirm the fact that Sports Betting Casino acted in full compliance with their Terms & Conditions.

Based on the above AskGamblers Complaints Team consider the case as resolved and it being officially closed now. In case of a disagreement with our decision we recommend player to seek further assistance on the matter from the relevant regulatory body.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +250 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie policy.