Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Silver Oak Casino - Still haven't received my $250.00 payment

RESOLVED
Posted on January 13, 2019.

I requested a payout from Silver Oak Casino on November 29th, 2018 in the amount of $250.00. It took 4 to 5 days for the casino to approve of the check payout, but it was approved on December 4th, 2018. I never received it. I called them and kept getting a voicemail saying that there weren't any representatives available, but that I could leave a message. I waited for another 4 or 5 days and called again. Still no representatives available. When I finally got someone on the phone, they would say that Silver Oak was having a lot of trouble getting payouts processed because of the holiday season. They used this excuse repeatedly whenever I would call and get someone on the line at all.

Within the past few weeks, the support team at Silver Oak Casino has been telling me that they cannot send me a check because they are not working with my bank (it's a big bank, but no names for this complaint) anymore, for reasons unknown. I asked why they couldn't bank wire transfer it to my bank. No luck. Finally I opened up an account with my 401k bank (a checking account at a different bank) and Silver Oak said they couldn't transfer the funds because their international transfer rules keep them from using an intermediary bank.

Posted on January 17, 2019.

Hi Hazel--

I apologize for the difficulties you've been having with this.

You'll be pleased to know your payment was sent to our processor, late last week: 1/10 Paid $225 + $25 Service Fee Check for transaction #93351285. I would expect to have tracking for this, before the end of this week.

As soon as I have your tracking, I'll be back with an update.

All the best,

Tawni

AskGamblers
Posted on January 17, 2019.

Dear @HazelRa7,

Please make sure to update your issue in a timely manner and let the AskGamblers Complaints Team know if/when you get the payment. Please be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Posted on January 17, 2019.

I still don’t know if you are paying me by bank wire or check.

Posted on January 20, 2019.

Hi Hazel--

The payment was issued as a check. As soon as I get into the office tomorrow morning, I'll check to see if we've received your tracking--as soon as I have this, I'll be back with an update.

Tawni

AskGamblers
Posted on January 24, 2019.

Dear @HazelRa7,

Please make sure to update your issue in a timely manner and let the AskGamblers Complaints Team know if you got the payment. Please be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy