What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Hippozino Casino - Unable to request a withdrawal

UNRESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Hippozino Casino
Reason Delayed payment
Amount £ 1366
weekendwarash United Kingdom Message
Posted on October 26, 2016

A few days I had a look through askgamblers.com certified casinos and read a few reviews in order to decide where to sign up. Hippozinno looked legit so I went ahead and signed up through the askgamblers.com link depositing £200 and receiving a £200 bonus. I was informed that the wagering is £10,000 and I successfully played through that ending up with a balance of £1,366.

AND THAT IS WHEN THE PROBLEMS STARTED.... I have to NOTE that a request for documents in order to verify the account had been sent to me. I filled that in very quickly and I got an email that my account is successfully verified.... so this has nothing to do with VERIFICATION!!!

After checking with Live Chat that the wagering is complete (YES indeed... the ONLY way to check the wagering progress is by logging into live chat and waiting for THEM to tell you where you stand... anyway) I attempted to withdraw... Magically the "withdraw" button did not work....

Got onto live chat and spoke to Alex in the beginning who kept insisting that I must log in through a mobile device in order to withdraw... i explained that I deposited through a PC, I played through a PC and would like to withdraw through a PC... in any case I tried that and it did not work... Then I got talking to Mr Costa (whose customer service skills are appalling, product knowledge lacking and written English not good enough for a Live Chat service). Costa gave me (apart from rude attitude) the same message i.e. try through your phone... then he said he will inform the technical team and cut me off....

24 hours later I had heard nothing so i decided to log back in and try again.... nothing changed... the "withdraw" button did not work :) ... of course I had not problems with the "deposit" button a couple of days earlier... Anyway.... spoke to Alex again.... who AGAIN told me to try through a mobile device. I informed him I have already tried that and he reverted to the good old "I will inform the relevant department in order to help you".

At that point I had had enough and decided to file an official complaint with askgamblers.com who have certified this casino as a trustworthy one. I would like this issue to be looked into by both askgamblers.com and hippozino.com management in order to find a timely resolution. It is unfair that people get lured into these kind of traps.

Posted on October 26, 2016

Hi, I am sorry for the inconvenience. Please pm your user email Id for Hippozino. It will help us in resolving the issue soon. Thank You

weekendwarash United Kingdom Message
Posted on October 26, 2016

Dear Hippozino,

Kindly note that I have been in touch with the askgamblers.com complaint department who have assured me they have now forwarded you the requested details.

In addition to the above I would like to inform you that I have sent a screenshot (and also below) of the ongoing issue to your security and to your support department.

Awaiting for a resolution to unacceptable issue.

AskGamblers
Posted on October 26, 2016

Dear Hippozino Casino,

Please keep in mind that player's login details could be found within the notification email sent from our complaints system.

However, to avoid losing time we have just sent these manually as a private message.

Posted on October 27, 2016

Hi, Thanks for sharing the user id. I have forwarded the request to the investigating team. They will conduct an investigation and get back to you shortly. Thank You

weekendwarash United Kingdom
Posted on October 27, 2016

Dear Hippozino,

Thank you for the update. Now awaiting a timely resolution to this issue.

weekendwarash United Kingdom
Posted on October 27, 2016

Received this e-mail today:

"Dear Ashley ,

Thank you for contacting Customer Support.

After checking with our Technical team, we advise to request the withdrawal via Neteller using a mobile device.

Currently it is not possible to withdraw using PC.

If you have any queries, please feel free to contact us again.

Kind Regards,

Iuliana
Hippozino
Support Member"

I had mentioned in the main body of the complaint that I have attempted "withdrawing" via a mobile device and that it did not work!
Now I am being told the same thing a THIRD TIME!!!!!! Tried it AGAIN... and of course.. It did not work!!!

How can I legitimate website deal with such an inquiry in this manner? If clients cannot withdraw this should be looked at straight away.

In addition to the above I have not heard from the Hippozino representative who was supposed to get in touch via askgamblers.com.


Thank you.

Posted on October 28, 2016

Hi Ashley, The investigation team is investigating the issue and taking all the possible options into consideration. Please reply on the mail and inform them that it is not working. They will come to you with another option surely. Hippozino will make all the effort to solve the issue at the earliest. Thank You

weekendwarash United Kingdom Message
Posted on October 30, 2016

Well we have had a development...

Even though the mobile phone "solution" did not appear to be working, I have now noticed that somehow the withdrawal request was put through successfully on Thursday 27th October. I have attached the e-mail from Hippozino Support Manager, Mrs Sophie Roberts (screenshot of the email below...) who wrote that the request has been received and that I will be updated about its status as soon as possible.

However NO UPDATE from them and OF COURSE after 72 hours the withdrawal of GBP 1366 has NOT LANDED in my Neteller account...

So the pain continues ..... Let's see how much longer for.....

Posted on November 1, 2016

Hi, Thanks for the update. The team making all its effort to solve the issue asap. Thanks for your cooperation.

weekendwarash United Kingdom Message
Posted on November 1, 2016

Dear Ask Gamblers and anyone reading,

My winnings have been CONFISCATED and my deposit returned!!!

Hippozino are CLAIMING that I broke the terms (saying that the max bet cannot be EQUAL to or more than £5. This is the first time I have ever seen this. Damn, if only I'd done £4.99 spins), but I am not convinced and won't be until Hippozino provide me with evidence of the following:

1. The logs of my conversation with live chat (please send this to me via email). I checked before I even placed a bet that the max bet was £5 and live chat confirmed this was the case.

2. Evidence that the terms they have enforced were the terms when I signed up - there is no date attached to them - because I do not remember seeing anything saying that the max bet could not be equal to £5.

Also, the terms don't even make sense:

"Other examples of irregular game play include but are not limited to, placing single bets equal to or in excess of the lower of £5 / €5 / $5 / 50kr or 5% of the value of the bonus credited to your account"

'in excess of the lower of'?

I await a response from Hippozino.

Posted on November 4, 2016

Hi Ashley,

Please let us know what is the status of the complaint. Have you got any further replies from the investigating team? Thank You

weekendwarash United Kingdom Message
Posted on November 5, 2016

Sorry...is this a joke? Did you even read my last response? Clearly you are just replying hoping that I will go away and the complaint will be closed. That's not going to happen - I've made a data request, please PROVIDE ME WHAT I'VE ASKED FOR.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy