Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

Planet 7 Casino - Payment delay

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Planet 7 Casino
Reason Delayed payment
Amount $ 5000
Posted on March 6, 2020

I requested 2 separate withdrawals on 2/13/2020, this was my second request as the first the cancelled for "missing documents". Each withdrawal was for 2500.00. I resubmitted the missing documents and account was verified on 02/18/2020. I was then told an additional 7-10 business days. On 2/25/2020 one of the 2 withdrawals was removed from pending I inquired I was told it was approved. The second remained and I was assured it would also be reviewed as they can only do 1 at a time. As of today my approved withdrawal is still in the approved and not sent status in the amount of 2355.00 (bonuses) and the other is still pending . I inquired again today and was informed after a prolonged counting of days via live chat that it would be escalated to the payment team as the time frame has passed. I was given another reference number and told to wait an additional 3 business days.

Posted on March 10, 2020

Hi Alisa--

I apologize for the frustration you've been experiencing with this.

I've reviewed your account and everything is in order, however, I've not been able to locate your wire details. I've just sent you an email regarding this--as soon as I receive your reply with the necessary information, I'll arrange for your withdrawal to be paid.

All the best,

Tawni

Posted on March 10, 2020

Terms and conditions regarding check payments taken from PLanet & Term and condition:
"mportant Information About Check Payments
When you receive a payment by check, you must deposit said check to a financial institution within 30 days of issue. Any delay could result in the check no longer being valid. In this event the company is not responsible, and a reissue of the check payment will not be made.
Checks must be deposited to your bank account and not cashed.
Checks may not be endorsed to a third party.
If any of the above conditions regarding checks are not met, the company will not be held liable; check payments will not be reissued"

This the email I sent to Tawni with planet 7 this morning
Twani,

I requested a check. I do not like to give all my account details. It is an option through planet 7 for a check to be issued. It has now been 27 days since I requested the withdrawal and 21 days since my account was verified. This is simply a delay tactic on the part of planet 7 and in violation of your terms and conditions. I would like a check sent to my address today.

Posted on March 14, 2020

Hi Alisa--

Can you please confirm that your bank will accept checks issued from a foreign bank?

As soon as you get back to me with this, I'll have your payment set up.

Thank you,

Tawni

Posted on March 16, 2020

Tawni,

I have spoke with my bank and they do accept international checks. Therefore both my requested withdrawals can be sent via check immediately.

I have also emailed this individual as she has not sent me an email regarding this response.

Alisa

Posted on March 20, 2020

Hi Alisa--

I'm pleased to tell you that your withdrawal was sent to our processor, Wednesday: 3/18 Paid $2355 + no Service Fee for transaction #149865549.

I would expect to have tracking for this towards the end of next week. As soon as I receive this, I'll be back to update you.

Have a great weekend,

Tawni

Posted on March 20, 2020

Tawni,

I will be looking for the tracking number.


This only addresses one of my withdraws my other is still in pending status for over 30 days now. I would like a response on that as well


Alisa < second name removed >

Posted on March 24, 2020

Hi Alisa--

I'm still waiting on your tracki­ng-­-un­for­tun­ately, our check processor is running quite slow right now.

As soon as I have the tracking, I'll be sure to let you know.

Tawni

Posted on March 25, 2020

This remains unacceptable as this is now more than 30 days past request.


Additionally you are only addressing a single withdraw. There are 2 separate withdraws listed on this complaint. The second one remains sitting in the requested pending status since 2/13/2020.


I would like a response regarding the tracking number but also the other withdrawal as well


Alisa <second name removed >

Posted on March 28, 2020

Hi Lisa--

I'm sorry, but I'm not able to check on your account until tomorrow. As soon as I'm able, I'll be back with an update on your issue.

Tawni

Posted on March 30, 2020

Despite planet & having responded to each thread of this complaint. I have as of yet not received my tracking number for my payment.

Further, nothing has been said regarding the second withdrawal


1. 1st withdraw of 2500.00 requested 2/13 approved no payment no tracking number

2. 2nd withdrawal requested 2/13 still sitting in pending withdrawal and not addressed by planet 7 at all.

3. account fully verified on 2/25 and we are now 6 weeks and 3 days since request made and 5 weeks from account approval. This is not acceptable.


Simply responding with no pertinent information towards resolution is not a response at all.


Alisa < second name removed >

Posted on April 3, 2020

Hi Alisa--

I absolutely understand your frustration with this and I wish I could do more to move this along faster for you.

I've still not received your tracking, but I've been told it should be in next week.

Regarding your second withdrawal, this has now been approved.

I'll be back in a few days, hopefully with better news.

Tawni

Posted on April 4, 2020

Twani,

I hear what you are saying but this is not the policies of your casino. Further their is no evidence that anything has been done nor referred. The second withdraw was simply removed it does not show an approval or any action on my withdrawal.
Last action documented in your system is approval of the 1st withdrawal on 2/25 and nothing since then.
the only thing regarding the second withdrawal is it has disappeared from pending status.

I would like a reply beyond next week with additional evidence that things are being done as I have no way to verify what I am being told

Posted on April 8, 2020

Hi Alisa--

If you check your transaction history in your banking section of the casino, you should see the approval. In case you're not seeing it, here is the transaction information: 4/3/2020 3:25:30 AM 151728362 Check Withdrawal - Transaction approved ($2,500.00)

I do want to reassure you that you will receive your payments. If you look at previous complaints, I have an exceptional track record in resolving issues. I don't tell players they'll be paid unless I know they'll be paid--you are no exception.

I'll be back as soon as I have a bit more information for you.

Tawni

Posted on April 9, 2020

Tawni,

I do now see the withdrawal on 4/3 but seeing the withdrawal section does not mean my payment has been sent.
I am still waiting for the tracking numbers to be sent to me for the following.

1. 1st withdraw of 2355..00 requested 2/13 approved and sent to the processor on 3/18 still no tracking number as of 4/9
2. 2nd withdrawal requested 2/13 approved on 4/3 has this been sent to the processor am I waiting for the tracking number.

Planet 7 payment system is flawed they had no issues taking my payment but are not paying out according to their policies this is not personal toward you but does not show very good practices on behalf of your company.

Alisa

Posted on April 13, 2020

Hi Alisa--

The trouble for us is that check processors for U.S. players are few and far between. This shortage has slowed things considerably, which is why we do our best to move folks to wires, whenever possible.

I do understand your frustration is not directed to me, personally and I do appreciate this. I sincerely want this to be resolved for you.

Today is a banking holiday for us, so there is no tracking coming through. I'll check first thing tomorrow and of course, the moment I see this come in, I'll let you know.

Tawni

Posted on April 14, 2020

Tawni,

So in 2 months you have been unable to find a check processor for US players. I do not trust giving a company that I have to fight this hard to get what is owed to me so no I am not transitioning to a wire payment. I want checks so that way I can control what information companies have about my accounts.

I understand April 13th was a banking holiday however this is now been ongoing for 2 months. Has their been a holiday for 2 months? Today is the 14th what is the excuse today.

Alisa

Posted on April 15, 2020

Hi Alisa--

I'm very happy to tell you that I've received tracking for your first payment. According to the tracking, your check will be delivered today, by noon.

Please be sure to deposit this as soon as possible, as we cannot issue your second payment until this first check clears.

I'll be sure to keep you updated on my side.

Tawni

Posted on April 15, 2020

Twani,

I have received the first payment in the amount of 2355.01 and deposited it into my account. As with all international checks there is a 7 day hold on this check.

I will wait for this to clear and in the meantime I trust you are working on my second withdrawal in the amount of 2500.00

Thank you,
Alisa

Posted on April 19, 2020

Hi Alisa--

As I mentioned previously, your second withdrawal has already been approved. The moment we receive confirmation from our processor that your check has cleared, the next check will be sent.

I'll be sure to keep you updated...

Tawni

Posted on April 22, 2020

Tawni,
I am still waiting for the 1st check to clear I deposited it on 4/15 they said 7 business days to clear that will be 4/24.

Posted on April 24, 2020

Tawni,

The first check has cleared my account. Therefore I will be waiting to hear from you as to when the second check will be delivered.

Thank you,
Alisa

AskGamblers
Posted on April 24, 2020

Dear Planet 7 Casino,

Please let us know if there are any updates regarding this ongoing complaint. Please note that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe, we will consider your case unresolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Posted on April 28, 2020

Hi Alisa--

We have not received notice from our processor that your first check has cleared. I do understand that your bank released the funds into your account, however, this does not mean the check has cleared. Until our processor received notice of clearing, they will not issue another check, so we have no choice but to wait until the notice of clearance.

I do give you my word--the moment we have confirmation, your next check will be sorted.

I'll be back in a few days...

Tawni

Posted on April 29, 2020

Tawni,

It has now been 2 weeks since I deposited the 1st check that was sent how long is the turn around time for your bank to clear it?
In order to issue the second check?

Alisa

Posted on May 3, 2020

Hi Alisa--

Clearing times is different for everyone, depending on the banks involved. Generally, it takes 2-3 weeks, so I would imagine we should be hearing something for you, soon.

I'll be back as soon as possible with another update...

Tawni

Posted on May 5, 2020

Twani,

So it has now been 3 weeks since the 1st check was deposited. I am inquiring as to the status of my 2nd check.

Alisa

Posted on May 9, 2020

Hi Alisa--

We received confirmation Tuesday that your check cleared and the same day, your next withdrawal was sent off to our processor: 5/5 Paid $2500 + no Service Fee for transaction #151728362. I'm guessing tracking will come through towards the middle of this coming week. ;-)

I'll be sure to come back as soon as I see your tracking...

Tawni

Posted on May 12, 2020

I recieved the 2nd and final payment from planet 7. While it took 3 months from my initial claim for withdrawal I have finally been paid.
Thank you
Alisa

AskGamblers
Posted on May 12, 2020

Dear all,

As apparent from the submitter's latest post, the AskGamblers Complaint Team is pleased to announce the case has been resolved and closed.

We thank both parties for their assistance during the complaint process.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy