Ag Awards
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

OrientXpress Casino - Didn't close my account as requested and I lost 100e which I want back

RESOLVED
Saunak Finland
Posted on February 20, 2017.

Hello,
I do have a very annoying gambling problem and have closed a lot of casino sites.
But in this case OrientXpress Casino haven't close my account even that I have asked them to do so several times. The first one was in January.
I checked my account on the Casino in 9th February and noticed that I can log in with my details. I immediately contacted to the support via email in the same day and got an answer on 15th February (the received email is in the picture).

Even that they said that the account is closed I still can log in my account. (I checked this on the same day I received a confirmation that that they closed my account).
After that (15.2.) I spoke with a live-chat person and told him my problem. He advised that I should send a new email which I sent but there was no effect, I still can log in my account.

Now on the 18th February I lapsed and deposited 100e to their site. I don't know why I did do that but I did. Now I want that OrientXpress Casino will refund my 100e and will close my account.
If the account would have been closed, this would have never happened.

I'm very disappointed that they won't honour clients wishes and I would think a month is a quite reasonable time to close the account.

Hope you can help me.

Posted on February 20, 2017.

Hi Ippe,

We are looking into this issue for you and will update as soon as we have more information.

Best Regards,

Orientxpress Support Team

Saunak Finland
Posted on February 20, 2017.

Hello,

At finally they closed my account, but they didn't speek anything about refunding my deposit.
I think that I'm entitled to get back that deposit because they had over a month time to close my account but they didn't.
Would they have closed my account if I would have won something, I can never know, but in this case it would be very amicably that they would refund me considering a nature of this case.

I was very patient in this matter and it is sad that my wish is partially honoured only after I made this complaint.

Posted on February 20, 2017.

Hi Ippa,

It appears that your account was mistakenly put on a deposit limit instead of being excluded.
We're sorry for your experience and will refund your deposits. Please allow a few days for the refunds to be processed.

Best regards,

Orientxpress Support Team

Saunak Finland
Posted on February 20, 2017.

Thanks to both parties: Askgamblers and OrientXpress.

I will take this explanation but deposit limit and closing an account is quite different things. But hey, mistakes happen.

Askgamblers, keep this complaint open in to that point when I have received the refund. I will info you immediately when the monies are back on my bank account.

Posted on February 21, 2017.

Hi,

The deposits have been refunded, please confirm once you've received them.

Best regards,

Orientxpress Support Team

Saunak Finland
Posted on February 22, 2017.

Monies received.

From my behalf this case is resolved.

AskGamblers
Posted on February 22, 2017.

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

OrientXpress Casino complaints

  • 14 of 14 resolved
  • 1 day avg response
  • 1 week avg complaint life
  • 909 USD avg amount

Have trouble with OrientXpress Casino?

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy

Try your luck with top-rated casinos on the market!

You have been inactive for 90 seconds