Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

Rome Casino - No Payout

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Rome Casino
Reason Delayed payment
Amount $ 350
TheNewtMan United States Message
Posted on July 23, 2014

Hi, I've been waiting a month now for my payout from Rome Casino. First they tell you that you have a max cash-out of $500 with your bonus, then they charge $50 to make a withdrawal, and then they told me that on top of the $50 they were taking $100 off for my bonus which I was never told about before using the bonus; you see there are no bonus details they just push them on you via online support people who you have to ask a million question just to get the limited amount of information about the bonus t hat you do get. So my max withdrawal of $500 was diminished to $350 and that was a month ago and still no money. My screen name is TheNewtMan and my withdrawal request was on the seventh of July 2012

TheNewtMan United States Message
Posted on August 10, 2012

I still haven't received my payout. I got 2 emails a couple of days ago saying they paid me but no sign of it and no responses to my emails.

TheNewtMan United States
Posted on August 10, 2012

Plus they have never addressed the fact that my $500 has been reduced to $350

TheNewtMan United States Message
Posted on August 13, 2012

The money is still not in my account. I keep getting told they made it and it will be there but it is not. I'm also told I should have read the terms and conditions about my $500 being reduced to $350. As far as reading the terms and conditions, where are they. I was just signed on and looking for them and I can't find them. Furthermore, every other casino makes that readily available before you play by putting a link for it on the bonus details; your casino doesn't give any bonus details. All bonuses are offered and haggled for through the online support people, who give you no information at all about the rules and restrictions of the bonus they are offering you (I kept a complete transcript of every conversation I had with them) That's another thing you don't offer the transcripts. Every effort is made to make this information hidden from the player at Rome Casino, I had to ask a ton of questions and some repeatedly to get what little information I could about the bonus. Before I made my withdrawal the online representative told me I was all clear to withdraw my $500, that I have completed all requirements of my restrictions (I have it in writing) if I knew there was more I had to do to get my $500 I would have done so.

TheNewtMan United States Message
Posted on August 13, 2012

Here is a copy of the transcript where the online represenative tells me to stop wagering and collect my $500:

Rob+ 00:40:26

Mark my man... you have no wagering.

Rob+ 00:40:30

you finish.

Rob+ 00:40:39

that's a good job.

TheNewtMan 00:41:12

So I can withdraw the 500 I have?

Rob+ 00:41:30

Yes Mark you can.

Tell me again how it is my fault I didn't get my $500!

Posted on August 14, 2012

As I have explained in our email correspondence:

Amount ready to withdraw and amount after bonuses and fees have been taken off are 2 DIFFERENT things. Asking CS how much you can withdraw is not the same as asking how much the final sum will be, they wouldn't know, either, as it is up to the withdrawal department to deduct bonuses and fees.

To have an idea, simply take off any bonuses you take plus a fee of 25-50, usually. bonuses are there to enhance your play and better your odds, they are not free money.

It is written very plainly in the terms that the bonuses cannot be withdrawn. You want to wager real money, you need to read the terms and conditions before you play. You did not, and that is why you were surprised.

I am sorry but there is nothing wrong about the amount you received.

Kind Regards,

Noah

TheNewtMan United States
Posted on August 14, 2012

I still have not received my payment.

TheNewtMan United States Message
Posted on August 16, 2012

Noah,

I still haven't received any payment whatsoever.

Posted on August 16, 2012

Hi,

The wire was sent on the 3rd and did not 'bounce'. So you should have got it by now, if you did not receive it, you will need to send a copy of your statement to the finance department so they can see the money did not arrive and investigate with the bank why it hasn't arrived yet.

Kind Regards,

Noah

TheNewtMan United States Message
Posted on August 17, 2012

Could you please send me the email address I need to send it to?

Posted on August 18, 2012

Yes it should be to - financ­[email protected]­ome­cas­ino.com

You can also send it to me directly and I will make sure it goes to the right hands.

Kind Regards,

Noah

TheNewtMan United States
Posted on August 19, 2012

Noah,

Walter has gotten back to me and told me that they did make a mistake with the information for the transfer. Could you please email me with all the wire transfer information you have so that I can go over it and make sure it is all correct so this does not happen again.

Thank you, Mark

TheNewtMan United States Message
Posted on August 21, 2012

Noah,

I did finally get my payout today but they took another $20.00. I mean really? I've been very patient with this whole thing and that mistake was not my fault. I shouldn't have to pay even more for it. At this rate it is hardly worth playing at all. Now my payout has been reduced to $330

Mark

Posted on August 24, 2012

You can discuss this with the finance department but it is my understanding the $20 will also be taken care of.

TheNewtMan United States
Posted on August 26, 2012

Noah,

I will send them yet another email. Chasing down this money has become a full time job and it would be pretty silly for them to send me another wire transfer for just $20 after the transfer fees from my bank I won't get most of it. You folks at Rome Casino have a lot to learn about customer service. One would expect a casino would be the last place one would get such poor service.

Mark

Posted on August 30, 2012

Hi there,

what's the status update? And can we close this thread please?

TheNewtMan United States
Posted on August 30, 2012

Well it took an awful lot but I did finally get my money. We can close this thread.

AskGamblers
Posted on September 3, 2012

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy