What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Mr.Bet Casino - Winnings void due to unjustified accusations

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Mr.Bet Casino
Reason Declined payment
Amount $ 15878
Jjpiz Canada
Posted on February 21, 2019

Over the past month I have deposited a total of $15,000 into my Mr bet account. In the last week I hit a winning steak totaling $28,000 playing slots and bacarrat. Last week I put in a withdraw for a portion of my funds. 6 days later I was notified that the financial department could not verify my withdrawal because of use of scam tactics or strategies used. They have locked my account and will not give me an explanation as to what I have done wrong. They did send an email saying sorry but your winnings have been forfeited because someone in the financial department has seen something. That is all. I have done nothing wrong and I am getting no answers from them. This is not right!

Jjpiz Canada
Posted on February 21, 2019

I have now received a response to why I am not being paid....
You used the Martingale win (betting system) tactic described in open sources and increased your bets in Live Baccarat after each loss 2 times until you won, as an example we can provide you with an excerpts from his game logs, which clearly illustrate this website tactics.

Jjpiz Canada
Posted on February 21, 2019

Today I got my banks dispute resolution team involved. They were willing to do an investigation and charge back if what I was saying was true. They called Mr bet and we had a three way conversation with customer service. Mr bet confirmed I had played within the game rules, had not done anything illegal and had not influenced the outcome of hands and that I was being banned because of wagering patterns. I had been at times doubling my bet after losing hands. They then out of nowhere said we are going to refund all your deposits. That's wonderful, now if I did something wrong would they have done that? I'm now owed approximately $13,000 in winnings, which they will not pay.

Posted on February 25, 2019

Hello Jamie,
Thank you for raising your concerns with us.
First of all, let us apologize for any negative experiences you may have had with Mr.Bet. We can totally understand that you felt upset when you received an email informing about a T&C violation.
Please note that our security department found out that this pattern has been consistent in your gameplay and this is why they have decided to cancel the winnings and suspend the account.
The strategy of doubling the bet after every loss is considered as taking an unfair advantage of the casino, which is prohibited by our Terms & Conditions.
We want to reassure you that your feedback is extremely important for us, that’s why we strive to resolve the matter amicably by issuing a full refund of all your deposits. Please allow some time for the money to be credited to the source of payment.
We are sorry that it had to turn out this way for you. We wish you luck in all your future games.

Best Regards,
Mr.Bet Team!

AskGamblers
Posted on February 25, 2019

Dear Mr.Bet Casino,

AskGamblers Complaints Team is kindly asking you to provide detailed explanation on the issue along with evidence which will support your accusations towards the player, with quoted terms that have been breached, if any.

Upon AskGamblers Complaints Terms we consider all evidence strictly confidential and won't be publicly displayed or sent to the third party. Please send required information directly to suppor­­[email protected]­a­s­kg­­amb­­le­r­s.com.

Thank you in advance.

Posted on February 26, 2019

Dear Askgamblers Support,


By your request, an e-mail has been sent.

Jjpiz Canada
Posted on February 28, 2019

Not withstanding your argument, the facts are I played within all legal parameters and within the parameters of your policy. At no point in your gaming parameters did it state that pattern betting is not allowed. In fact the term strategy can be applied to any type of betting pattern. In essence you have allowed yourself an escape to not paying a winning player by stating that one has produced a "strategy" to win. What should be acknowledged is that you accepted the wager and were willing to capture any loses incured by a player, but if that player won you would reject there winning with the reasoning of strategy. This in the purest form is fraudulent as you ensure the house does not lose. I once again will ask for my winnings based on the fact that I assumed betting with the possibility of losing as did you.

Posted on March 1, 2019

The strategy had the gambler double the bet after every loss, so that the first win would recover all previous losses plus win a profit equal to the original bet. The martingale strategy can be applied not only to roulette, but also to such games as Baccarat with the 50/50 win chance. It’s true that this strategy can bankrupt a gambler quickly, but it also allows getting big winnings, like in this case.

As we can see from the player’s messages on the AskGamblers website, he acknowledged that certain strategy had been applied and the logs confirm that it was an intentional decision: “At no point in your gaming parameters did it state that pattern betting is not allowed.” Our Terms & Conditions prohibit customers from using any pattern betting, tactic or strategy at all. The pattern presented by us earlier in the logs confirms the fact that the player attempted to make use of the betting strategy, which isn’t allowed in most casinos as well.

We’d like to reiterate that we’ve been extremely loyal to the customer by issuing a full refund of his deposits in the amount of 15,878.00 CAD, while many casinos typically refund only the last deposit.

We will certainly improve our Terms & Conditions to better reflect the list of prohibited activities which will eventually help our customers better understand the rules. In any case, we will continue to monitor players’ activities to detect and prevent the usage of any betting pattern, tactic or strategy.

Thank you for taking your time to review this case.

Jjpiz Canada
Posted on March 2, 2019

To be clear, your intention was to not pay any funds in my account initially . It was only when my bank got involved and threatened a charge back did you return my deposit. I was never even notified of this by you when the deposit was returned, my bank notified me. In addition it needs to be noted that there were thousands of dollars won playing slots. Baccarat was not the only game played. You have kept funds that were won legally and fairly and your actions have been fraudulent and criminal. The only acceptable resolution is to pay the winnings that were won. Your refusal to do so undermines your credibility as a honest online casino.

Jjpiz Canada
Posted on March 2, 2019

In addition your referencing what other casino's do has absolutely no relevance in this discussion as you are not other casinos. You can't reference other policies as being applicable to situations in your casino. If you wish to apply other casino's policies they must be stated in your own terms. Without specific policy you leave the door open to interpretation, which in this situation you have applied. A vague term such as strategies can mean a hundred different things. Ie. Perfect blackjack is a strategy. Rather than keep players winnings maybe your should consider improving your policy and terms going forward.

AskGamblers
Posted on March 2, 2019

Dear @Jjpiz,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Please be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Jjpiz Canada
Posted on March 2, 2019

The issue has not been resolved. All winnings are still unpaid.

Posted on March 5, 2019

Dear Askgamblers support,
We're going to pay the winnings to the player. Our support team has already reached out to the customer to assist him with the withdrawal.

AskGamblers
Posted on March 7, 2019

Dear @Jjpiz,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Please be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Jjpiz Canada
Posted on March 10, 2019

Still no payment of winnings. Mr bet has now informed me that my ecopayz has some sort of problem, which they haven't told me what the problem is. This is so frustrating.

Posted on March 13, 2019

Dear Askgamblers support,
We’ve sent the winnings to the player via Interac.

AskGamblers
Posted on March 13, 2019

Dear @Jjpiz,

Please make sure to update your issue in a timely manner and let the AskGamblers Complaints Team know if you got the payment. Please be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

AskGamblers
Posted on March 13, 2019

Dear all,

Please be informed that because of internal issues with the AskGamblers Casino Complaints Service /AGCCS/ system we are currently unable to handle your case accordingly. We expect the issues to be handled by March 19th and until then your case will remain with status 'Open'. Until further notice, AskGamblers Complaints Team is kindly requesting you to refrain from further posting to your complaint. As soon as AGCCS is back to normal operational state, you will be informed immediately.

Please accept our sincere apologies for all the inconveniences caused and thank you for understanding.

AskGamblers
Posted on March 22, 2019

Dear all,

Please be informed that the internal issues we have been experiencing with the AskGamblers Casino Complaints Service /AGCCS/ system have been successfully resolved and it is now back to normal operational state.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy