You are about to go to the simplified Italian version of AskGamblers
You are now leaving the full version of the website. Are you sure you want to continue to the simplified version of AskGamblers?
You are about to go to the simplified German version of AskGamblers
You are now leaving the full version of the website. Are you sure you want to continue to the simplified version of AskGamblers?

Betfair Casino - Money not refunded as promised

RESOLVED
posted on June 4, 2018.

had opened an account online with betfair after verifying and all that when I deposited some money in my account was suspended I totally failed to understand why but then I was informed through an email that Acc will remain suspended but money will be refunded with question reference no 171030-003311 last email was in December 2017 and nor has the money arrived nor any email it and I don’t know what should I do is betfair even real or fake

posted on June 6, 2018.

Hi there,

Thanks for getting in touch. That email definitely looks legitimate, however in order for us to investigate further we need to access your account. Could you kindly contact us either via Facebook or via Twitter (@BetfairCS) and give us your details so that we can look into this for you?

Regards,
Luke

AskGamblers
posted on June 6, 2018.

Dear Betfair Casino,

AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to remind you that player's login details could be found within the notification email sent from our complaints system. However, to avoid losing time we have just sent these manually as a private message.

posted on June 8, 2018.

Good evening,

We can confirm that we have located the user's details. We cannot, however, pass the customer through security via a public platform and any account related query must pass security first as otherwise it is a breach of data protection.

Kindly get in touch via the aforementioned channels and we will be able to assist you further.

Regards,
Luke

posted on June 9, 2018.

Hi
Yes I have received emails from betfair support and they have asked me to submit my details again which I have shared already via reply to their mail. Just hoping to get it resolved
Thank you

posted on June 12, 2018.

Hi,

Thanks for the update. We hope that your query has been resolved to your satisfaction. Give us a shout should you require any more assistance.

Regards,
Luke

AskGamblers
posted on June 12, 2018.

Dear @ranajit,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

posted on June 13, 2018.

There was an email from betfair asking my account details which I have given but I haven’t received any money till now

posted on June 13, 2018.

I can confirm that I have chased this up for you and will look to give you an update later on today. Apologies for the delay and thanks for your patience.

Regards,
Luke

posted on June 13, 2018.

Thanks Luke just received an email from betfair again would like to share it so you can see what they just wasting time and that all and I’m also attaching along my bank statement which betfair doesn’t understand and which according to them doesn’t have my details please see yourself

posted on June 13, 2018.

Hello there,

Unfortunately without the Swiftcode/BIC Number the transfer cannot be processed. This is all we need from you at this point in order to process the transfer of those funds. Would you be able to send through those details as a reply to the email received? Alternatively kindly contact us either via Facebook or via Twitter (@BetfairCS) and we will pass on the relevant details to the team.

Thank you for your patience,
Andrea

posted on June 14, 2018.

Please take the swiftcode and other details

AskGamblers
posted on June 14, 2018.

Dear @ranajit,

Please keep in mind that all your attachments have been removed due to the fact they were all containing sensitive personal information. Make sure to read carefully and comply with all Complaints Guidelines from now on.

https:­//w­ww.a­sk­gam­ble­rs.c­om­/co­mpl­ain­t-g­uid­elines

Thank you for your cooperation.

posted on June 14, 2018.

Hi there,

Unfortunately the details have been removed, I also strongly advise against sharing those details publically. Are you able to send them via email? Simply reply to the email you received and it should go right to the team that is able to process the transaction. If not, we will be able to assist via social media through the previously mentioned channels.

Thank you,
Andrea

posted on June 15, 2018.

Yes I have replied through email incase if u haven’t received let me know.

posted on June 15, 2018.

Thank you. I will chase this up personally for you to help speed things up.

Regards,
Andrea

posted on June 17, 2018.

Much appreciated hope to get it resolved tomm on Monday19th June .

posted on June 17, 2018.

You are most welcome. Please let me know if you require any further assistance.

Regards,
Andrea

AskGamblers
posted on June 18, 2018.

Dear @ranajit,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

posted on June 18, 2018.

Hi
Andrea would betfair be updating about the transfer if they are going to do it .

posted on June 18, 2018.

Hi there,

I can confirm the funds have been transferred. Please allow 2-5 working days for them to be received.

Thank you once again for your patience,
Andrea

posted on June 19, 2018.

Thank you so much I want to thank ask gamblers for this I didn’t had any idea how to get this resolved it’s only because of ask gamblers it has come to this point of resolution,more than money it’s like assurance that atleast if not anyone else but you are there to help.
Thanks you very much

AskGamblers
posted on June 19, 2018.

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +250 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie policy.