Ag Awards
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

LeoVegas Casino - Self Exclusion Issue

UNRESOLVED
55rls55 United Kingdom Message
Posted on July 17, 2018.

I opened an account with LeoVegas on 25th March 2018 mainly to play live blackjack. I had self excluded from Royal Panda just days before on 22nd March 2018.

I deposited in total £540. On 26th May my account was closed, the explanation being that this was due to my self exclusion with their partner site Royal Panda.

I used identical usernames, email address, contact numbers, name, address, debit card etc on both sites. The self exclusion should have been picked up immediately before allowing my account to be opened.

At the time of closure there was £100 in my account. I have had correspondence by email with LeoVegas and they have been very slow to respond. It took around 4 weeks for the £100 to be refunded. I requested that all deposits be refunded on the basis of the self exclusion. My emails are now no longer being responded to which has resulted in this complaint.

My refund request was denied on the basis that LeoVegas only recently acquired Royal Panda and that my self exclusion happened before the acquisition. As far as I am aware from research the acquisition happened in 2017. As such I believe the remaining £440 should be refunded to me.

I also understand LeoVegas has been fined very recently by the UK Gambling Commission, for issues like this amongst other things. It does not look like they have turned things around.

Posted on July 18, 2018.

Hello 55RLS55,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review.

Unfortunately, as this is a public forum I have no access to specific account details.

On this occasion due to the detailed information that you have provided on the review, it seems that this would be an ongoing case with our responsible gaming department, My sincere apologies about any delayed response to you.

As I am unable to look into any specific accounts, I would ask you to kindly send an email to [email protected] with the subject "FAO Fiona". If you would be kind enough to include the information from this review then I can take a look directly into this on your behalf.

I look forward to your email and once again I thank you for your time.

55rls55 United Kingdom Message
Posted on July 18, 2018.

Thank you for your response,

I have emailed you to provide my contact details and username. The address you asked me to email is exactly the same one I had all of the above referenced correspondence with, in addition to a live chat conversation. Presumably you can now access my account and the related correspondence.

I look forward to your early response

Posted on July 21, 2018.

Hello 55RLS55,

Thank you for the update.

This has been investigated and responded to accordingly.

I wish you a lovely weekend!

55rls55 United Kingdom Message
Posted on July 23, 2018.

This has not been responded to accordingly. Your email once again states "As you previously undertook self-exclusion from Royal Panda before the acquisition this has now been extended to all other brands within the LeoVegas group as part of the integration".

Again I understand 'the acquisition' you refer to was completed in early November 2017 whereas the series of events described above took place from late March 2018 - May 2018.

Posted on July 24, 2018.

Hello 55RLS55,

Thank you for sending your response through.

As discussed this has been thoroughly looked into on your behalf.

We have provided you with a full reply containing our final decision. I understand that you were hoping for a different outcome, but this decision is final.

My apologies for any confusion that this may have caused.

I wish you all the very best.

55rls55 United Kingdom Message
Posted on July 24, 2018.

This may have been thoroughly looked into but you have not provided me with any reason for your final decision or answered my specific query. My query is why, when the acquisition happened in November 2017 are you concluding that transactions in March 2018 - May 2018 are not affected? My Royal Panda account was both opened and closed after the 'acquisition' had already happened, as was my Leovegas account (which was opened after my Royal Panda account was closed down).

As you are stating publicly that you have responded in full I have pasted your response below (of course after removing personal details) to show that this is not adequate:

xxxxx (LeoVegas)

21 Jul, 08:35 CEST

Hello xxxxx,

Thank you for sending in the requested email.

In response to our recent communication via AskGamblers, I have now been able to locate your account and take a look into your inquiry.

Royal Panda has recently been acquired by the LeoVegas Group. As part of its approach to enhancing customer protection and promoting social responsibility, the Group has implemented a multi-operator Self-Exclusion Register which, as a matter of policy, enforces self-exclusion across all brands of the LeoVegas Group which now following its integration into the group business includes Royal Panda.

As you previously undertook self-exclusion from Royal Panda before the acquisition this has now been extended to all other brands within the LeoVegas group as part of the integration. LeoVegas is not obliged to make any refund or payments to any of its players in these circumstances and unfortunately will not be doing so on this occasion.

If you should have any further inquiries please do not hesitate to contact me.

I wish you all the very best xxxxx.
Best regards
xxxxx
LeoVegas Team

LeoVegas Casino complaints

  • 90 of 101 resolved
  • 1 day avg response
  • 1 week avg complaint life
  • 3,486 USD avg amount

Have trouble with LeoVegas Casino?

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy