Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

LeoVegas Casino - My withdrawal was deposited into another bank account

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino LeoVegas Casino
Reason Declined payment
Amount $ 800
Closfine Canada
Posted on January 25, 2019

On january 3 2019, I made a withdrawal for $800CAD to be deposited directly into my bank account. Which i found strange because about 6 weeks before i made my first withdrawal for $300 CAD. I used the instant online banking method to make about 65% of deposits using my debit card and the rest with my visa. So the same method was used for the initial withdrawal. It took about 2 weeks to finally receive my funds. Through the waiting period i kept playing and managed to get my winnings up to $900. I decided to withdrawal these funds and this is when i found out about the ID verification and was not able to access my fund's. This is where it starts to get strange. I was asked to provide document after document after document and still nothing. This went on for about a week and a half so i decided to make the withdrawal using the insta banking method. To my surprise i was told NO. This method is not available to you and need fo get account verified. I was also told to fill out my bank info so funds would be deposited directly into my bank account no third party involved like the first withdrawal i made. I said ok and went ahead to fill out the bank form provided. At the time I hadnt notice that the last digit in the institution number was incorrect. As i later found out this was a costly mkstake on my part which i acknowledge the moment i found out. Forward to Jan 2 i got verification finally and decided to withdrawal the funds. Confirmation came the following day jan 3 and was told the funds would be deposited in 1-5 business days. About two weeks pass still no funds and thats when i found out about the incorrect institution number so i notified leovegas right away and was told not too worry that this matter would be solved as the funds are probably floating around or frozen. I was asked to provide up to date bank statements on three separate occasions. Was also told that there is no need to keep contacting them that they would email me if anything. What i kept being told was that they were waiting for their provider to contact them. Never got one email this whole time not even a follow up by the way. On january 23 i finally got some news saying that the provider payed out the funds and had been deposited weeks ago on jan 4 2019 into the wrong account. So i was told pretty much that i will not be getting my funds.

I decided to phone leovegas and spoke to a very helpful lady about the outcome. She gave me some good advice and was very sympathetic about the situation. After talking to her i received a recepit from leovegas forwarded from their bank. It had all the info including the wrong instution number and the name of the bank in which my funds were deposited into. I bank with TD CANADA TRUST and my funds went to BMO. Not even the same bank! So i ran over to both my bank and BMO to explain the situation. At first they had no clue what i was saying and even made me feel a bit foolish. Not sure how i kept my cool but i did. So i came home home wrote an email to the manager of my bank explaining this whole ordeal and he responded right away with very specific details on how to fix all of this. I forwarded the email to the leovegas support team and still haven't heard back almost 48hrs later.

Does this mean that im out of luck and will not be getting my money because a mistake that can happen to anyone uncluding on their side? Why cant their provider ask the bank where the funds got deposited to retrieve and refund the money back? How can another bank accept a deposit if the name doesnt match the account number?

This doesn't make any sense to me and its very frustrating. Its taking alot out of me and financially im pretty much barely surviving. Work is very slow at the moment and i have even applied for a loan but got denied. My visa is maxed out and only have a few bucks in the bank. This $800 would be of great help right now.

If there is anyone out there that can help me please let me know. Any advice helps right now. I only want what is rightfully mine.

Thanks,

Carlos

Posted on January 28, 2019

Hi GQuag1990,

I am very sorry to hear that you haven't had the best experience with our withdrawal process.

As this is a public forum, I do not have any access to account specific information. Please send an email to [email protected] with the subject set to FAO Sabina and I can then proceed to assist from there.

I am also concerned about the comments you made regarding your financial situation. Here at LeoVegas, we take responsible gaming very seriously and it is worrying that you are relying on funds made from gambling to survive. I would like to explore this further with you when I receive your email.

I look forward to hearing from you!

AskGamblers
Posted on February 1, 2019

Dear @Closfine,

Please let us know if there's an update regarding your ongoing complaint. Please be in aware that you are supposed to reply within the given 96-hours time frame, otherwise AskGamblers Complaints Team will consider the case as Resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Closfine Canada
Posted on February 1, 2019

Almost a month now and still nothing I must report. Although I have been in contact with leovegas back and forth and hopefully this will all get solved sooner than later.

Posted on February 4, 2019

Hi Closfin,

I am glad to hear that you have been in contact with our support team.

We look forwarding to resolving this for you as soon as possible!

Have a great day!

AskGamblers
Posted on February 7, 2019

Dear @Closfine,

Please let us know if there's an update regarding your ongoing complaint. Please be in aware that you are supposed to reply within the given 96-hours time frame, otherwise AskGamblers Complaints Team will consider the case as Resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Closfine Canada
Posted on February 10, 2019

Matter has been dealt with and funds finallly in my account.

AskGamblers
Posted on February 11, 2019

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy