Ag Awards
Notifications
Login

LeoVegas Casino - Locked account and delayed withdrawal

RESOLVED
B-dog Sweden
Posted on January 30, 2019

Hello everyone!
I decided to try my luck at Leovegas on Friday 25/1,and it turned out to be a great decision. After playing for a few hours, I did a withdrawal of 30 000 SEK. With a great feeling and hope that the money would show up later that night on my account, after all, Leovegas says quick payments on their website. 🤷‍♂️

Tried to log in again at Saturday 26th to see what happend to my money, and my account was locked. Contacted them by chat, because I had not received any other contact from them telling me why my account was locked. The support only told me that it was a random security lock down, nothing else. After the third contact with them, this person send me an email with som verification stuff that was needed for them to go further with my case. But they could not tell me any other information. Today, I contacted them again, asking why I haven't heard anything from them yet, and the only thing they said was, that they are waiting for the right people to take care of it..?!?

After reading all the complaints about leovegas on this site and others, it makes we nervous. I "need" the money pretty fast, after the winnings on Friday I bought som stuff that needs to be payed. It can't wait much longer.

B-dog Sweden
Posted on January 30, 2019

Edit: 35000 SEK...

Posted on January 30, 2019

Hello B-DOG,

Thank you for taking the time to contact us.

Firstly, congratulations on your win!

With regards to the status of your account and not being able to log in, unfortunately this is something I am unable to look into from here as this is a public forum and I do not have access to your account details. I kindly ask that you send an email to [email protected] with the subject: FAO Nicola/Sabina, and I will be more than happy to take a look into this for you and assist accordingly.

Please do let me know should there be anything else I can help you with.

Have a great evening ahead!

B-dog Sweden
Posted on January 30, 2019

Sent an email back.

B-dog Sweden
Posted on January 31, 2019

Still no answer from them by mail, it's been 16 hrs since I mailed.
Contacted the chat once again, they could not give me anymore information.

So, is there one person working with all this security stuff.. Or why all this time waiting?

Posted on February 1, 2019

Hello B-DOG,

Thank you for getting back to us.

I'm sorry there seems to be a slight delay for you receiving a response to your email. Kindly rest assured that if you have emailed in you shall receive a response as soon as possible, please note that not all departments work 24/7, so due to the weekend please do not worry as you will definitely receive a response early next week.

Thank you for your patience and cooperation.

Have a great weekend!

B-dog Sweden
Posted on February 1, 2019

Did answer right away when my email arrived, they asked me for my IDphoto.

Posted on February 4, 2019

Hi B-Dog,

I am glad to hear you received a response.

We look forward to resolving this for you!

Have a great day!

B-dog Sweden
Posted on February 5, 2019

IDphoto to blurry??? Sent some new ones yesterday..

Posted on February 5, 2019

Hi B-Dog,

Should you have sent in some new photos, please rest assured you shall receive a response as soon as possible. It may take the team a few days to thoroughly investigate your case, but please rest assured you shall be updated accordingly via email.

Thank you.

B-dog Sweden
Posted on February 5, 2019

Received answer about documents.. It will probably take more than 2 weeks total before this case is solved, if it ever will.

Posted on February 6, 2019

Hi B-Dog,

Thanks for keeping us posted.

I am sorry to hear it is taking some time but rest assured if you have been advised that we are working on this, we will do our best to get this resolved for you as soon as possible

Have a great day!

B-dog Sweden
Posted on February 6, 2019

11 days now since my account was locked.

Posted on February 6, 2019

Hi B-Dog,

Thanks for getting back to us, I do appreciate this can be a bit of a lengthy procedure, however please rest assured that you will receive a response in due course.

Thank you and have a great evening!

B-dog Sweden
Posted on February 7, 2019

So I did get an answer, not so fun to read.
I can assure you that I totally forgot that I locked my "first" account years ago. And have not played since then. Now with the new login system with BankID it was no problem to login. Shouldn't their system recognize my personal number?

I will copy the email so you can read.
I asked them some questions, I'll get back as soon as possible!


Nicola (LeoVegas)

6 feb. 22:50 CET

Hello ,

I hope this email finds you well.

I can confirm that we have now completed the investigation of your case.

We have found that you previously held and account with LeoVegas that you self-excluded from for the reason of gambling addiction, due to this it is not allowed to create a new account. Therefore, this account has now also been closed to reflect the closure of the initial account.

Please note that creating more than one account is a breach of our Terms & Conditions, please see the relevant term:

LeoVegas Terms & Conditions, paragraph 1:14: If You open or attempt to open more than one account, for whatever reason, LeoVegas may block or close any or all of Your accounts at its discretion. Should LeoVegas decide to leave one account open, it will be the first account that You opened with LeoVegas, to which Your remaining deposits, if any, will be transferred. LeoVegas will deduct an administrative fee of 10% (minimum €30) for every account You have opened as well as any other deductions that may apply in accordance with these T&C. LeoVegas also reserves the right to withhold any deposits or winnings upon the discovery of duplicate or multiple accounts at its sole discretion....

Due to this, the balance on your account 35,003.90 SEK has been forfeited. As a goodwill gesture, we have taken the decision to refund the deposits (12,300 SEK) made on your new account.

For the refund of deposits, we will need to do this via wire transfer, to do this I kindly ask that you upload the below documents:

B-dog Sweden
Posted on February 7, 2019

Also find this.

1.12 If you open or attempt to open more than one account, for any reason, LeoVegas may at its sole discretion block or close any or all of your accounts. LeoVegas also reserves the right, at its sole discretion, to withhold any deposits or winnings when discovering duplicate accounts or multiple accounts. If LeoVegas makes a decision to leave an account open, it will be entirely up to LeoVega's discretion which account will be left open, to which your remaining deposits, if applicable, will be transferred. In addition, if you attempt to open any additional account after your original account has been closed due to gambling addiction, your account will be closed and any credits reimbursed to you immediately (and always within five business days).

AskGamblers
Posted on February 7, 2019

Based on the submitter's confirmation in the post above, where the player clearly stated that he already registered account in the past, it is now obvious that LeoVegas Casino acted in full compliance with their Terms & Conditions in particular 1.14#

1.14 If You open or attempt to open more than one account, for whatever reason, LeoVegas may block or close any or all of Your accounts at its discretion. LeoVegas also reserves the right to withhold any deposits or winnings upon the discovery of duplicate or multiple accounts at its sole discretion. Should LeoVegas decide to leave one account open, it will be the first account that You opened with LeoVegas, to which Your remaining deposits, if any, will be transferred. LeoVegas will deduct an administrative fee of 10% (minimum €30 or equivalent) for every account You have opened as well as any other deductions that may apply in accordance with these T&C.
Furthermore, if you attempt to open any additional account after your original account had been closed for the reason of gambling addiction, any funds held in your additional account/s will be immediately forfeited and no winnings shall be paid out under any circumstance.

AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is now officially closed. In case of a disagreement with our decision we recommend player to seek further assistance on the matter from the relevant regulatory body.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy