Ag awards
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Cozino Casino - Delayed Verification Of Docs

RESOLVED
propane007 United Kingdom
posted on September 5, 2018.

I signed up and deposited with this casino a week ago with no problems. The issue arises when I tried to play with my deposited funds it asked me to contact support which I did.
It transpires unbeknown to me that I had previously self excluded under a license, which makes no sense to me as have never been a member of this casino before but apparently different casinos operate under the same license?
I was informed via live chat that the self exclusion had now expired and to be able to play with my deposited funds I needed to provide two documents which I forwarded that same day and received confirmation that these had been received by the casino. After 2/3 days I was still unable to play with my funds so again I contacted live chat which takes on average 10/20 mins to get connected and was told that flash photography was not allowed and to resend one of the docs which again I did the same day. At no point did I receive any comms from casino stating there was an issue with one of the docs and I was told that this would now be put under high priority. Another 48hrs passed and I again contacted casino for an update and was told again that this would be placed under high priority. I spoke with them again last night and have now been told that they haven’t received any of my documentation despite receiving confirmation emails and support staff telling me they had received them.

This casino has allowed me to join and make and deposit and now they are in my opinion delaying the KYC, but are quite happy to keep my funds. If there was an issue I should not have been allowed to sign up let alone deposit.
I have attached a cpl of screen shots and can provide more proving this casino is lying about receiving docs.

posted on September 5, 2018.

Hi there,

Really sorry to hear you are having issues in regard to your Cozino account.

We have sent you a private message so that we can try and get this resolved for yourself ASAP!

Kindest Regards,

The Cozino Team

propane007 United Kingdom
posted on September 7, 2018.

Issue still not completely resolved.

AskGamblers
posted on September 10, 2018.

Dear Cozino Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

posted on September 11, 2018.

Hello,

We have been in touch and resolved the issue with this player via private messaging due to confidential information requests to pinpoint the problem.

Our support team investigated and found the account had been blocked for 2 reasons:

1) The account needed to complete the KYC process

2) They had an active self-exclusion which had expired

Both of these blockers needed to be reviewed to be able to verify the account, and in the meantime, we refunded the deposit until and if the account was re-opened to prevent any thought of us attempting to wrongfully withhold the funds.

The re-opening process was initiated, and the relevant documents sent. Our customer service spoke to the player over the phone yesterday and their account will be re-open as normal today; ready to be able to deposit and play again without any problems.

Kindest Regards,

The Cozino Team

AskGamblers
posted on September 12, 2018.

Dear @propane007,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

propane007 United Kingdom
posted on September 13, 2018.

Issue resolved thanks

AskGamblers
posted on September 17, 2018.

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

Cozino Casino complaints

Have trouble with Cozino Casino?

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie policy.

Try your luck with top-rated casinos on the market!

You have been inactive for 90 seconds