Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

Casumo Casino - Wrongly confiscating money even though there is no breach of T&C

REJECTED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Casumo Casino
Reason Bonus terms violation
Amount € 2595
Inactive user
Posted on July 25, 2018

I played at this casino yesterday and I had the first welcome bonus offer active where I did a 25€ deposit and got 50€ in extra bonus money. Luckily I managed to win 3000€ on my favorite game Jackpot 6000 while having the bonus active, and I never placed a single bet above 5€, in regards to their T&C. When starting my game, there was no warnings whatsoever that this game is not allowed to be played with bonus money. There was neither no warning when I started playing, and the game was showing both my real money and my bonus money, for a total start balance of 75€. After playing some more and hoping for another big win, at the same bet, I played at various other slotmachines that Casumo offers and was lucky enough to finish the wagering requirements, all while sticking to their rules and T&C which I had already read and understood prior to playing on their casino (which I will add was last updated 16th of july 2018).

Today I logged in on my account and noticed there were no money on my balance and decided to go on the chat to figure out why my money no longer were on my account (a total of 2595€ after meeting the wagering requirements legally) and was told that I had breached their terms. The chat support made NO attempts at explaining the breach other than literally saying "They didn't like that you won on the game Jackpot 6000" (I have a chat transcript I can provide if its neccesary) and the fact that their relevant department didn't like that I won and decided to remove my winnings. Again, I would like to clarity to Askgamblers that I have not breached any terms whatsoever and I will provide you with proof of this.

According to the GDPR law that was set in motion as of 25th of May, it is the SOLE responsibility of the company (In this case Casumo), to inform customers of specific rules and regulations according to their business. And since there is NOTHING listed, they are as well breaching GDPR laws, which the EU Commission takes very seriously and is punishable with fines up to 10 million euro's.

Here's a link to their T&C which you can read and clearly see that the game I played is not on their list of prohibited games nor did I breach or violate any maxbet terms. I have played fair and square in accord with their rules.

https:­//w­ww.c­as­umo.co­m/s­v/t­erm­s-a­nd-­con­ditions

I have also taken screenshots of the T&C just in case this casino decides to act fraudulent and I also have a copy of their sourcecode with the T&C.

Please, Askgamblers, this casino can not get away with treating a customer in such a manner. It's practically theft of my rightful winnings.

Posted on July 25, 2018

Hi Wille,

I hope you understand that we can't share sensitive account information on an open public forum, so, unfortunately, I can't discuss any account specific information here. Neither can we present any evidence to Ask Gamblers due to general data protection regulations.


As it seems from what you write, we have already provided you a final resolution and provided you with instructions on how to seek an alternative resolution to your complaint, I'd kindly request you to see section 11.3 and 11.4 of our terms and conditions, where you can find the options on alternative dispute resolution. We will, of course, comply with any requests we receive from them related to any dispute you might raise.

A decision of confiscating funds would never be made with light grounds or without consideration.

AskGamblers
Posted on July 25, 2018

Dear Casumo Casino,

Please provide evidence that player breached casino's terms 11.3 and 11.4. Aforementioned evidence please send directly to the AskGamblers Complaint Team at suppor­[email protected]­skg­amb­ler­s.com.

AskGamblers Complaint Team would like to use this occasion and inform you that, when it comes to the GDPR you mentioned, users of AskGamblers casinos complaint's service agreed on our next Term:

You authorize the AskGamblers Complaints Team to request and/or receive from the affected casino operator information related to your casino account, registered details, gambling logs and activity and/or any other information which could help us identify the issue in completeness and come up with a justified and fair judgem­ent.  

https:­//w­ww.a­sk­gam­ble­rs.c­om­/te­rms­-co­ndi­tio­ns-p74

Also, there is always an option to request for player his/her explicit written consent when it comes to providing our complaint team with all the relevant data and evidence in order to solve the issue successfully.

Thank you in advance.

Posted on July 25, 2018

Thank you AskGamblers. The terms 11.3 and 11.4 I was referring to have not been breached, they contain relevant information on approved alternative dispute resolution.

We can provide the said evidence in case the player confirms that this is okay via his registered email to [email protected]

Before this has been done we are unable to proceed with any actions here due to our privacy policy.

Inactive user
Posted on July 25, 2018

I find it highly suspicious that Casumo wouldn't provide me with evidence on email but now that this complaint is up they are willing to provide it, to Askgamblers, and not me. What are you so afraid of showing, Casumo? In regards to GDPR, you will allow to share "sensitive" information about me to other parties but refuse to send it to me personally? I mean, does that make any sense at all? It's almost like saying I'm not allowed to know my own password on my own account but you'll gladly share it with the King of North-West Korea.

Let me provide you both, Askgamblers and Casumo, a reply and understanding to an email (see attachment) I received from Casumo the 23th of july about how they claim I have breached their terms while I clearly haven't done what they accuse me of. Please read bellow:

Point 3.8:
- I have never cheated at their casino nor have I ever taken an unfair advantage to anything in regards to the slots I have played. I have, at all times, proceeded to play within their rules which is clearly stated in their terms. This is something my betting history can/will show you. In regards to collusion, that is something I am not familiar with but I assume it has nothing to do with this particular matter.

Point 6.7:
- Again, this must be a joke, Casumo? I have received your bonus ONE time and ONE time only, I am the only one in my household who plays casino and I have never breached the terms in regards to IP address (including shared networks), device and/or credit/debit card number or any other deposit method used. Also, I have never placed a bet that is Risk-free. All my bets have been placed fair and square with risk, and I was lucky enough to finish my wagering requirements all while abiding to your terms. Hence, I have not abused any bonus whatsoever nor am I a fraud so this is rather preposterous.

Point 6.19:
- I will repeat, there has been no attempt at abusing anything at all. My full betting history will prove that in it's entirety. I have only played slots which are legal in regards to Casumo's T&C, and I have only placed bets in regards to Casumo's T&C. Just because I was lucky enough to finish the wagering requirements does not mean it's a form of abuse. I'm playing within your rules, at least be happy that a black man made some cash for once.


Now, I will accept that Casumo provides Askgamblers with evidence but only on these two terms:

1. The evidence and documentation must come from a neutral third-party ( I.e Gameprovider ) that can verify the integrity of the said evidence as to exclude any form of potential fabrication and misrepresentation.

2. I will get the exact same copy of evidence that you provide to Askgamblers, after all, this matter concerns ME.


When Casumo confirms and agrees to my terms in this thread, both 1. and 2. , then I will gladly send a confirmation to their email at [email protected] so they can provide their so-called evidence to Askgamblers.

Posted on July 26, 2018

Hi Wille and AskGamblers,

It is neither our Casumos choice nor preference to deal with this complaint like this but as we feel your claims are unjust and calumniating, we have no other option than to either request you to let us share the information, or for you to withdraw the complaint. Casumo does prefer not to have to share your personal information with anyone whatsoever, and normally we wouldn't, of course. In this case, however, we have been left with little choice. When it comes to providing you with the said evidence, this is unfortunately not possible. I'm sure you understand why we are not able to share our internal security protocols with someone we consider is trying to, or has tried to abuse our product.

If you do feel that our conduct is unjust, I would once again recommend you to proceed according to the complaints procedure in our Terms & Conditions, since that will enable you to have your dispute reviewed by an independent third party. Should the alternative dispute resolution organization of your choice find that your complaint is just, we will, of course, comply with their resolution. Doing this will not affect your complaint here on AskGamblers, and as soon as we have a written confirmation from you that we can share the needed information with AskGamblers we will do so.

Once again, we can provide the said evidence, in this case to AskGamblers, as soon as the player confirms that this is okay via his registered email to [email protected] Before this has been done we are unable to proceed with any actions here due to our privacy policy. If this permission is declined we request that AskGamblers close this complaint.

Inactive user
Posted on July 27, 2018

I'm providing Askgamblers with the betting history. in a .docx file (see attachment). To call my claims unjust and calumniating is over the top, sorry. You as a casino are currently trying to FALSELY frame a customer based on terms that does not exist, something I have proven multiple times in this complaint. I hope Askgamblers will see this and recognize the deceitful behavior by Casumo. I will also gladly give the login information to my Casumo account to Askgamblers so they can themselves log in and look at the betting history. Whether Casumo "prefer" to share this so-called evidence or not is not up to them, but is solely up to me and me only in accord with GDPR law.

Dear @Askgamblers, please take a look at the betting history I am now providing you with while cross-referencing it with their T&C and lend a helping hand here. I am very disconcerted by how Casumo tries to falsely claim me for any type of abuse and on top of that tries to twist themselves out of a situation where they have clearly made a huge error in accord with their own T&C and general conduct towards a casino customer.

AskGamblers
Posted on July 31, 2018

Dear @Wille92,

Please let us know if you have cooperated the casino and sent the written consent to casino emial. Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time AskGamblers Complaints Team will have no other option but to reject this complaint upon submitter's unwillingness to cooperate as advised.

Inactive user
Posted on August 2, 2018

Dear @Askgamblers, why are you not responding to my previous post that I made july 25th and 27th? It's extremely disappointing if you're letting Casumo act in such a corrupt way. I expected this forum to be favorable towards customers who are flagrantly being mugged by a casino. I have looked around at other complaints where you, @Askgamblers, are pushing other casino's to openly share their evidence in regards to their T&C. But in regards to this matter with Casumo this is not the case. Would you please explain this to me?

I have provided you with almost every bit of information possible and tried to explain to the best of my abilities as to what has happened here, @Askgamblers, (except given you full access to my Casumo account). Aren't the evidence here strongly in my favor?

AskGamblers
Posted on August 2, 2018

Dear @Wille92,

Please be in aware that if you are not willing to provide written consent in order for AskGamblers Complaints Team to be able to conduct a serious, fair and thorough investigation on the issue, we will have no other choice but to reject the case. Please make sure to provide clear answer on the question posted by AskGamblers on July 31st.

Inactive user
Posted on August 5, 2018

Dear @Askgamblers, I hereby consent to Askgamblers conducting a proper and fair investigation of this matter. I also consent to Casumo sending Askgamblers whatever they consider as evidence. However, I would like to specify that I do not accept what Casumo decides to send as either facts or fiction considering the nature of their demeanor and fraudulent behaviour towards me, unless I also get a copy of the information. This is to make sure that Casumo does not misinform or fabricate/tamper with any evidence. I am sure both Askgamblers and Casumo understands this as I am the offended here who is being falsely accused of something that I have not done nor have I ever cheated or abused anything at all, something that has clearly been proved with the evidence that I have brought forth and will also be proven when Askgamblers see the truth. Again, I would also like to remind Askgamblers that if they want to they can have the login information to my Casumo account and take a look at the betting history as well as the General T&C there. I can assure you that I have followed all the rules that Casumo states in their terms. Hopefully, Askgamblers will make sure that justice always prevail. Please make sure that Casumo sends you this so-called "evidence" (that I consented with above here) and process this case as soon as possible. I am getting tired of having to wait for my rightful winnings.


Kind regards,

AskGamblers
Posted on August 6, 2018

Dear all,

In a response to player's last post, AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to clarify the following key moments when it comes AGCCS procedures and policies: 

1/ Upon signing and accepting AGCCS Terms, player agreed to follow all the relevant procedures and policies. Such procedure for example is requesting the complainant to provide a written consent to the AskGamblers Complaints Team which would allow us to request and receive all the relevant information and evidence from the affected operator in regards of the dispute. Player has been requested to provide such consent twice, but unfortunately failed to comply. 

2/ AskGamblers Complaints Team do not accept nor would comply with any ultimatums regardless the severity of the relevant complaints case and/or the party trying to set such an ultimatum. 

Based on the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team reached to the decision that player acted in violation of the AGCCS Terms by refusing to comply with our procedures and trying to use our complaints service in a bad faith by setting ultimatums. As a result the case has been rejected and player's further access to our complaints services has been terminated with an immediate effect.

AskGamblers
Posted on August 26, 2020

In a response to player's last post, AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to clarify the following key moments when it comes AGCCS procedures and policies: 1/ Upon signing and accepting AGCCS Terms, player agreed to follow all the relevant procedures and policies. Such procedure for example is requesting the complainant to provide a written consent to the AskGamblers Complaints Team which would allow us to request and receive all the relevant information and evidence from the affected operator in regards of the dispute. Player has been requested to provide such consent twice, but unfortunately failed to comply. 2/ AskGamblers Complaints Team do not accept nor would comply with any ultimatums regardless the severity of the relevant complaints case and/or the party trying to set such an ultimatum. Based on the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team reached to the decision that player acted in violation of the AGCCS Terms by refusing to comply with our procedures and trying to use our complaints service in a bad faith by setting ultimatums. As a result the case has been rejected and player's further access to our complaints services has been terminated with an immediate effect.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy