What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Casumo Casino - Excessive verification with no updates

UNRESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Casumo Casino
Reason Verification issues
Amount $ 17000
Posted on July 23, 2021

It's been about a month that my account is being verified for the source of wealth. Casumo asked for the documents to be submitted which was done a while ago (more then 2 weeks) and since then I have received no updates other then "It's being verified".

My account is locked with 17K$ on it and I can't even log in.

I'm getting extremely worried about it since nobody can provide me any timeline, any idea of where we are in this verification process. The account manager is saying it's being verified and there is no documents required from me but it's been like that for 2 weeks already.

Please help me to resolve this issue.

Posted on July 26, 2021

Hi there COOPERSTAS,

We're very sorry to hear that you're facing some delays with the source of wealth verification process. Due to the sensitive nature of these documents, this process can be quite lengthy at times as the documents need to be reviewed by a very specific team.

Please do rest assured that the funds that are on your account are safe and sound in the meantime! As you mentioned you have an account manager, I would strongly suggest reaching out to them directly to ask for an update as they should be able to provide you with more information.

We really appreciate your patience and understanding throughout this process and we wish you all the best for a very speedy resolution!

Casumo

Posted on July 26, 2021

Good morning Casumo,

Thank you for your advise on reaching out to the account manager, however this is something I do on a regular basis and account manager is not able to provide me any updates for the last 3 weeks already, except of saying that account is being verified. By the way your Account Manager Veronica told me she would have an update for me by Monday, July 19th and still nothing. I'm attaching a screenshots of this conversation here.

Honestly, I have never experienced such a long verification process considering the fact all deposits were done directly through my bank account. I would have to go further and submit another complaint to the gambling commission if no updates received by the end of week.

Thank you.

Posted on July 28, 2021

Hey there COOPERSTAS,

I am super sorry that you're facing delays on this - I do understand how frustrating this must be for you.

We are going to look into this from our side to try and provide you with a resolution.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Casumo

Posted on July 29, 2021

Good afternoon Casumo,

I wish you could increase the level of customer support provided to players. On July 28th you are posting here that you a investigating to find a solution, however on the 27th (1 day earlier) Veronica from your customer support tells me that my account will remain closed and winnings won't be paid without any explanation (as per the attached file). What is going on?

I am extremely frustrated and emotionally exhausted about this investigation. My deposits were done directly through my bank account where I have a good amount of savings from been working in BC for more then 3 years filing the income tax for the total of more then 160k$ throughout this period, which is confirmed on the pay stubs I've sent to you. What else do you need? You asked my mother to write a letter and provide source of wealth for the transfers of around 6500$ that I received as a gift directly to my bank account, but my mother is not your client to share this information and doesn't feel comfortable to do so.

I do not understand why I am becoming a victim of such a poor management and customer service and considering to proceed with a complaint to gambling commission unless my account is opened with 17000$ that was there when it was closed.

Thank you.

Posted on July 31, 2021

Hi COOPERSTAS,

Thank you for providing us with more information.

The source of wealth verification process is done to show us how you can justify your deposits with us. This is a due diligence requirement imposed by our regulators and we must request this to ensure and maintain a safe environment for everyone to play in.

If the deposited funds are a gift from any third party, then we would require the following:

- Benefactor letter (letter detailing the nature of the transactions, amount, and 3rd party signature)
- 3rd party ID
- 3rd party source of wealth (payslip, tax return, etc.)

While we fully understand that it may be difficult to obtain such documents from a 3rd party, we are legally required to obtain these documents before proceding with any withdrawals in order to adhere to the regulations set out in our license, as well as all applicable European financial laws.

As I cannot discuss account specific details on a public forum such as AskGamblers, I would strongly suggest getting in touch with us on [email protected] and one of our senior ambassadors will be able to assist you further.

Best wishes,

Casumo

Posted on August 4, 2021

Good morning Casumo.

Please find attached the last letter I received from you.

1. I have submitted further complaint to Ecogra and Malta gambling comission and waiting for their response.

2. I don't agree with your desicion as all deposits that were done from my bank account are legal money that were verified multiple times and I do not understand how those 6500$ that I received as a gift from my parents is the reason for my account to be locked as this money were not even involved in betting. I have enough funds saved within the last 3 years I worked in BC for the total profits of 150K over the last 3 years that I sent you the docs for. How come it is not enough?

3. Any refunds you mentioned in the e-mail ( that i never received so far) are going to be declined by my bank and sent back until this is resolved and my account is unlocked with exact 17K$ that was there when you locked it.

4. I'm willing to work with you on further resolution of this case as long as you provide me with further options on how to complete verification.

Thank you.

AskGamblers
Posted on August 4, 2021

Dear all,

We regret to inform you that following the submitter's confirmation that the issue, subject to this dispute, has already been raised with the relevant regulatory body and, taking into account the fact that the parties did not reach a mutual agreement of settling the dispute, the AskGamblers Complaint Team has no other option but to close this complaint as unresolved.

As soon as the AskGamblers Complaint Team is notified about the regulator's final decision on the case, we will comply and mark this complaint accordingly.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy