What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Casumo Casino - Delaying verification and withdrawal

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Casumo Casino
Reason Verification issues
Amount £ 7739
Posted on January 4, 2021

Immediately after depositing on dec 12th 2020, I receive an email from casumo for me to verify my account. Whilst playing with my funds, I hit a win of £7,739.

I have submitted all the requested documents and information that has been asked of me.

I have had email comms with Kate, Rocco and Timo and live chat comms with Mel at casumo.

Casumo closed my account citing affordability concerns on December 18th 2020 and the last communication from casumo was on December 28th 2020 despite sending more documents and information.

I have just spoken to Frank in live chat (decent and friendly guy) and I was told that checks on my account are still ongoing. They cannot say how long this will take but they will reach out to me when completed.

I believe there are delaying tactics at play here.

I would like to find a conclusion to this as soon as possible.

Please help me askgamblers.

Thank you

Posted on January 4, 2021

Hey there STEVIEA,

First of all, congratulations on your winnings! I understand how exciting that must be. 😊

In order to create such a safe and secure gambling environment and in line with regulations, we are regularly reviewing accounts, taking into consideration any source of wealth you have provided and comparing that to the level of spend on your account.

We are performing affordability checks to see if players play within their monthly affordability, as we do want to make sure players do not use funds they cannot afford to lose. This is why we ask for a payslip showing the regular monthly income and also a bank statement showing the incoming wages. Despite not depositing high amounts we do want to make sure all players are comfortable with their spend.

If your account has been closed due to these affordability checks, please do rest assured that any remaining balance will be sent out to you as quickly as possible!

As we can neither look up nor talk about account specific details through AskGamblers, I'm afraid I cannot see the current status of your account and the verification process, however, our ambassador team would be more than happy to look into this for you so you can enjoy your winnings. 😊

We're really sorry if you have faced any delays throughout the process, but please do rest assured that the relevant team will be in touch as soon as your documents have been reviewed.

All the best,

Casumo

Posted on January 4, 2021

I fully understand all the checks you have to make and I have provided everything you have asked of me.

And yes, it's very exciting but also very frustrating not being able to withdraw my winnings and enjoy them.

I received an email from Poul at casumo yesterday (03/01/21) confirming that the additional documents had been uploaded and apologized for the waiting time due to high volumes.

He also advised that it can take 72 hrs to process, so I expect a positive development in this matter very soon.

Posted on January 5, 2021

Hiya STEVIEA,

Glad to hear that one of our ambassadors Poul helped you out! We are indeed currently experiencing some pretty high volumes so things are taking a little longer than our usual Casumo standard. Rest assured we'll be back to normal in a jiffy! 😊

We really appreciate your patience and understanding and hope you can enjoy your winnings soon!

Casumo

AskGamblers
Posted on January 5, 2021

Dear @Steviea,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to update your complaint in a timely manner and let us know if you have received the disputed payment. Please be notified that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe, we will consider your case resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Please keep in mind that, as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaints system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process and providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Posted on January 6, 2021

I have not been paid yet.

Time has also lapsed the 72hr deadline as stated by Poul at casumo.

I have bumped him for a reply on the same email conversation.

Posted on January 7, 2021

Hey there STEVIEA,

We're sorry to hear that you haven't received your winnings yet! Please do rest assured that it's never our intention to delay our player's withdrawals and we do our best to make sure they can enjoy their winnings as soon as possible.

Keep an eye on your inbox and we'll let you know as soon as an update becomes available for you!

Once again, we really appreciate your patience on the matter.

Wishing you all the best for a speedy resolution. 😊

Casumo

Posted on January 7, 2021

I'm delighted to confirm that casumo have sent me an email confirming that a manual withdrawal has been processed and that I can expect the money to clear within 10 days.

A massive thank you to askgamblers for helping me.

Posted on January 7, 2021

Hey STEVIEA,

We are super happy to hear that your withdrawal is on it's way!

If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please don't hesitate to get in touch. 😊

Casumo

AskGamblers
Posted on January 8, 2021

Dear all,

Following an email confirmation from the complaint's submitter, the AskGamblers Complaint Team is pleased to announce the case has been resolved and closed.

We thank both parties for their assistance during the complaint process.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy