What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Foxy Casino - Refusal of refund after account blocked for self exclusion from another site operated by Cassava

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Foxy Casino
Reason Refund declined
Amount £ 420
Cjxwax United Kingdom Message
Posted on May 16, 2017

On 1st March 2017, I joined Foxy Casino and deposited a total of £420. Upon viewing internet banking transactions the following day, I noticed the deposits made on Foxy Casino website had been debited from my account in the name of Cassava enterprises. On seeing Cassava Enterprises transactions, to my horror I realised Foxy Casino must be a Cassava ran website. I was horrified as I currently have a self exclusion in place with Moon Bingo (also operated by Cassava), the internet banking transactions alerted me to this fact when I seen the transactions were from Cassava.

On noticing this, I immediately contacted Foxy Customer Services and alerted them to the fact I currently have a self exclusion in place with Moon Bingo.

I was astonished at the fact I had been allowed to open the account with the self exclusion from Moon in place. When opening the account with Foxy there was nothing to alert me to the fact that it was a Cassava ran company otherwise, I would never have signed up knowing I had a self exclusion in place with them. I also did the honest thing upon discovering this I alerted them myself and they then took the decision to block my Foxy account.

On 3 March 2017, I emailed Foxy requesting a refund of the deposits as I feel they have not fulfilled there duty of care in respect of responsible gambling due to there inability/inadequate checks for self exclusion. I should not have been able to open the account while excluded from Moon.

Please note, I do not have a copy of the self exclusion agreement from Moon, I have requested this however they provided this as yet. Please however see the attached emails from Cassava security department, they confirm I currently have a self exclusion in place.

When contacting Cassava security team to resolve this I seem to be given completely contradicting information (please see attachments). On the occasions I do receive responses, they never answer the questions asked.

I would really appreciate some help in resolving this matter.

Cjxwax United Kingdom Message
Posted on March 11, 2017

Hi

Are there any updates from Foxy on this complaint as yet?

Thanks

Cjxwax United Kingdom
Posted on March 15, 2017

Disappointed not to have had even an acknowledgement of this complaint from foxy. The only thing received is a response to my email of 7 March 2017. However the response is of no use again it contradicts previous emails and doesn't answer the questions raised.

See attachment.

AskGamblers
Posted on May 5, 2017

This complaint has been reopened as per Foxy Casino request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

AskGamblers
Posted on May 5, 2017

Dear @Cjxwax,

AskGamblers Complaints Team have been informed by Foxy Casino management that your deposit/s haves been refunded. Please confirm so that we could close this case accordingly. Please keep in mind that in case you fail to provide feedback within the given 96-hours time frame available for response we will consider your complaint as resolved and it will be closed accordingly. Thank you for your cooperation.

Cjxwax United Kingdom Message
Posted on May 5, 2017

As yet I haven't received any refund from Foxy Casino.

Thanks

Cjxwax United Kingdom
Posted on May 8, 2017

Still no refund, could Foxy please confirm when I can expect to receive the refund. Thanks

AskGamblers
Posted on May 16, 2017

This complaint has been reopened as per Foxy Casino request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

Posted on May 16, 2017

Hello,

The payment should now be with you, please could you confirm that it has reached your account?

The Foxy Casino Team

Cjxwax United Kingdom Message
Posted on May 17, 2017

My apologies for not updating sooner however I can confirm yes the refund was received on Thursday. Thank you.

AskGamblers
Posted on May 17, 2017

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now. Thank you all for your cooperation.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy