Ag Awards
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Captain Jack Casino - False Advertising to get me to deposit money, then took my jackpot

RESOLVED
lisak723 Pennsylvania
Posted on February 27, 2019.

Believing the attached bonus terms on their website, I deposited my money and played. I won a $500 jackpot and some smaller ones and had a good amount of money in my account. Suddenly, while playing, my money was gone! I immediately chatted with customer support and this is what they told me:

Chat Transcript with Lisa

Chat started on 10 Feb 2019, 06:34 AM (GMT+0)

(06:34:18) *** Lisa joined the chat ***

(06:34:19) Lisa : I have a question about this offer I used. WELCOME200 Bonus Terms: 200% Match Bonus Valid on any deposit of $30 or more to play Slots, Keno, Bingo and Scratch Cards only. No Playthrough and No Max Cash-Out. The bonus amount is considered non-cashable and will be deducted at a time of a cash out.

(06:34:30) Casino Support Center: Welcome to Customer Support and we hope you're enjoying your time with us! So we can best assist you, can you identify the purpose of your visit today?

(06:34:58) Lisa : I have a question about this bonus I used:

(06:35:04) Lisa : WELCOME200 Bonus Terms: 200% Match Bonus Valid on any deposit of $30 or more to play Slots, Keno, Bingo and Scratch Cards only. No Playthrough and No Max Cash-Out. The bonus amount is considered non-cashable and will be deducted at a time of a cash out.

(06:35:16) *** Alicia joined the chat ***

(06:35:24) Alicia : Thanks for contacting Captain Jack Casino. I will do my best to help you today.

(06:35:31) Alicia : Hi. My name is Alicia Green. How are you today? I kindly ask you to provide me your username and I will be with you very soon.

(06:35:45) Lisa : It says no play through yet I have a high paythrough.

(06:35:54) Lisa : Sure ...

(06:36:22) Lisa : Username is pensfan87

(06:36:45) Alicia : Thank you.

(06:36:50) Alicia : Allow me a moment while I check your account. Thank you for your patience!

(06:37:00) Lisa : thank you!

(06:37:40) Alicia : 200% Match Bonus Slots and Keno Games 30x Playthrough No Max Cash-Out Redeem: WELCOME200 Deposit $30 or More

(06:37:51) Alicia : Are you referring to this one?

(06:38:41) Lisa : No. Let me screenshot the offer for you. I copied and pasted it.

(06:39:02) Alicia : Sure.

(06:41:02) Lisa : Visitor uploaded: 38DFDF­BD-­115­E-4­205­-A4­A2-­CD9­8B8­721­42D.png URL: https:­//v­2up­loa­ds.z­op­im.i­o/­4/q­/d/­4qd­kmL­uvO­3At­Ayk­YlR­EmA­SAZ­zbA­p7f­5U/­5ae­aba­569­a00­ec2­39e­c3d­e36­e94­dce­0bc­fc7­a17­2.png Type: image/png Size: 294449

(06:41:50) Alicia : Lisa, this coupon you redeemed is WELCOME200

(06:42:05) Alicia : You can play now.

(06:42:38) Lisa : Yes. As you can see, it clearly states no playthrough.

(06:44:47) Alicia : Lisa, I apologize for that but the rules are the ones I just provided you.

(06:45:39) Lisa : So you won’t abide by your advertising on your webpag­e?h­ttp­s:/­/ww­w.c­apt­ain­jac­kca­mpa­ign.co­m/l­and­ing­/50­fre­esp­ins­-30­00b­onu­s/?­aff­id=­502­5,t­=CJ­C6c­b0d­419­5ac­df5­355­cc8­c77­779­9f2­39b­,yc­id=­5,y­aid­=15­2,y­bid­=567947

(06:46:37) Alicia : Let me double check that.

(06:48:31) Alicia : Lisa, I apologize for any inconvenience. The Marketing Team is working to improve the emails/messages sent.

(06:48:44) Alicia : Unfortunately the rules are the one I provided you.

(06:50:30) Lisa : It’s not your fault. However, you lost a customer and I will report this to the overseers and the forums. This is totally false advertising. Thank you for your time.

(06:51:37) Alicia : Lisa, we are working to improve that.

(06:51:45) Alicia : It is redeemed into your account.

(06:53:53) *** Lisa left the chat ***

<personal info removed>

Now please note the attached file that clearly states otherwise. I want my money! It's only fair when I deposited my money under their clear terms and then they scammed me.

Posted on March 3, 2019.

Hi Lisa--

No one scammed you and what the agent explained is 100% accurate.

Unfortunately, there is nothing I can do on this--there is no withdrawal and nothing to resolve.

Tawni

lisak723 Pennsylvania
Posted on March 4, 2019.

When I deposited at your establishment, I deposited under the conditions clearly stated on your website. I have attached those conditions. After I won some money, my money was taken away and the conditions of the bonus were changed. I would say that is false advertising and should be rectified, if it's not a scam, as you claim. Any reputable business would stand behind their offer, mistake or not. See attached screen shot taken from your website.

AskGamblers
Posted on March 8, 2019.

Dear Captain Jack Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

AskGamblers
Posted on March 12, 2019.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have just extended the response time frame with another 96 hours, as per Captain Jack Casino request.

AskGamblers
Posted on March 13, 2019.

Dear all,

Please be informed that because of internal issues with the AskGamblers Casino Complaints Service /AGCCS/ system we are currently unable to handle your case accordingly. We expect the issues to be handled by March 19th and until then your case will remain with status 'Open'. Until further notice, AskGamblers Complaints Team is kindly requesting you to refrain from further posting to your complaint. As soon as AGCCS is back to normal operational state, you will be informed immediately.

Please accept our sincere apologies for all the inconveniences caused and thank you for understanding.

AskGamblers
Posted on March 22, 2019.

Dear all,

Please be informed that the internal issues we have been experiencing with the AskGamblers Casino Complaints Service /AGCCS/ system have been successfully resolved and it is now back to normal operational state.

AskGamblers
Posted on March 26, 2019.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have just extended the response time frame with another 96 hours hoping that Captain Jack Casino management will soon jump in with an update on this complaint.

lisak723 Pennsylvania
Posted on March 26, 2019.

Thank you! I am losing hope that the right thing will be done.

Posted on March 30, 2019.

Hi Lisa--

I'm not in the office currently, so I'm not able to access your account.

When I get in, Monday, I'll be back with answers.

Tawni

lisak723 Pennsylvania
Posted on April 2, 2019.

Thank you!

AskGamblers
Posted on April 5, 2019.

Dear Captain Jack Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

lisak723 Pennsylvania
Posted on April 8, 2019.

Another week has passed and still no response. I thought for sure that I could take the word of Tawni when she said she would be back in the office last Monday and would respond.

Disappointing.

Posted on April 12, 2019.

Hi Lisa--

I apologize for not getting back to you sooner--it's been a bit hectic recently.

Regarding your complaint, you've stated the screenshot you've posted is from our website. I've combed through the site and I'm not able to locate this. Would you be able to provide a link to point to this? This is important, as our Welcome Bonuses are No Max, but are not No Rules (see the coupon I've attached).

If you can give me the link to the screenshot, we may have a different conversation on our hands, however without it, our standard terms will remain in place.

Tawni

lisak723 Pennsylvania
Posted on April 12, 2019.

The link is in my original complaint, Tawni.


So you won’t abide by your advertising on your webpag­­e?­h­t­tp­­s:/­­/w­w­w.c­­apt­­ai­n­j­ac­­kca­­mp­a­i­gn.c­o­­m/l­­an­d­i­ng­­/50­­fr­e­e­sp­­ins­­-3­0­0­0b­­onu­­s/­?­a­ff­­id=­­50­2­5­,t­­=CJ­­C6­c­b­0d­­419­­5a­c­d­f5­­355­­cc­8­c­77­­779­­9f­2­3­9b­­,yc­­id­=­5­,y­­aid­­=1­5­2­,y­­bid­­=5­67947


And that is surely changed by now because if you refer back to my original discussion with your customer support person, they were having it changed! The link and screen shot are legitimate.


Please refer to the original complaint above.


Thank you.

Posted on April 16, 2019.

Hi Lisa--

Thank you for providing the link, as this was the key...

The site that you visited is not ours--it is an affiliate website, which drives traffic to various casinos. The webmaster of that site posted the terms, which were incorrect. We (or no other casino for that matter) can be held responsible for what other websites post.

Further, our terms regarding the first deposit bonus have been the same for years (the same terms shown in the attachment from my previous reply).

Our Affiliate Manager has already reached out to the webmaster involved, asking that he correct the misinformation.

I apologize for the confusion and disappointment, however, this was not of our doing, whatsoever.

Tawni

AskGamblers
Posted on April 16, 2019.

Dear @lisak723,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Please be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

lisak723 Pennsylvania
Posted on April 16, 2019.

So this is not your website?

h­ttp­­s:/­­/w­w­w.c­­apt­­ai­n­j­ac­­kca­­mp­a­i­gn.c­o­­m/l­­an­d­i­ng­­/50­­fr­e­e­sp­­ins­­-3­0­0­0b­­onu­­s/­?­a­ff­­id=­­50­2­5­,t­­=CJ­­C6­c­b­0d­­419­­5a­c­d­f5­­355­­cc­8­c­77­­779­­9f­2­3­9b­­,yc­­id­=­5­,y­­aid­­=1­5­2­,y­­bid­­=5­67947

Looks to be to me.

I will have a web investigator look into the links. Also, your own agent said, Lisa, we are working to improve that.

Posted on April 16, 2019.

Hi Lisa--

First, our support team would not be aware of what comes through affiliate advertising vs. our Marketing Department.

I absolutely invite your web investigator to look into the links. Please be sure to point this important bit out to him: ­a­ff­­id=­­50­2­5­

He can also do a whois search and I'm sure he'll be able to locate other sites owned by this webmaster.

Our terms for the first deposit bonus have never changed:

https:­//w­ww.c­ap­tai­nja­ckc­asi­no.c­om­/pr­omo­tio­ns.php

Sign Up Bonus Terms
Minimum 30 times wagering of deposit & bonus (excluding Roulette, Craps, Pontoon, Baccarat, with each $1 wagered on Blackjack and Video Poker counting as $0.50 wagered).
Prior to withdrawal a balance greater than deposit + bonus required.
Each bonus is only available to players with no account balance and no pending withdrawals.
Offers available once per player and not valid in conjunction with any other offers.

If you'd like to confirm this, please go to: https:­//w­eb.a­rc­hiv­e.o­rg/­web­/20­130­719­204­510­/ht­tp:­//w­ww.c­ap­tai­nja­ckc­asi­no.c­om­:80­/pr­omo­tio­ns.php

Scroll to the bottom of the page and you'll see exactly the same terms.

Tawni

AskGamblers
Posted on April 17, 2019.

Based on Captain Jack Casino detailed explanation above, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now. We would like to remind player to forward further claims towards the webmaster/owner of the website he got the offer from.

Thank you all for your cooperation.


By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy

Try your luck with top-rated casinos on the market!

You have been inactive for 90 seconds