What's new
What's new

Betsafe Casino - Withdrawal not available three months

UNRESOLVED

Complaint Info

Disputed casino

Betsafe Casino

Amount

S/. 25094

Posted on December 29, 2022

Dear Askgamblers,

A little over three months ago, I placed a bet on the betsafe virtual platform from my cellphone and from that moment until today I cannot withdraw the money earned due to verification issues. I contacted the betsafe support area multiple times, always finding the same answer, that my account is still under review of the corresponding area. I don't understand what happened because it was a bet made like any other and I don't understand why I need to wait more than three months for the problems be solved.

Every time that I try to withdraw my money from the platform I get the following message: "Withdrawal not avail, Currently you cannot withdraw, it is very likely that your account has not been verified. Upload the required documents and enjoy the game uninterrupted" And I sent the required documents more than three months ago. I can't find a valid reason to go through all these problems, so please I ask for your support and understanding of the case.

Regards

AskGamblers
Posted on December 29, 2022

Dear @Eriick,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to update your complaint accordingly and clarify the total amount of the disputed payment/s.

Please keep in mind that, as per the AGCCS Guidelines, providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks for cooperating with the AskGamblers Complaint Team.

Posted on December 31, 2022

Dear Askgamblers,

The amount of money to be withdrawn is 25,094.00 PEN

AskGamblers
Posted on January 3, 2023

Dear Betsafe Casino,

Please let us know if there are any updates regarding this ongoing complaint.

Please note that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe, we will consider your case unresolved and it will be closed accordingly. As a direct consequence of such closure, the operator's ranking score on AskGamblers will be decreased accordingly.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

AskGamblers
Posted on January 4, 2023

Dear all,

This complaint has been reopened as per the submitter's request and the AskGamblers Complaint Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved in the dispute reach a satisfactory resolution.

Posted on January 4, 2023

Hi ERIICK,

My name is Roger and I am the Betsafe Customer Support Manager.

I have investigated this complaint and unfortunately I can't offer any different information from the one offered previously from our Support, as the customer's account is still undergoing an investigation, which we are not allowed to share any further information about.

I can assure that as soon as we will be notified of the outcome of this investigation by the governing entity we will update the customer.

I hope this helps clarify.

Regards

Roger

Betsafe Customer Support Manager

Posted on January 4, 2023

Dear Betsafe and Roger,

I don't understand what they may be investigating, the bet was placed like any other. I just want to withdraw all of my money from your platform.

I have tried to solve the issue many times with you without finding a concrete solution, it is incredible that a meaningless investigation takes 4 months. I have also asked to collaborate with the investigation in order to speed up the process, without finding a response from you.

Lines above, in an attached file, your personal support mentions that the bet was made outside the country, in this case Peru, when that information is totally false. The bet was placed from my cell phone by me on the highway to the towns called "Apiza", "Belen", "Nuevo Milenio" belonging to the district of "Daniel Alomia Robles" province "Huanuco" this because I constantly move from Lima to the jungle of Peru for my work.

I think that as a client, I deserve the full information of the nonsensical investigation.

I have been waiting four months to receive a valid and non-evasive response as always, so I ask for compression and please let me withdraw all the money from your platform.

Regards,

Erick <last name removed>

Posted on January 5, 2023

Hi ERIICK,

As I mentioned, please understand that there is no margin for any discretion or other from anyone's side, there is an ongoing investigation on this market by a governing authority and this means that until the outcome of this investigation is confirmed we are in no way allowed to take any actions on any of these bets and markets and there is absolutely no possibility of any "exceptions".

This is a regulatory requirement imposed and there can be nothing more said over this matter which is considered closed until the outcome is communicated to us, and in that moment we will of course as always notify the customer.

This is a standard procedure across the business and other companies.

I hope this help clarify and close the case.

Regards

Roger

Betsafe Customer Support Manager

Posted on January 8, 2023

Dear Betsafe and Roger,

Government authority? What are they investigating? and Why? I don't understand, this doesn't have any sense to me. I just want to withdraw my money from your platform. Money that I won as in any other bet placed on your platform. And just as you need money, I also need that's why I ask for your understanding.

I need to know how long this can take, because I can't be without my money for 1 year or 5 years or 10 years or 100 years. It's a frustrating situation for nonsensical reasons, so I want my money now, please!

Regards,

Erick

Posted on January 11, 2023

Hi ERIICK,

As I mentioned, please understand that there is no margin for any discretion or other from anyone's side, there is an ongoing investigation on this market by a governing authority and this means that until the outcome of this investigation is confirmed we are in no way allowed to take any actions on any of these bets and markets and there is absolutely no possibility of any "exceptions".

This is a regulatory requirement imposed and there can be nothing more said over this matter which is considered closed until the outcome is communicated to us, and in that moment we will of course as always notify the customer.

This is a standard procedure across the business and other companies.

I hope this help clarify and close the case.

Regards

Roger

Betsafe Customer Support Manager

AskGamblers
Posted on January 11, 2023

Dear all,

We regret to inform you that following the casino confirmation and explanation, that the issue, subject to this dispute, has already been raised with the relevant government body authority and, taking into account the fact that the parties did not reach a mutual agreement of settling the dispute, the AskGamblers Complaint Team has no other option but to close this complaint as unresolved. As a direct consequence of such closure, the operator's ranking score on AskGamblers will be decreased accordingly. 

As soon as the AskGamblers Complaint Team is notified about the regulator's final decision on the case, we will comply and mark this complaint accordingly.