What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Betfair Casino - Verification issues with suspended account

UNRESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Betfair Casino
Reason Verification issues
Amount € 35230
Lokotus Slovakia
Posted on January 29, 2019

Hi there,

Recently i have problem with Betfair and i seek help at Askgamblers. Around 2 months ago i created my account and i did deposit 2000 eur and played and rollover my deposit to be able to make withdrawal and verify my account. My verification went smooth and after some time i made another deposit and i did everything like first time i played and did my deposit to see if i will be able to make withdrawal and if they will ask for additional documents . They did ask for utility bill that i have provided - electricity bill , and Gas and TV bill. They did verify my account but my withdrawal didnt go through so i asked them on live chat if there is any problem. And they stated that my account is suspended and that its going through security check and that they need to check my activity. I was firstly OK with it i just played little there , so there is no so much to control. But now its more than 2 weeks and on email that was given to contact me they are responding automatic messages that my account is on security check like i didnt know.

Later i went on live chat that this is no joke to me having locked my money inside and that i need them. They told me they do not know anything about my account because its all under security department so i insist to tell me how long can it take they told me from 2 weeks to 2 years. I am scared to have locked my money so long. There is literally nothing to check on my account. As my activity is almost none.

I hope that you can help me to end this terror from their side.

Thank you.

AskGamblers
Posted on January 29, 2019

Dear @Lokotus,

Please make sure to update your complaint accordingly and clarify the total amount of the disputed locked funds.

Thanks for cooperating the AskGamblers Complaints Team.

Lokotus Slovakia
Posted on January 29, 2019

Disputed amount is 35230 EUR.

Posted on February 2, 2019

Hi there,

Apologies for the inconvenience. However due to the nature of the case we are unable to assist you publicly. I strongly suggest contacting our customer services department for further information. Also, if you have been sent an email by our security team I also suggest referring to that email and reply with any concerns you may have.

Contacts us through our website here: https:­­//­s­u­pp­­ort.be­­tf­a­i­r.c­­om­­/a­p­p­/c­­ont­­ac­t_us/
Or via,
Twitter: @BeftairCS / Facebook - Betfair

Thank you,
Andrea

Lokotus Slovakia
Posted on February 3, 2019

I demanded answer through your security department for several days. I received only automatic respond. Few days ago i asked help through European Commission ODR and right out of the blue sky they started truly responding - that they want documents about source of deposited money. I have just sent it.

If i didnt contact EC ODR, they would never responded as i asked them several times during more than 2 weeks what documents they want.

Their behavior is unacceptable. Now i suggest you to open my account and send me my withdrawal as i sent you bank statement from which i funded my neteller account whole amount that i deposited to you.

You see that this was right from my bank account.

AskGamblers
Posted on February 4, 2019

Dear Betfair Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

Lokotus Slovakia
Posted on February 6, 2019

Hello,

I would like to update my case. I sent Operator my Bank statement where i showed them i transfered 40 000 eur to my neteller account and then funded 35 000 EUR to Operator. According to European law and also my home country all transfers over 15000 eur are checked according to AML and Bank must report it to authorities for checking.
But operator is asking more information - like how i funded my bank account and so. I find this very disturbing to disclose operator payments that i am receiving and my salaries, dividends. Also it is in strict violation with my work contract to disclose such information to third parties. I have never been asked to do so.
According to AML transfer of my money were already checked by authorities. And gambling operator is not for sure the institution where i need to disclose my salary, and whole income.
I find this disturbing and also acting against the law.
If this will continue i will seek again help with European commission.

Lokotus Slovakia
Posted on February 6, 2019

To add more to clarify this. This wasnt bank statement made for gambling i got there some of my savings also. Lot more like that i have sent to operator. So its not account where i made just 2 transfers in and out.

Lokotus Slovakia
Posted on February 6, 2019

Also i am more than happy to disclose bank statement and further things to askgamblers team.

Betfair Casino Complaints

  • 17 of 36 resolved
  • 2 days avg response
  • 1 week avg complaint life
  • 4,541 USD avg amount

Have trouble with Betfair Casino?

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy