Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Silver Oak Casino - Account closed, deposits promised to be returned but have not be

RESOLVED
Posted on 10 April 2018

I registered an account on 7th February and made 2 deposits. I started playing and after about half an hour I was logged out. I spoke to someone on the phone who said my account had been closed and would not be re-opened. They could not say why but it could be because I had previously self-excluded from another site. I was told my details had been passed to the finance department to return my deposits as I still had that amount in my account (approximately $500). Since then I have phoned multiple times and sent literally 100 emails to different email addresses but no-one has yet been able to say when my deposits will be returned, only that they are being looked at. Any help would be very much appreciated. I understand they have the right to close my account but the casino have requested that my deposits are to be returned and yet they have not been.

AskGamblers
Posted on 14 April 2018

AskGamblers Complaints Team have been informed that Silver Oak Casino representative will not be able to respond to ongoing complaints until Monday 16th of April, therefore the time frame is being extended with another 96 hours.

Posted on 18 April 2018

Hi Alan--

I've looked into this for you and I do see the refunds have been initiated, however, refunds do take an extended bit of time to reach accounts. This is due to third-party processing and unfortunately, there's not much I can tell you at this point outside of this.

Hang in there--you will receive the refunds.

All the best,

Tawni

Posted on 19 April 2018

Thanks so much for the response. Can you give me any indication when the refunds will be processed? It's been over 2 months now.

AskGamblers
Posted on 23 April 2018

Dear @alanjones1718,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Posted on 27 April 2018

Hi Alan--

This is the transaction information regarding the refunds:

33329504 2/7/2018 $249.96 USD Card ending*5318
33329278 2/7/2018 $149.98 USD Card ending*5318

Unfortunately, refunds tend to take a ridiculous amount of time, as these are not direct transactions. We use third-party processors who use multiple banking institutions and as a result, it's a very slow process.

Hang in there--I can confirm the refunds have been initiated.

All the best,

Tawni

AskGamblers
Posted on 30 April 2018

Dear Silver Oak Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

AskGamblers
Posted on 04 May 2018

Dear @alanjones1718,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy