What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

888 Casino - Withdrawal wires did not arrive on my bank account after 3 weeks

UNRESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino 888 Casino
Reason Delayed payment
Amount € 3427
Inactive user
Posted on July 2, 2019

I have opened an account and after confirming with Customer Support that my account is functional and verified I made a deposit of 625 EUR. I did not accept any bonuses as I know that they are tied to big turnover amounts. After playing far more than the 625 EUR (required for a cashout request) I requested a cashout of 1.200 EUR on 03.06.2019 . They claim that they have wired it on 06.06.2019. Unfortunately on 06.06.2019 I made another deposit of 975 EUR and after playing a lot asked for a cashout of 2.227 EUR on 09.06.2019 which they claim to have wired on 12.06.2019. I waited a week, I contacted support, was told to wait another couple of days, contacted support again, was told accounting is looking into the case. A week passed, no answer, I contacted them again and was assured that they have sent the money. They sent me some sort of account statement from their bookkeeping that they say shows that the money has left their account. But that doesnt help me. I cannot verify if the money has left their account or if it was only planned, and more important only the sending bank can search for the money. I talked to my bank and got the information that I already knew: My bank cannot search for the money, only the sending bank can trace the money and there has been no effort from 888 to do so. I only hear: Please note that the money has been sent. Well, 3 full weeks have passed. From exeperience I know that a SEPA transfer with IBAN is on the account on the next day. So, where is my money? I do not have it and it is clear to me it will not come with the wires dated 06.06. and 12.06.2019. What I need 888 to do now actively and fast is to ask their bank to search for the money, only their bank can do that. The money must be somewhere and the sending bank should answer that question. Was it wired directly to my bank, or using an intermediate bank? Was it returned? Where is my money? It has to be somewhere. I want 888 to actively search for my 2 wires of 1.200 EUR and 2.227 EUR, to credit them back to my players account and to use Skrill as payment option as the IBAN wire (if it was wired) obviously didnt work. I for sure entered the correct IBAN (as I made Copy and Paste and I checked the IBAN again on the Screenshot statement that they have sent me). Unfortunately so far I made my complaint in german language, maybe using askgamblers.com help and englisch language will solve this very annoying issue. What can be worse than a Casino not sending you the money in case you make a winning?

Posted on July 3, 2019

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We are sorry to hear that you have not received the 2 requested payments.

Review of your account shows that you have been in constant communication with our Transactions team. The last email was sent to you on July 1 advising that the Proof of Payment could take between 3-5 business days to be ready. As soon as this information is sent to us, we will contact you with it.

We just want to reassure you that we are doing everything we can to have this matter resolved as soon as we can. At this point, and as you are aware, we need the input from the bank, and they do have their response time frame.

We would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused and thank you for patience and understanding.

We remain available if you have any further questions or concerns. Thank you for your time and your membership.

Sincerely,

888 Team

Inactive user
Posted on July 5, 2019

I have received an answer from Casino 888 a couple of minutes ago. It is now clear to me that they have not made the two wires and that they do not intend to pay me both my deposited money and my winnings. They again claim that they have sent the 2 wires to the IBAN that I provided. They claim that the money was not returned. They claim that they cannot start an investigation on SEPA wires (which according to my information is wrong). They want me to send them an account statement since 06.06.2019 and a statement from my bank that I have not received these 2 wires. Only then would they recall the wires. All I hear is "we have sent you the money" without any proof or result from an investigation between the involved banks. Also the answer provided is wrong according to my information. You cannot recall a wire. You can try within 10 days, but the other bank is not obliged to return the money and the 10 day timeframe for that has long expired. Money sent is money sent, it is almost impossible to recall money. I therefore consider the request for a bank statement and a confirmation letter from my bank as a continued delay strategy by 888. The solution that needed to be done, their bank contacting my bank and claryfing the situation has not been done. My bank confirmed me that they need a direct investigation request by the sending bank. This obvioulsy has not been done (if yes then please send me the investigation request and the answer from my bank). As I have stated above it is clear to me that the two wires have not been sent and that 888 has no intention of solving this problem. I will therefore take this issue to the licensing agency and I will search for a lawyer to take this to court. I will not accept that a Casino refuses to wire the players deposited money or winnings.

Inactive user
Posted on July 5, 2019

I can see now that it is pointless to hope for a solution but I still want to add the following:
1.) I have made a complaint at the Malta Gaming Authority as 888 is obiously not interested in resolving cashout issues
2.) Instead of actively resolving the issue of failed wires according to the SEPA rules 888 asks the player to provide documents that the wire has not been received. This is not the way failed wires are handled in 2019. The bank of 888 should directly contact my bank providing the wire data and to request an investigation according to SEPA rules. At this point it is however clear to me that the wires have never been sent.
3.) Depending on the outcome of the MGA I will search for a lawyer and bring this case to court. 888 will not get away with my money this easy.
4.) I will also contact my credit card company and inform them that 888 does not make cashouts and that I consider this a fraudulent behaviour

AskGamblers
Posted on July 6, 2019

Unfortunately, considering that both parties involved in this dispute did not reach to a mutual agreement and that player already confirmed that s/he have submitted formal complaint in front of the relevant regulatory body, AskGamblers Complaints Team has no other option but to close this complaint as Unresolved.

As soon as AskGamblers Complaints Team is being notified about the regulator's final decision on the case, we will comply and mark this complaint accordingly.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy