Ag Awards
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

888 Casino - Inadequate investigation and compensation on a game glitch

76 hours left for 888 Casino to respond.
Matt667 United Kingdom
Posted on March 11, 2019.

Hi,

From sending email after email Ive had enough. Ive shown them enough evidence that Im owed a minimum of £1397.79 but I would say more like £3000 maybe £4000 . Ive asked for there technical departments explanation to which I got this reply.

======­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­======

Sent today 6th 18:18

Dear Matthew

Thank you for contacting us, my name is Alex, I am a Member Support Representative and I will be assisting you today.

Matthew, we are very sorry you are experiencing issues with our games and services, but please try to understand that technical issues are common among all the internet services in conjuncture with games played on different types of devices that are also linked to a multi-player system and with an integrated bank/financial addon.

Unfortunately we cannot share the logs, as those are not in our possession, and it can be related to something general.

But as it was a problem which revolves around our systems, we shall award a compensation token to your account, in value of a 25 GBP freeplay voucher.

Matthew, I trust that this information was helpful and we thank you for being our member and the confidence you have placed in us.

Kind regards,

======­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­======

This my 1st email to them which was sent on the 2nd of March

======­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­======

Hi,

I’ve had some very serious issues with this game I’ve won an absolute fortune but it wouldn’t go over £226.27. None of the figures were calculating properly when I was upping my bets. I have 1 screen shot from my last bonus game showing I had won 6387= £1021,92. On that bonus round I also received bonus boxes that wasn’t added to this total also!?!? So with these 2 figures just alone that’s totalling £1248.19. Can you please look at the game History and have me fully compensated. I must be overdue a fortune. I wasn’t going to leave the game anytime soon either as it was giving bonus round after bonus round etc but unfortunately I got kicked out which I’ve also taken a screenshot of. I hope you can also think about this when calculating my compensation.

Hope this issue gets resolved as soon as possible.

I’ll have to send 4 screenshots at a time im guessing.

Best regards

Matt

======­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­======

The figure I put on this 1st email is actually higher (£1397.79) as I didnt see my extra bonus box win in the right and corner screenshot I can send you. I have screenshots after screenshots recording my winnings and my balance never going over £226.76.

Ive not done anything like this before so I don't know if Im Im giving you enough information?

I can only seem to send 1 screenshot it seems.

Hope to hear from you soon and this case gets resolved.

Best regards

Matt

Matt667 United Kingdom
Posted on March 13, 2019.

This means no sense to me?

Matt667 United Kingdom
Posted on March 13, 2019.

This means no sense to me. Using around £18,000 on one day!?!?’ I’ve never deposited anything like that amount!?

Matt667 United Kingdom
Posted on March 13, 2019.

The latest email from 888casino which my reply email is.

Hi,

The only issue is the gaming session I had with Vikings go wild. Instead of emailing me it might be better we both get this case resolved through Askgamblers.com.

Regards Matt

AskGamblers
Posted on March 13, 2019.

Dear all,

Please be informed that because of internal issues with the AskGamblers Casino Complaints Service /AGCCS/ system we are currently unable to handle your case accordingly. We expect the issues to be handled by March 19th and until then your case will remain with status 'Open'. Until further notice, AskGamblers Complaints Team is kindly requesting you to refrain from further posting to your complaint. As soon as AGCCS is back to normal operational state, you will be informed immediately.

Please accept our sincere apologies for all the inconveniences caused and thank you for understanding.

Posted on March 13, 2019.

Hello Matt,

Thanks for bringing this matter to our attention.

As mentioned in one of the emails sent by our Support Team, please note that we are currently checking the case reported once more. We understand that you have exchanged a few emails with us, and that you are expecting a resolution as soon as possible.

Rest assure that we are working diligently to have a final resolution for you. We appreciate your patience and understanding during this time. Please keep checking your emails as this is how we will send any updates about the case.

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused at this time.

If you have any other queries, please feel free to let us know.

Sincerely,

888 Team

Matt667 United Kingdom
Posted on March 13, 2019.

Hi 888team,

The problems I keep facing is there seems to be no communication from one of your reps to another. I’ve had about 5 different scenarios of what’s going on leaving me not having a clue!? I’ll take this last message as the genuine one and start from here. As you can see Askgamblers.com will be keeepingblntuis case open and it will regain connection from the 19th. So yes until that date we should communicate through email. I do believe I’ve sent you more then enough evidence from screenshots to which you should be able to calculate an accurate comenpensation from.

The technical issue is your fault not mine. The game it self was playing normal it just wasn’t adding up my winnings. Just feels ironic I get the game on a good session and then face this problem.

AskGamblers
Posted on March 14, 2019.

Dear all,

Please be informed that because of internal issues with the AskGamblers Casino Complaints Service /AGCCS/ system we are currently unable to handle your case accordingly. We expect the issues to be handled by March 19th and until then your case will remain with status 'Open'. Until further notice, AskGamblers Complaints Team is kindly requesting you to refrain from further posting to your complaint. As soon as AGCCS is back to normal operational state, you will be informed immediately.

Please accept our sincere apologies for all the inconveniences caused and thank you for understanding.

Posted on March 14, 2019.

Thank you for your understanding Matt, we really appreciate it.

As soon as an update is received, we will get in touch with you.

Sincerely,
888 Team

Matt667 United Kingdom
Posted on March 18, 2019.

Hi,

Another 4 days go by and no reply 🙄
Still not getting any closer to getting compensated. You’ve accepted it’s a technical glitch on your side. I’m owed money!! But we keep going round in circles.

Matt667 United Kingdom
Posted on March 20, 2019.

Hi,

Just to keep this issue open and an up to date.

I’ve finally spoke with a guy called Paul who seems to be the person who can actually get the ball rolling FINALLY!!!

I’ll keep this complaint updated as and when I hear from him again.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy

Try your luck with top-rated casinos on the market!

You have been inactive for 90 seconds