Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

888 Casino - Account permanently closed with £705 balance

UNRESOLVED
Ivanoff17 United Kingdom
Posted on September 30, 2019

I recently did a sign up offer with 888 casino where I won around £705. I then got asked to verify my details which I submitted which got verified. When withdrawing I also got asked to send a picture of a bank statement in but as I use virtual cards as I want to separate my gambling from my normal spending & they don't do standard bank statements so I submitted the activity of my deposit which also shows the card and my name as well. I then received an email this morning stating that the money I tried withdrawing went back into my bank roll. I then had a separate email stating that my account had been permanently closed as my account failed a "routine security check". I am now -£705 and a closed account, I am fine with the account staying closed I just want my money back please.

AskGamblers
Posted on October 7, 2019

This complaint has been reopened as per 888 Casino request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

Posted on October 9, 2019

Thank you for bring this matter to our attention. We would like to apologize for the delay in responding.

Review of you account showed that the Operations team has sent you some emails and they have addressed your query regarding the status of the account. As you mentioned, the account failed routine security check and therefore, your membership was discontinued. We released a payment to you on September 23, and you should have received the funds in your bank account.

Any questions regarding this matter, we kindly ask you to bring it to the attention of the Operations department. Once you contact them, you will be updated within 72 hours.

We remain available if you have any other queries.

Sincerely,

888 Team

AskGamblers
Posted on October 9, 2019

Dear @Ivanoff17,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly. Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS terms providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Ivanoff17 United Kingdom
Posted on October 9, 2019

I am more than happy to send in documents to pass verification if needed?

I still feel like I am owned the money that is in the account anyway but if there is a way to unlock my account could we please do that?

Posted on October 9, 2019

@IVANOFF17 as we previously mentioned, the Operations department has sent you several emails regarding the status of your account. Their decision to keep the account restricted stands. They have also paid to you the funds that could be released from your account. All these information can be found in the email you received on the 09/30/2019.

@AskGamblers, the player has all the relevant information regarding the case and any further queries/concerns needs to be addressed with the Operations department.

Sincerely,

888 Team

AskGamblers
Posted on October 13, 2019

Dear @Ivanoff17,

Please make sure to update your issue in a timely manner and let the AskGamblers Complaints Team know if you got the payment. Be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly. Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS terms providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Ivanoff17 United Kingdom
Posted on October 13, 2019

@AskGamblers I can confirm I have not received the full payment only what I had deposited. I am still waiting to receive the full amount from my account.

AskGamblers
Posted on October 14, 2019

Dear 888 Casino,

AskGamblers Complaints Team is kindly asking you to provide detailed explanation on the issue along with evidence which will support your accusations towards the player, with quoted terms that have been breached, if any.

Upon AskGamblers Complaints Terms we consider all evidence strictly confidential and won't be publicly displayed or sent to the third party. Please send required information directly to suppor­­[email protected]­a­s­kg­­amb­­le­r­s.com.

Thank you in advance.

Posted on October 16, 2019

@AskGamblers we are working on your request. We will contact you via email as soon as possible.

We would like to emphasize that all the details were provided to the player via email, including the reasons for the cancellation of the membership as well as the payment that was sent.

Sincerely,

888 Team

Ivanoff17 United Kingdom
Posted on October 17, 2019

888 Casino - I think there has been a mix-up when verifying my documents as I uploaded a bank statement for my proof of address and I have a feeling your Operations Team have used it to try and verify the card I have used to deposit? I am more than happy to provide documents which show proof of deposit and have a screenshot of the proof of card I have deposited with.

@AskGamblers Is there any update on this situation?

Ivanoff17 United Kingdom
Posted on October 17, 2019

Also, I have now forwarded on an email to 888 Casino with relevant documents to get my account unblocked. I have sent in ID, card & proof of deposit.
I have also attached their email and my response.

Posted on October 18, 2019

Thank you for updating the complaint.

Please note that the Operations department will provide an update in 72 hours.

Sincerely,

888 Team

Ivanoff17 United Kingdom
Posted on October 20, 2019

I have just had an update from 888 Casino but it’s the exact same response as their previous email. They don’t provide me with any information or what documents I might need to even have a chance of opening my account again.

Like said, I have sent in my ID, proof of card and proof of deposit. Please can I have some indercation as to what I need.

Posted on October 21, 2019

As previously mentioned, the decision stands and your account will remain closed.

Sincerely,

888 Team

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +130 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy