You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Casino Adrenaline - Refusing to pay €6,000 with absurd reasons

UNRESOLVED
Zingazun23 Azerbaijan
posted on January 24, 2018.

Here is my story with Casino Adrenaline. About one month ago I registered an account with them. So I deposited 150 euro and got 150 euro bonus. I was lucky and won about 6000 euro while playing with the bonus. I withdrew the winnings. The casino has asked me to provide the documents which I promptly did. Then, suddenly, after 2 days I received my 150 euro deposit back to my account. I contacted chat support again. Then I was told that the casino don’t accept players from my country and that they void ALL MY WINNINGS because of that. I could not believe what I read. Not only they let me to register, the also gave me the bonus and asked for the documentation after I attempted to withdraw. And now they void all my winnings of 6000 euro!
I also checked the whole Casino Adrenaline website and did not find a SINGLE mention of my country in it. Additionally, when I checked the information on Askgamblers website - it is clearly stated there that players from Azerbaijan are accepted at Casino Adrenaline (see acreenshot attached). I also have a friend who advised me this casino and my friend (who is also from Azerbaijan) registered and played at casino Adrenaline some time ago. She lost her deposit there but nobody ever refunded her deposit after that. It looks that the only players from Azerbaijan that are accepted at Casino Adrenaline - are the losing money. Those who win and ,especially, win big are just not paid their winnings using the fake arguments.

AskGamblers
posted on January 29, 2018.

This complaint has been reopened as per submitter's request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

AskGamblers
posted on February 2, 2018.

This complaint has been reopened as per submitter's request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

AskGamblers
posted on March 1, 2018.

This complaint has been reopened as per Casino Adrenaline request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

posted on March 2, 2018.

Dear ZINGAZUN23,

Please let us know your player username.

Kindest Regards,
Casino Adrenaline

AskGamblers
posted on March 2, 2018.

Dear Casino Adrenaline,

AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to remind you that player's login details could be found within the notification email sent from our complaints system. However, to avoid losing time we have just sent these manually as a private message.

posted on March 5, 2018.

Dear ZINGAZUN23,

Our Fraud and Risk department have sent all evidences to Askgamblers Complaints Team.

Kindest Regards,
Casino Adrenaline

posted on March 7, 2018.

Dear ZINGAZUN23,

As you know gambling for Azerbaijan players in international casinos is illegal and you can have big consequences. You have played against our rule no.4. in our T&C.

Kindest Regards,
Casino Adrenaline

Zingazun23 Azerbaijan
posted on March 7, 2018.

For my best knowledge, online gambling in Azerbaijan is not illegal. One is supposed to pay 10% tax on his winnings. Anyway, please, let me take care of any possible consequences by myself and not by the way of not paying me my legitimate winnings. Regards.

Zingazun23 Azerbaijan
posted on March 7, 2018.

By the way, the casino let me register, deposit, claim bonus and play… Until then - my country of origin was not of any problem for them. It turned out to be a problem just when I tried to withdraw 6000 euro in winnings. And I will repeat : I will deal with any possible consequences by myself. Just pay me what you owe me , please.

posted on March 8, 2018.

Dear ZINGAZUN23,

Here is answer from our lawyers team:

1. Our lawyers informed you that gambling in international online casinos for Azerbaijan players is illegal, not that online gambling in Azerbaijan is illegal (that is big difference) - our lawyers checked international gambling law and obligations what we have for our gambling licence
2. We have done everything according international gambling law and our licence
3. You have played against our rule no.4. and you can check on our German, Finnish, Swedish and Norway version of page in T&C that playing for Azerbaijan players in our casino is strictly forbidden

If we want to avoid bigger problems for our operation and you as player we need to react in this way.

Kindest Regards,
Casino Adrenaline

Zingazun23 Azerbaijan
posted on March 8, 2018.

Dear Askgamblers. Adrenaline casino has added 4.1 rule mentioning Azerbaijan amongst restricted countries AFTER I played at their casino. I have a screenshot proving that there was NOT 4.1 rule at the time I played there. Please, see the attachment. It is not good that the casino decided to falsify the facts.
I repeat, Adrenaline casino has let me register, claim bonus and play at there. They only had a problem to pay me out. Moreover, I have a girlfriend who played at Adrenaline casino one month before me and who lost her 150 euro deposit. Nobody has paid her lost money back. Seems they were not worried a bit about any kind of national laws at that time.

Zingazun23 Azerbaijan
posted on March 8, 2018.

Also , please pay attention to the following website which covers legality of online gambling in Azerbaijan. It states something opposite to casino representative's words:

"When casino games are concerned online gamblers from Azerbaijan can still not play on domestic sites, but only on international ones."

http:/­/ww­w.g­ami­ngz­ion.co­m/a­zer­baijan

-------

Also, I play at online casinos a lot and never had any legal or whatsoever problems.

posted on March 8, 2018.

Dear ZINGAZUN23,

Please find answer from our lawyers team below:

1. Please don't manipulate with facts which we have sent to you. Please check our German, Norway, Swedish and Finnish version of T&C and everything will be clear for you.
2. On link what you have posted in first sentence you can also read most important thing regarding Azerbaijan gambling law which is adopted from February 2017:

http:/­/ww­w.g­ami­ngz­ion.co­m/a­zer­baijan
"As of February 2017 gambling in Azerbaijan is considered to be illegal, at leastwhen casino games are concerned."

4. Our obligation is to report you and this case to Azerbaijan Government.

Kindest Regards,
Casino Adrenaline

Zingazun23 Azerbaijan
posted on March 8, 2018.

Hello again,

1. Why should I check the German or Swedish version of your rules? I only checked the English one and the rule 4.1 was not there at the moment I decided to deposit at your casino. So it should not be applicable to me in any way.

2. Why you did not feel obliged to return the deposit of my friend who lost it at your casino but felt obliged to confiscate my winnings? Can you explain it? Looks like you actually accept the deposits from Azerbaijan players but you just refuse to pay them their winnings. What this has to do with adhering to any kind of Laws?

3. Please, pay me my winning to Neteller or Skrill and then report my case to whoever you wish.

Regards,

----------

Dear Askgamblers, please, have your say on what is going on here. The casino is behaving in a fraudulent way, in my opinion.

Zingazun23 Azerbaijan
posted on March 8, 2018.

And one more thing. Azerbaijan law doesn't prohibit international online casinos to provide services to Azerbaijani citizens. So it is not of your concern if I will have any problem with the local Law or not. Let me deal with it myself. Just pay what you owe me without thinking of different excuses in order to just keep my money for yourself. And if the Law thing was of real importance to you - then you would never accept the deposits and bets not from me and not from my friend. If you already accepted the deposits - you must honor the outcome of the gameplay and to pay out.

Zingazun23 Azerbaijan
posted on March 8, 2018.

The casino created WIN/WIN situation for themselves and LOSE/LOSE situation for the players from Azerbaijan (in my case). If I lose at their casino - they keep my money. If I win - they keep my winnings. And their rules did not mention my country in the restricted countries list (I proved that beyond any doubt). Also, I was not prohibited to deposit, play and ... lose... What I was strictly prohibited by the casino is to WIN. How fair is that?

AskGamblers
posted on March 8, 2018.

Considering all the information provided so far during the complaints process, AskGamblers Complaints Team find the reasons stated by Casino Adrenaline so far as not justified nor fair enough to confiscate players winnings. We believe a number of reasonable questions and concerns have been raised which unfortunately have never been duly addressed by the casino management. 

Rule #4 http:/­/pr­nts­cr.c­om­/iokw54 in our opinion is not applicable to this specific case. If it was then the casino would never have a list of restricted countries in the pop-up version of Terms upon registration - http:/­/pr­nts­cr.c­om­/ioakbq. Not to mention that casino has different terms and conditions listed on the bottom of the website and within the pop-up which is totally unacceptable. Moreover, if the country was not duly listed as a restricted one, the casino should have excluded Azerbaijan from the drop-down list within the registration menu, which was not a case at the time when player made an account. 

Based on the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team believe that player should be paid in full. In addition, we strongly encourage Casino Adrenaline management to apply all the necessary measures and fix the issue with different versions of terms and conditions stated on their own website. 

posted on March 12, 2018.

Dear ZINGAZUN23,

Please send us username of Azerbaijan player which you claim that he is playing with us.

Kindest Regards,
Casino Adrenaline

Zingazun23 Azerbaijan
posted on March 12, 2018.

I will ask my friend and send you the username but only after you pay me my winnings, please. If you plan to pay my friends’ deposit back instead of paying me my winnings- then I am not ready to accept it. Otherwise, please explain me what do you need that information for.

posted on March 12, 2018.

Dear ZINGAZUN23,

We need that info because you claim that your friend from Azerbaijan playing in our casino.

Kindest Regards,
Casino Adrenaline

Zingazun23 Azerbaijan
posted on March 15, 2018.

Hello again,

Will you guarantee the payment of my winnings to me if I provide you with the information you ask for? Otherwise, what do you need it for?

Regards

posted on March 16, 2018.

Dear ZINGAZUN23,

We need that info to check whether your public statement is correct or not that your girlfriend played in our casino.

Kindest Regards,
Casino Adrenalin

Zingazun23 Azerbaijan
posted on March 19, 2018.

Why should I provide you with that information? Just for the informational purposes? Then I am really not interested. But if you guarantee me here that after you receive and verify the username of Azerbaijan player who played and lost at your casino- you will pay me my winnings - then I will do my best to get that information for you. After all - my purpose for making the complaint on this website was to get paid with my legitimate winnings and not having useless discussions with the casino representative which , looks like, has no any intention to pay.

By the way , dear Askgambler, look at the attachment. This is a screenshot from my email. Adrenaline casino have sent me at least FIVE email invitations for the additional bonuses after I made my first deposit with them. And now they say I had no right to deposit with them. I hope they acknowledge their mistake and pay me finally.

posted on March 21, 2018.

Hi everyone,

Paying winnings to this player will be against international gambling law and Azerbaijan gambling law what we have noticed few times.

This player has played against few rules from our T&C: 4., 12.3., 12.4. and potentially 1.1. and 1.2. because he didn't provide details of his girlfriend/wife to us,

The satisfaction of our players is in the first place for us, but in this case we have to comply with the legal provisions.

Thank you for understanding.

Kindest Regards,
Casino Adrenaline

AskGamblers
posted on March 21, 2018.

Unfortunately, Casino Adrenaline failed to provide enough solid and reasonable proofs that could justify their decision to confiscate legitimate winnings. Therefore, AskGamblers Complaints Team have no other options, but to close the case as Unresolved and advise player that further assistance on the disputed issue could be requested from the relevant regulatory body. 

Casino Adrenaline complaints

  • 26 of 27 resolved
  • 1 day avg response
  • 1 week avg complaint life
  • 1,408 USD avg amount

Have trouble with Casino Adrenaline?

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +250 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie policy.