You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Stakes Casino - Confiscating winnings in violation of their own terms

RESOLVED
gumblurr Norway
posted on December 26, 2017.

I deposited 25 yesterday. I got 100% bonus and 50 freespin. I managed to win 550 EUROS and cashed out 500 of them.
I bet the last 50 on blackjack.

Then all my winning was fortified tody. (23 december)

There was a rule I NEVER read on any other seroious sites:
"N°15. Maximum bet allowed with bonus money or winnings derived from promotions is €10. Winnings from a higher bet will be forfeited."


This rule say "Winnings from a higher bet will be forfeited" - But they stole ALL my winnings BEFORE that bet of 50 Euros. I lost that bet and had already cashed out 500 and left that 50 EUR on my account. This means they CANNOT fortifie my winnings from BEFORE that bet if i understand the rule correctly.

posted on December 28, 2017.

Good afternoon,

Thanks for getting in touch and we apologise for the late reply.

Kindly note that your complaint has been forwarded to the concerned department. We will revert back to you by latest tomorrow.

In the meantime, can I kindly ask you to send your username account in private please on: [email protected]

Again we sincerely apologise for this.

Thanks once again and best regards,

Stakes.com

AskGamblers
posted on December 28, 2017.

Dear Stakes Casino,

AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to remind you that player's login details could be found within the notification email sent from our complaints system. However, to avoid losing time we have just sent these manually as a private message.

posted on December 29, 2017.

Dear AskGamblers team, the player login details have been received - thank you. We will get back to you soon as we are currently following this up with the concerned department. Thanks again STAKES.com

posted on December 29, 2017.

Dear Gumblurr, after investigating your case, please note that one of our customer support representatives will be in touch with you soon as we shall refund your winnings less any unconverted bonuses. We found no direct breach of our terms and conditions. We sincerely apologise for this mishap and thank you for coming forward with your issue.

All the best for the coming year :)

STAKES.com

AskGamblers
posted on January 1, 2018.

Dear @gumblurr,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

gumblurr Norway
posted on January 1, 2018.

Good day,
No winnings have been sent to either my stakes.com account or my neteller accunt.

Case still unresolved

posted on January 2, 2018.

Dear Player,

Thank you for your patience.

We would like to inform you that our Financial team are working on your case and you should receive the funds shortly.

Please feel free to let us know when you do, and thank you for your patience.

Best Regards,
STAKES.com

gumblurr Norway
posted on January 2, 2018.

No funds received yet

gumblurr Norway
posted on January 3, 2018.

Funds now received in my STAKES.COM account.
I cashed them out and will update here when cashout is done.

Hope for a smooth and easy casshout process.

Would like to thanks Askgamblers for taking my case with stakes.com and also thank stakes.com for understand the situation. Hope other players getting the same problem from now on wont be affected by the rule the way I did.

Thanks alot

posted on January 4, 2018.

Thanks for confirming this. We sincerely apologise and thank you once again for your patience and for bringing this forward.

Kindly note that all team members have been informed about this case and we will make sure that this does not happen again in the future.

We look forward to your update once you have received the funds.

Wishing you a good day and all the best

STAKES.com

gumblurr Norway
posted on January 4, 2018.

All payouts received. Thanks alot. Case closed.

AskGamblers
posted on January 4, 2018.

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +420 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie policy.

Try your luck with top-rated casinos on the market!

You have been inactive for 90 seconds