You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

NetBet Casino - Technical issues, missing netpoints

RESOLVED
Campus Germany
posted on April 16, 2018.

On January 2nd 2018 I contacted the support because of severe technical problems on their site.
It started with a bonus to wager which I already had wagered but didn't know because the small amount to be wagered kept showing. Plus, the money I played with was shown as bonus money.
Additionally, when I checked my bonus inventory, it said that I still had to wager a small bonus I received from their Christmas calendar days ago which I had already played and lost.
Plus, slots crashed in the middle of the game, giving me error messages about my balance being zero when I still had enough money in my account.
Last but not least my netpoints barely icreased even though I deposited several times and played for hours and hours, even the slot "Booster" which doubles the netpoints that are earned while playing that slot.

The support told me to clear cache and cookies - the general answer to technical issues. Since I had done that already and always do that, every day, it didn't help, of course.
Later the support removed the weird bonus issues, telling me that the bonus was already wagered. Had I known that I would have played differently and bet other amounts. Instead I lost my real cash trying to wager the bonus that was no bonus anymore for hours.
Approx. 2 weeks later I noticed that my netpoints had dropped from 136.000 points down to 120.000 points, despite depositing and playing.
The support promised me to escalate the issue to the technical department.
After several times of asking how long it takes to receive a response from the technical department the support put me off from week to week, from month to month, always saying that the department has not yet answered and that they would get back to me as soon as they receive a response.
Last week I asked again and told the support that I would take this to Askgamblers. The support responded that a superior had taken care of it and that they would get a response from the technical department on Monday, April 9th 2018.
On Tuesday I asked the support again. And again they told me that the department has not yet responded.

Well, first all the technical issues with crashing slots, bonuses to wager that don't exist, missing netpoints and then three months of waiting for a response from the technical department that never came.
How long does that department need to answer a simple question and to check what was going on?

Either the support hasn't escalated the issues to the technical department or the department simply ignores it.
This is unbelievably rude and totally unacceptable.
And it shows that they don't care for their customers at all.

I would like to get my netpoints back, all of them. The missing ones and the ones I earned by playing during that time. Finally.

(Uploading screenshots with the relevant parts to support what I wrote)

posted on April 16, 2018.

Hello,

Your case has been checked by our technical team and I've checked myself and all your netpoints have been credited correctly to your account.

Could you confirm when exactly you saw this change in your netpoint balance and provide screenshots of this?

Could you also confirm when you played and believe the netpoints were not credited?

How many NetPoints do you believe are missing?

Please note only real cash wagers are taken into account for the netpoints, not the wagers made with bonus funds.

Thanks,

Marcel
Customer Support Manager

Campus Germany
posted on April 17, 2018.

Hello,

Thanks for your response. Finally.

First time I noticed that my netpoints did not not increase the way they should was at the end of December.
After the next deposit in the beginning of January 2018 I only earned 17.000 points even though I deposited and played for quite a while. Plus the slot "Booster".
Edith told me that I earned 23519.75 points. Those points did not show up as I had 100.000 points and then 117.000 after playing for hours.
During the month I deposited and played more, yet the points only increased up to 136.000 all in all.
On January 26th 2018 my netpoints showed a total sum of only 120.000 points all of a sudden.

Of course, I don't have screenshots of that. And why would I. Nobody expects a weird up and down of points every time they visit a casino.
The only proof I have is the ongoing email contact with the support (Edith) that you can see above.

You can check my transaction and playing history, so you see what I deposited and what slots I played during those months.

I wonder why it took more than three months until the issue was checked by the technical department and how you can say that my points were added correctly.
150 Euro deposit and playing all that and the winnings - but only 20.000 points?
No.
And why did it drop from 136.000 points to 120.000 with a few days?

I also wonder why I have earned 47.50 netpoints this months when I haven't deposited at all?
I only played the Saturday freespins.

posted on April 18, 2018.

Hi,

All your game was analysed and compared to the amounts of netpoints you were credited and everything matched.

Please note when you're playing with bonus funds, those are not taking into account, only when you're playing with your CASH balance.

You have managed to finish the playthrough if your bonus funds won with the Saturday free spins, hence the winnings turned into cash and you played with this cash, earning netpoints.

Unfortunately, we cannot see any dropping in the your netpoint balance, as we can only check how much you wagered in real funds and how many netpoints were credited to your account, which we've already done and no irregularities were found.

However, as a sign of goodwill and for the inconvenience caused by the delay, I've credited 100,000 netpoints to your account.

Best,

Marcel

AskGamblers
posted on April 18, 2018.

Dear @Campus,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Campus Germany
posted on April 19, 2018.

I received the 100.000 netpoints. Thank you.
However, there was a glitch in my points and they did not increase the way they should have. I know that only playing with real cash contributes to it. I deposited often enough and played long enough to earn more points.

It's much more important to avoid technical issues than to give 100.000 netpoints as a sign of "good will", when actually my points went missing.

I doubt that I wagered the money I won from the freespins since I lost the small win almost immediately.
I can't check this though, since there is no playing history available for me.
My bonus information, however, states that I received 25 Netent freespins
("Automatisch gutgeschriebener Bonus Vervollständigt
BONUS 25 NetEnt Freispiele
Gültigkeit: 2018-04-21 11:51:31")

There is no further information. On what slot are those spins? I did not get a notification, I didn't play 25 freespins and the chat is offline, as usual.

All in all a very unsatisfying outcome because I know that my points dropped down and it happened when all the other technical issues occured (like wagering a bonus that had been wagered already, for example).
Waiting more than three months for an answer - and only because of a complaint on Askgamblers - is not the way to treat customers.

posted on April 19, 2018.

Hello,

As per the name of the bonus, the free spins are for NetEnt games.

However, this original complaint was regarding your NetPoints, which was addressed and checked. For other issues or queries, please contact our customer support team. They're available via chat everyday 10-24 or via email

As mentioned previously, your case was checked and I've already confirmed the results of that, and you've received NetPoints for the inconvenience caused by this case. Furthermore, the amount I've credited your account with as a goodwill gesture is higher than the amount you claim went missing, so we consider this case closed.

Best,

Marcel

AskGamblers
posted on April 19, 2018.

Dear @Campus,

Please let us know if we may close this complaint as resolved? Please keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Campus Germany
posted on April 20, 2018.

Hello Marcel,

This complaint was about all the technical issues, including the one when I tried to wager a bonus that had been wagered already and due to which I lost my balance.
The points were just one of many issues.
As I said, it's most important that a customer can trust the casino and know that it's fair and that technical problems are solved. And that they don't have to wait for months and then file a complaint in order to get the necessary help.

I'm not satisfied at all, and I'm not talking about a bonus or more points or something, but simply the very fact that these issues are not taken seriously.

Anyway, you may close this case, Askgamblers. Thanks for your help.

AskGamblers
posted on April 20, 2018.

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +420 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie policy.