Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Spinit Casino - Invalid confiscation of legitimate wins

RESOLVED
gconnop United Kingdom Message
Posted on January 29, 2018.

I did the 2 signup offers with Spinit on 25th November, buying in with a total of £200. I won £546.75 on the second offer so submitted the withdrawal. The account was quickly verified but after speaking with live chat a month later the withdrawal was still pending. This stayed pending until today 25/1/18, when I received an email advising me of the following: "We regret to inform you that your winnings have been removed due to a breach of our Terms and Conditions during your game play". Not once do they specify which term was broken, probably down to the fact that none were.

I have spoken to their live chat since receiving the email but they weren't very helpful. They simply pasted the same text I had received in the email, in the chat window and then advised that there was no more that could be done.

I am careful when using bonuses and always read the terms so know that no terms were broken. I made sure that I was within the maximum bet size and the game I played was allowed, so they should be paying me what has been fairly won.

Posted on January 29, 2018.

Dear GCONNOP,
Thank you for your query.
I am going to look into your case now and will get back to you as soon as possible.
Many thanks and have a great day :)

gconnop United Kingdom Message
Posted on January 30, 2018.

Nothing has yet been done about this

Posted on February 1, 2018.

Hi GCONNOP,
We have submitted evidence regarding your case to the AskGamblers team now.
Many thanks

gconnop United Kingdom Message
Posted on February 5, 2018.

I'm still waiting on a resolution to this

AskGamblers
Posted on February 5, 2018.

AskGamblers Complaints Team requested additional evidence and information from the Spinit Casino team due to that fact we considered the information and proofs they presented so far as not justified enough to confirm the accusations against player.

Posted on February 8, 2018.

Hi GCONNOP,
After discussion with the AskGamblers team, we have decided to refund your winnings as a gesture of goodwill. The funds are on your account now so you are able to request a withdrawal.
If you need any assistance with this please let me know.
Many thanks!

AskGamblers
Posted on February 8, 2018.

Dear @gconnop,

Please let us know if we may close this complaint as resolved? Please keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

We would also like to use the occasion and suggest to player to contact our team and request complaint's reopening in case something goes wrong with their payment/s.

Thank you for your cooperation.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy