What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Spinit Casino - Admit seeing 'Bugged' blackjack hand but won't refund

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Spinit Casino
Reason Software glitch
Amount £ 4750
lemondrizzle United Kingdom Message
Posted on November 27, 2016

I joined Spinit Casino played on their site and the graphics and streaming were fine until I upped my stake and wagered £4,750 on a hand of blackjack. I never saw cards being dealt, was not offered to hit,stand, split or double and a few seconds later see account had been docked the money. I came out of that game and then went into history and saw the hand had occurred without me witnessing !! I contacted Spinit live chat who put me through to VIP Manager Emma who was excellent in investigating hand and seeing there was a fault. The important parts of my chat log are copied below as evidence.

Emma < surname removed >
04:40:20 pm

could you let me know the time and game when this issue occurred?
 
rafa7878
04:40:45 pm
let me see if i can find in my history
 
Emma < surname removed >
04:40:57 pm
ok
 
rafa7878
04:41:47 pm

yeap game number 16.18.47

dealer apparently larisa
bets got accepted but no selection to hit and i then saw at bottom of screen that hand had played out and lost


Emma < surname removed >
05:18:25 pm

regarding game 16.18.47


rafa7878
05:19:31 pm
yes phew can you see what i mean now ?
 
Emma < surname removed >
05:20:12 pm
yes totally !

Emma < surname removed >
05:21:10 pm
it is usually very good, then again, once in a while a bug can happen
 
So as you can see Saturday 19th of November I had written confirmation from Manager that she had seen this herself. I was hoping to hear back but 4-5 hours passed with nothing so I came back to live chat


Eva
Sat, 11/19/16 07:48:22 pm Europe/London

Hello spinner, how can I assist you today?
 
rafa7878
07:48:41 pm
Hello Eva, kindly pass me over to Emma VIP Manager
 
Eva
07:48:43 pm
One moment, please

Sure

Emma < surname removed >
07:49:07 pm
Hi again

Emma < surname removed >
07:51:39 pm
I am afraid it will not be sorted tonight, our developer will look into it tonight or tomorrow morning at the latest

rafa7878
08:10:14 pm
this is turning into nightmare
 
Emma < surname removed >
08:10:21 pm
I am so sorry about this
 
I assure you that it will be sorted tomorrow morning

So, unfortunate, I went to bed on Saturday 19th happy that Spinit Management had seen/confirmed the 'bug' but upset not resolved. Then the next day shock waves start to flow

Emma < surname removed >
I am so sorry but it seems the issue will not be sorted soon

Rafa7878
Oh!! Did you show them what you saw?

Emma < surname removed >
Nobody looked into it yet. I wish I could have done more

Rafa7878
I don't understand I thought you said all bodies in today so I have waited until Sunday lunchtime thought it would be done as a priority

Emma < surname removed >
Yes everybody buit nobody looked at it yet also just you know your cash back won't real money it was a istake on my side it will be a bonus

Rafa7878
What on earth is going on are you the same VIP Manager as yesterday

So by now I was starting to really be visibly upset(according to wife) and since then I have been in chats with a John < surname removed >(Senior Manager) and a Christina and a Jack and a Jenny all telling me to wait and be patient and result will benefit me. However, my patience by Tuesday wearing thin and then I was told EveryMatrix are responsible for resolution and basically Spinit fobbed off to them. But days keep going past I cannot physically upload all the miscommunication and chat logs because I want to keep the complaint compact to just the 'technical glitch/bug) .

Today(Friday 25th) I went onto live chat but they said


 
Steven
Fri, 11/25/16 09:17:21 am Europe/London

Hello spinner, how can I assist you today?
 
rafa7878
09:17:45 am

Hey Steven kindly forward me to John < surname removed > or Emma

Christina
09:19:15 am

Good morning Marc
how are you?

What can I do for you?

rafa7878
09:19:29 am

Hello good and u?
 
Is John or Emma there?

Christina
09:21:29 am

no, I believe on Monday back
 
May I assist you?

rafa7878
09:22:07 am

There must now be an answer to resolution
 
Cos I spoke with Every matrix and they said it's up to me to deal with yourselves
09:23:07 am

Christina
09:24:30 am
There are still no results regarding your request Marc
 
Please be a little patient and I am sure the case will come finally to a good resolution
09:25:11 am

rafa7878
09:25:19 am
I didn't make a request

Christina
09:25:35 am
I know, but I regret that I don't have no other information till now

rafa7878
09:26:16 am

Simply investigating a situation that Spinit VIP team looked at confirmed was a bugged game but a week on nothing
 
Christina
09:26:39 am

sorry for inconvenience, but for no I am not able to give you another information than this

rafa7878
09:28:28 am

I gave John the few days he asked for he and Jack lied about a bonus Ask gamblers said I should make a complaintrip based on my review so things are more official and that other Internet users are aware of Spinit problems so with regret I will need to do that because my heart and head cannot take waiting until Monday and then to find out still no answer
 
Christina
09:28:43 am

I am sure it was not a case of not being honest. I would recommend in this case to talk personal with the relevant person to get a better understanding about the communication between you. This will be sorted out at least on the spot, I am very sure
 
rafa7878
09:30:48 am

Tried that but no one contacted me or answered me I have proof of a few emails I sent to VIP email address plus chats but heard nothing. Plus you don't offer phone support so we have reached end of road and I feel humiliated that I gave you guys a whole week
 
Christina
09:31:13 am

I understand you Marc, and I don't want you to get to disturb your heart and head with waiting for the result. But if you may trust me a bit, I know for sure that in almost all of the cases, what took a bit longer, it came out with a satisfying result

rafa7878
09:34:32 am
I will make time today to send official complaint via the relevant websites and authorities . I spoke briefly to a solicitor last night and now I have seen no news and John not contactable until at least Monday it's time for me to act. Please inform VIP and management team to now cease communication with me and to simply respond to the Complaints Panel of the bodies/authorities that I write to. I think it is best and fairest way that i ask request officially for this
 
Christina
09:39:10 am

John as head of the VIP department is always busy with essential cases and your case has such a high priority if John is dealing with it already. But I ask you again to be a bit more patient and not to press answers on the spot that can't be given
Your case is yet in proceedings and after all what was done till now close to its conclusion stage. In this situation I have no basis to do more for you immediately Marc, I hope you understand
 
So, ultimate, having given them a full 5 business days and had various broken promises etc, I think it is vigilant to brink in the AskGamblers Experts to view this complaint and that I take a step back and let an impartial body evolve things. Last Saturday night I was EXPECTING to resolve, now I am relegated to just HOPING to resolve as Spinit Casino have not acted efficiently enough or with enough customer care/humility.

Posted on December 1, 2016

Hi Lemondrizzle,

This is to let you know that we have read your complaint. We are looking into it and will get back to you as soon as possible.

Best Regards,
Spinit

lemondrizzle United Kingdom Message
Posted on December 1, 2016

Thank you Spinit Management,

However, it took until the last 2 hours of my 96 hour complaint to be so vague. The chat log above from your VIP is completely transparent and she clearly says she has checked/investigated and see the 'bugged' hand. This was on 19th November.

But here we are in December and there has been zero progress. Because of the large amount wagered, £4,750 having seen the fault within Spinit Casino platform I want to ask why have funds not been returned? Why has this all been fobbed off to EveryMatrix for a decision?

I look forward to receiving more clarification via the AskGamblers complaint forum,

Sincerely,

Marc

Posted on December 8, 2016

Hi Lemondrizzle,

We are still looking into this complaint and will get back to you as soon there will be any updates.

Thank you for your patience.

Best Regards,
Spinit

lemondrizzle United Kingdom
Posted on December 8, 2016

Well I eagerly await your answer as nearly a month now. Thank you

AskGamblers
Posted on December 12, 2016

Dear @lemondrizzle,

Please let us know if there's some update on your issue.

lemondrizzle United Kingdom Message
Posted on December 12, 2016

Dear AskGamblers,

Many thanks for your commitment to communication. Unfortunately, I have heard nothing further from the casino. So despite the above evidence in my original complaint of VIP Manager Emma investigating the hand in question and writing down an admission that she saw it was 'bugged' over four weeks have gone by and zero success. Do AskGamblers have a further complaints avenue they would suggest I take?

Sincerely,

Marc

AskGamblers
Posted on January 24, 2017

This complaint has been reopened as per submitter's request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

AskGamblers
Posted on February 27, 2017

This complaint has been reopened as per Spinit Casino request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

lemondrizzle United Kingdom
Posted on February 28, 2017

This case has been successfully resolved thank you ThePOGG and Spinit Casino

AskGamblers
Posted on February 28, 2017

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy