Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Prism Casino - $7,500 withdrawn over a month ago still unpaid

RESOLVED
Posted on December 5, 2018.

I had a great night at Prism early last month, winning over $7,000! I made my three withdrawals of $2,500, although I know that the amount I will receive is slightly less because there is bonus money that Prism will probably want to take out of that.

I made my withdrawals on November 3rd, verified my identity through a third party service on November 7th, and Prism verified my documents on November 9th. However, there has been no action on my withdrawals since then, and I have received no further communication from the casino since November 9th.

I would prefer to receive my winnings by check, even if it takes a little longer, because the recent volatility of bitcoin has made me nervous about using it for any significant amounts.

I was really hoping that I could receive my first payment within the next couple of weeks. It would really help with my Christmas shopping!

Posted on December 7, 2018.

Hi Alan--

You know I've got your back. ;-)

I already had your first withdrawal approved, earlier today. I'll do my best to have that sent off tomorrow morning--if not, it will be first thing Monday morning.

I'll be sure to keep you updated...

Have a great weekend,

Tawni

Posted on December 7, 2018.

Thanks, Tawni! You are indeed one of the most dependable people working in the online gaming industry today. As soon as I saw a reply from you, I knew things were going to be just fine.

I will post an update when I receive either tracking info or the check itself.

Sincerely,
Alan B.

Posted on December 11, 2018.

Hi Alan--

After such kind words from you, I'm afraid I'm letting you down a bit. :-/

Since your last issues, there's been a bit of policy change regarding check payments (this has been imposed upon us by our processor). I've sent you an email explaining all of this in detail and I'll need to know if you'll want to continue on with checks or move over to wires in order to begin issuing payments.

I'm sorry I didn't catch this sooner for you...

I'll look forward to hearing back from you,

Tawni

Posted on December 11, 2018.

I received tracking numbers for a shipment scheduled for Wednesday, December 12th. I was not expecting a package from anyone else, except from Amazon, and I don't think they use third-party shipping companies anymore.

I'll update when I can confirm that this was indeed a payment from Prism.

Alan B.

Posted on December 11, 2018.

I was literally typing the previous reply at the same time that you were! I didn't see the reply about check processing issues until after I had finished.

I will reply with my payment choice via email soon.

Alan B.

Posted on December 15, 2018.

I have a wire transfer for $2,185 currently processing at my bank. I'm assuming that's from Prism, for the first $2,500 withdrawal, less bonus and fees. Thank you!

Could you please break that down for me and tell me how much was removed for reclaiming bonus money, and how much was for the wire fee?

Alan B.

NOTE TO ASKGAMBLERS: Please leave this complaint open for now. I still have two more withdrawals left to receive. Thanks!

AskGamblers
Posted on December 15, 2018.

Dear Prism Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

Posted on December 15, 2018.

Hi Alan--

That was fast! Here's the transaction info for that payment: 12/12 Paid $2215 + no fees for transaction #101269068.

The bonuses removed were as follows: $250 Bonus + $13.50 Free Spins + $11.97 Preferred Deposit (WEEKEND325 (3 of 9999)(45 free spins)).

Your next withdrawal is set to be sent off on the 19th.

I'll be back in a few days with another update...

Have a great weekend,

Tawni

Posted on December 15, 2018.

That sounds about right, except that I actually received $2,185 before my own bank's fee, so either your processor's bank or an intermediary must have taken out $30 at some point. I'm okay with that, though. A $30 fee is pretty standard.

Time to go do some Christmas shopping!

Alan B.

Posted on December 19, 2018.

Hi Alan--

I've just checked your account and while it's still a bit early in the morning, your next withdrawal is set to be sent off today.

I'll be sure to come back in a couple days with the transaction information along with news on your next withdrawal. ;-)

Tawni

Posted on December 22, 2018.

I now have a $2,470 wire processing at my bank. I can't believe you managed to get two payments sent before Christmas! Great work, only one left to go!

Alan B.

Posted on December 25, 2018.

Extra reply to give Prism Casino more time.

Just resetting the response time so it won't run out during Christmas. Everybody should get some time off for the holidays, right?

Alan B.

Posted on December 29, 2018.

Hi Alan--

Thanks for pitching in for me--I almost didn't make it in time, today.

You'll be pleased to know that your final withdrawal was sent to our processor, this morning: 12/28 Paid $2500 for transaction #102113921. Please allow a bit of extra time for it to reach you, due to the weekend and holiday. :-)

I wish you all the best for a happy, healthy New Year!

Tawni

Posted on December 29, 2018.

Of course! I'll post here as soon as I see it.

Alan B.

Posted on December 29, 2018.

By the way, is Slots Garden a member of the Virtual Group? I've gone through the same ID verification process with them and filled out the same type of form, so I assumed that they are. However, my withdrawal was declined without explanation. When I reattempted my withdrawal there I was given the same verification request, so I went through the process again and resubmitted all my documents, but then my withdrawal was declined again.

I have no idea if I am missing a document or something else is wrong, because no one at Slots Garden will respond to my emails. If you are able, could you please find out what I need to do in order to get my first withdrawal at Slots Garden approved?
(My account name and email there are the same as they are here.)

Thanks,

Alan B.

AskGamblers
Posted on December 31, 2018.

Dear @Narrator007,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Please be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Posted on January 1, 2019.

I am still awaiting the arrival of my last payment, and for Tawni to answer the last question I had.

Thanks,

Alan B.

AskGamblers
Posted on January 4, 2019.

Dear Prism Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

Posted on January 4, 2019.

I still have not received the final $2,500 payment that was supposedly sent on December 28.

On an unrelated note, I finally got in touch with customer service at Slots Garden. Apparently they never received my documents, even though I had sent them in twice before. I was told they will be referring the matter to "the relevant department", but the next day I received an automated email from Prism Documents asking me to fill out a feedback survey. This makes me concerned that Slots Garden's customer service may have misdirected my documents to Prism instead. I have yet to receive another email about this, so I have no idea what is going on over there.

Alan B.

Posted on January 5, 2019.

Hi Alan--

First, regarding your payment from the 28th, all payments are slow through the holidays--I would expect the funds to reach you, early next week.

I believe you have my email address--if so, please send the documents to me, directly. As soon as I receive these, I'll dig into this other issue and make sure things are sorted.

I'll look forward to hearing from you...

Tawni

Posted on January 6, 2019.

Thanks for your help! I've sent you an email, and I will keep you updated on that last payment.

Alan B.

Posted on January 8, 2019.

Today, everything has fallen into place. I've received a final payment of $2,547.97 from Prism (about $12 less than expected, but close enough), and I got an email from Patrick at Slots Garden telling me that my documents there have been reviewed and my account there is verified. Thank you for your help, Tawni!

I just have one last question. I have made withdrawal requests via both check and wire at Slots Garden to see which one is faster, but none of the forms I filled out asked for my bank account information. Would they be able to get that info from their parent company, since I've already given that to Prism? If not, would you be willing to pass on the wire info I gave you to Slots Garden's finance department, since you have much better connections than I do. I would rather not have to send the same sensitive info to them multiple times through email and worry about them losing or misdirecting it.

Askgamblers admins, please allow Tawni the chance to respond to this final request before closing this complaint. She has been extremely helpful, as has this website's service. Thank you.

Posted on January 8, 2019.

Addendum: The amount I received was actually $2,457.97. I accidentally transposed two digits. The fact that it was within $12 of the expected amount is still accurate, though.

Posted on January 9, 2019.

Actually... It turns out that I may need your help getting one more last payment at Prism.

While playing on my remaining balance there today, I happened to hit a jackpot worth $2,000. Could I please ask your assistance in getting this last withdrawal from Prism Casino, while I still have your attention?

Thanks!

Alan B.

AskGamblers
Posted on January 9, 2019.

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

We would also like to use the occasion and suggest to player to submit new complaint against the casino in question, in case something goes wrong with their outstanding payments which were not part of the current complaint.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy