Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

Prism Casino Sends Me A Hot Check!!!

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Prism Casino
Reason Declined payment
Amount $ 825
jorwosky United States Message
Posted on July 17, 2014

Prism Casino sent me a check in the payment of $825.00 on November 25th. I deposited in my account and waited for it to clear which is usually 10 business days at my bank. On Dec. 20th, I recieved an email telling me that the check was no good and that they were stopping payment after the check has already been deposited in my account for 25 days. I assume the check was good and used it for christmas presents for my kids. Now I have a negative balance of - $625.00 in my account with overdrawn bank fees coming in every day from checks that I have wrote. Prism Casino tells me it might take awhile to get another check to me until they get confirmation from processor to show that check was stopped. I have emailed and attached copy of hot check to Prism Casino and told them heres your confirmation send me the check. I have heard no response. This is a total nightmare!!! Please Help Me!!!

Posted on January 2, 2014

Dear Player:

A new check has been processed on 1/1/2014 4:59:38 PM. You should be receiving it anytime soon.

Regards

Cindy

jorwosky United States
Posted on January 5, 2014

Cindy,

I did recieve my new check in the mail Sat. Jan.4th. I have no idea if this checks any good or not. I want to keep complaint open until I know this check is good. What is protocall on something like this? Close or keep complaint open? Thanks

Posted on January 8, 2014

Dear Player:

Please confirm once check has cleared.

Thanks

Cindy

jorwosky United States Message
Posted on January 12, 2014

Cindy,

Check still hasn't cleared. I will keep you updated.

Thank you

Posted on January 15, 2014

Dear Player:

We are still waiting for your confirmation.

Please keep me updated

Thanks

Cindy

jorwosky United States
Posted on January 19, 2014

Cindy,

I will call my bank on Tuesday after holiday to see if check has cleared and will let you know asap.

Thanks

Posted on January 20, 2014

Dear Player:

Please keep me updated once check has cleared. I will be waiting for your confirmation.

Thanks

Cindy

jorwosky United States
Posted on January 24, 2014

Cindy,

My bank has not called me back to see if check has cleared so I'm still waiting.

Posted on January 27, 2014

Dear Player:

Thanks for the update. I will be waiting for your confirmation.

Regards

Cindy

AskGamblers
Posted on February 4, 2014

 @jorwosky, please confirm if the check has successfully cleared.

AskGamblers
Posted on February 9, 2014

Unfortunately, player failed to provide adequate feedback within the given 96-hours time frame for response. As per the AskGamblers Casino Complaints Service terms and guidelines, player is supposed to provide updates on their issues in a timely and responsible manner, something that player did not do regrettably.

Based on the above AskGamblers Complaints Team consider the case as resolved and it being officially closed now.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy