Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

Prism Casino - Payout declined

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Prism Casino
Reason Declined payment
Posted on May 16, 2014

Won $2877.44 on slot machine (pay dirt)(game #2096042844). Decided to withdraw $2500. Sent all necessary paperwork. approximately a week later it was declined due to the following reasons (gimmicks). I was told that I played "not allowed" games (blackjack) since I used promo"fun350" june 2 2013. Promo states slots & keno only. The catch is, this puts a lock on all card games, but when the playthrough is completed it unlocks the card games, which means you can now play these games such as blackjack etc. The prism rep states just because the locks are removed, doesn't mean you can play them. Well what are the locks for then? Also they claim I mixed bonuses. The gimmick here is, they sent me a e-mail saying claim your vip appreciation chip of $100, which I did on june 9 2013 (this is what they call

mixed bonuses). These are extremely unethical tactics. I hope you can help. Thank you.

Posted on June 21, 2013

Dear Player:

We will look into this matter and will get back to you soon.

Regards

Cindy Greco

Posted on June 22, 2013

Thank you. I appreciate the help.

Posted on June 25, 2013

Dear Player

After checking the account with Prism Casino we've noticed several casino rules were not followed:

While having $24.69 on your balance from a previous Slot Tournament you've made a deposit of $100 on 6/2/2013 5:45:09 PM and redeemed bonus FUN350.

Bonus has following rules:

350% Match Bonus

Slots & Keno only

No Playthrough

No Max Cash-out

Redeem Code: FUN350

$30 Minimum deposit


Also, while having money on your balance from the deposit plus bonus and before cashing out you redeemed a free chip with code THANKSVIP1 and played on 6/9/2013 4:43:56 PM. A $2500 withdrawal was requested on 6/11/2013 6:49:45 PM.

Also as per your game history records you have played the following games with a Slots and Keno only bonus: Beside Slots you have played, 43.7% Black Jack, 14.8% Let Em Ride, 21.8% Tri Card Poker. Over 80% of your wagers were made on not allowed games. Therefore winnings were voided and deposit credited back in your account.

Please keep in mind that as per casino rules:

1. "Unless approved by management, Players cannot redeem additional coupons or promotional offers if they have a balance or pending cash-out. Promotional offers or coupons cannot be combined. If at any time this should occur, winnings will be void"

2. "If the player plays any games different than the allowed games as indicated on the coupon, winnings will be void."

3. The Player’s account balance must be $5.00 or less in order to claim any promotion other than a deposit bonus

I hope this clarifies the misunderstanding

Regards

Cindy < surname removed >

Posted on June 25, 2013

This is exactly the problem. Nothing is clarified. As stated in my original concern, The card games you refer to; blackjack, three card poker & let it ride have lock symbols on them when you get the "fun350" bonus. Eventually the lock symbols come off the card games, hence; when lock symbols on= can not play. When lock symbols off= can play card games. Does this make sense to you? As far as the "mixing bonuses" go, The only reason the $100 dollar VIP chip was added is because I was sent a e-mail saying "claim your VIP chip, which I naturally did. These are obvious ploys NOT TO PAY winners. < offensive content removed >

Posted on June 29, 2013

Dear Player:

If a bonus is meant to play Slots and Keno only this means other games are not allowed by any means.

Beside Slots you have played, 43.7% Black Jack, 14.8% Let Em Ride, 21.8% Tri Card Poker. Over 80% of your wagers were made on not allowed games.

Regards

Cindy < surname removed >

Posted on June 29, 2013

Please explain the "locks and unlocks at the card games. Apparently you did not read my previous response. Now I see why the senate wants to outlaw these on line casinos, because they are full of gimmicks.

Posted on July 3, 2013

Dear Player:

The coupon you redeemed was fun350. The rules on that bonus are;

350% Match Bonus

Slots & Keno only

No Playthrough

No Max Cash-out

Redeem Code: FUN350

$30 Minimum deposit

Nowhere is it stated that you may play games other than SLOTS and KENO.

There is no ambiguity regarding the rules.

Regards

Cindy < surname removed >

Posted on July 5, 2013

Same old b.s. Hope the government shuts y'all down for misleading the public, which is clearly what happened here.

Posted on July 9, 2013

Dear Player:

Once again please keep in mind that If a bonus is meant to play Slots and Keno only this means other games are not allowed by any means.

Regards

Cindy < surname removed >

Posted on July 12, 2013

Dear Player:

Please keep in mind that as per casino rules:

1. "Unless approved by management, Players cannot redeem additional coupons or promotional offers if they have a balance or pending cash-out. Promotional offers or coupons cannot be combined. If at any time this should occur, winnings will be void"

2. "If the player plays any games different than the allowed games as indicated on the coupon, winnings will be void."

3. The Player’s account balance must be $5.00 or less in order to claim any promotion other than a deposit bonus

I hope this clarifies the misunderstanding

Regards

Cindy < surname removed >

AskGamblers
Posted on July 15, 2013

AskGamblers Complaints Team has been provided with enough information and evidence on behalf Prism Casino management in regards of this complaint to confirm and justify the casino actions. The bonus is playable only on slots and keno! Unfortunately, the player played the bonus with non allowed games.

Based on the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is now officially closed. In case of a disagreement with our decision we remind player that further assistance on this matter could be requested from the relevant regulatory body.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy