What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Prism Casino - Just further payment delays from Prism

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Prism Casino
Reason Delayed payment
Amount $ 398.92
Scootertooter South Australia Message
Posted on October 19, 2020

This complaint is further to my last rejected complaint when Prism decided my current(at the time) drivers license was not sufficient ID as expired prior to 12 months in the future regarding a payment of $398.92 which I have been tirelessly trying to get processed since 25/07/2020.

I provided the casino a copy of my new drivers license on 22/9/2020 for re-verification of my account and received email confirmation on 27/09/2020 that all documents had been provided and my account was now verified for withdrawal purposes. Following confirmation of this I again reraised a bitcoin withdrawal request via the cashier.

On 8/10/2020 I contacted Live Chat as payment had not been reviewed/approved within the casino's published timeframes of 7 business days, and was advised the matter would be escalated to the payment team for review. Live Chat operator confirmed ID docs approved and account verified. Further contacted Live Chat on 12/10/2020 as payment still not reviewed/approved, however confirmed escalation had been on 8/10/2020 as per previous follow up, and requested not to contact Live Chat again for 3 business days as nothing more could be done and a further 2nd escalation could not be made within 5 business days of the original escalation although not actioned by the casino.

As of writing this complaint Prism have still not even reviewed/approved the payment request some 19 days after the withdrawal was raised.
I request AskGamblers assistance to progress this bitcoin payment, which Prism have continually delayed since first raised on 25/07/2020.

Posted on October 23, 2020

Hi Scott--

I've reviewed your account and your withdrawal has already been paid, but not via Bitcoin. The payment was sent to our processor, Tuesday: 10/20 Paid $399 + no Service Fee for transaction #112344210. Our processor confirmed the wire was completed on the same day, so the funds should be reflected in your account, by now.

Unfortunately, we did not receive the request for this to be paid in Bitcoin until after the payment was sent to be processed.

All the best,

Tawni

AskGamblers
Posted on October 23, 2020

Dear @Scootertooter,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to update your complaint in a timely manner and let us know if you have received the disputed payment. Please be notified that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe, we will consider your case resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Please keep in mind that, as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaints system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process and providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Scootertooter South Australia Message
Posted on October 24, 2020

Hi Tawni,
I am pleased to see some action has finally been taken by Prism in relation to this long-standing withdrawal saga. To date I have not received the funds via bank wire in my nominated account, hence why I elected to be paid via bitcoin to minimise fees and delays.

Furthermore, I am not sure how requesting Bitcoin withdrawal (not bank wire) via the cashier on 4 separate occassions since first trying to get this paid in July, and emailing the payments team specifically stating "my preferred payment method is via bitcoin" supports your comments above "we did not receive the request for this to be paid in Bitcoin until after the payment was sent to be processed."

However, given it appears some progress has now occurred with this payment, once the funds are received in my bank (presumably less bank fees) I will be happy to notify all parties and close this complaint.

Scootertooter South Australia
Posted on October 26, 2020

Hi All,

I can confirm the above mentioned funds have now cleared to my bank account, so therefore consider this complaint now resolved.

Thank you to those involved facilitating this payment finally after approx 3 months since first raised, although via bank wire instead of bitcoin.

AskGamblers
Posted on October 27, 2020

Dear all,

As apparent from the submitter's latest post, the AskGamblers Complaint Team is pleased to announce the case has been resolved and closed.

We thank both parties for their assistance during the complaint process.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy