What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

NetBet Casino - Withholding 34k payment despite verification and told several times it would be 24 hours only

REJECTED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino NetBet Casino
Reason Delayed payment
kloppo United Kingdom
Posted on October 19, 2020

Short version: Netbet are withholding a life changing sum of money for no reason despite me sending all documents in, and have been told several times on live chat it will be done "within 24 hours". It's now been 96 hours and it hasn't even been processed still. Several different members of staff have repeatedly told me it would be done by the end of that particular day, only for this to be missed every time.

I have every live chat transcript saved using their own functionality, and these have not been edited in any way.

Long version:


I signed up to Netbet with a new account on 12th October in the morning. I lost several hundred pounds on one slot, before moving to "Dead or Alive 2". I got the bonus round, and won just over £34,000. This is literally a life changing sum of money to me.

Anyway, I submitted the withdrawal request, and went on to the live chat to ask if I needed to do anything. I was told "Kindly note that, at the moment, no documents are requested for your withdrawal however the documents we might need are the following:
- A valid ID (national, passport, driving license) on which we can see your name, date of birth and expiry date
- An utility bill issued in the last 6 months on which we can see your name, address and issue date
- A copy of the card ending in XXXX on which we can see your name, expiry date and the first 4 and last 4 digits of the long number".

I sent these instantly, and asked the person on the live chat to confirm receipt, which they did. I was told the documents were fine and they'd be accepted in 24-48 hours.

The next day I went on the live chat again, and was told it would be sent within 72 hours. Exact words were "I have checked and your withdrawal will be processed within the next 72 hours from our side."

I had sent the documentation in on the Monday morning, but received a text on Wednesday asking me to send in verification documents again. I went onto the live chat who told me I didn't need to, however I emailed them again AND uploaded them via the system, so the documents have been sent in 3 times now.

On Wednesday, this is the main part of the live chat (after confirming security info). I've kept individual staff names out as it's not their fault.

Netbet (14/10/2020, 10:04:43): Kindly know your withdrawal will be paid within the next 24 hours and the money will reach your account in 2-4 business days afterwards, depending on your bank.

I had withdrawn to my debitcard, and on the withdrawal it said "method - creditcard", however later that day the payment method changed to being blank. I queried this on the live chat and was told it was still going to my card.

24 hours passed, and it still said "pending". I went onto the live chat and was told they would contact the payment agent, and contact me by email. I still haven't had any email to say what's happening.

48 hours have now passed, and the withdrawal still hasn't been processed.

I went on the live chat again, and was told :

netbet (10/14/2020, 7:07:43 PM): Rest assured, we are working on this. In case of higher amounts of withdrawals, the processing can take up to a little bit more of 24-48 hours and this is why it is not done yet, but I have checked and I can confirm our payment agents are currently handling the funds in order to send them to you as soon as possible.

So, on the 14th I was told the payment agents are dealing with the payment. Yesterday, i asked what was happening:

Netbet (15/10/2020, 17:00:46): We have send an inquiry to our payment agent in regards to your withdraw request and as soon as we will have a reply we will notify you via e-mail

Also on live chat earlier in that same day (bearing in mind by this point I've sent in my documents 3 times, and told on Monday that they were ok)

Netbet (15/10/2020, 09:14:52): Because the documents were not requested yet. Yesterday our Finance team tried to process the withdrawal, but they needed documents verification. They have requested them after you have contacted Customer SUpport .

I don't know what else I can do - the staff on the live chat can only go off the info they're given, which in turn ends up misleading me. This is literally a life changing sum of money to me, and I've had the following reassurances from several members of staff:

Netbet (12/10/2020, 12:10:36): Thank you very much. Please rest assured, we had players with high winnings before as well and we have paid them too as we have no intention of holding your funds. However, as previously informed, it will take a bit longer for your withdrawals to be approved because they need to be verified by our internal department first, but we will keep you updated via email and we are always here to assist you if you have any questions at any given time regarding your withdrawal.

anthony (14/10/2020, 17:02:14): ok - is there a problem with it?
netbet (14/10/2020, 17:06:15): There is no problem with your withdraw but i will inquire so we can confirm the exact time of processing and as soon as we will have a reply we will notify you via e-mail

Netbet (10/14/2020, 7:05:42 PM): Rest assured, we will be sending you the funds, do not worry. Once they are on your way we will inform you with an e-mail to let you know.

Lynna (10/15/2020, 9:53:48 PM): I will contact you via e-mail and advise on a time frame as soon as we will have a reply from our payment agent. As i can see there are no additional checks required for your account so they should process it as soon as possible

I tried live chat again this morning to see if there was any progress, bearing in mind on Wednesday I was told it would be done in 24 hours:

Netbet (14/10/2020, 10:04:43): Kindly know your withdrawal will be paid within the next 24 hours and the money will reach your account in 2-4 business days afterwards, depending on your bank.

47 hours have passed since that message, and it's still not been processed. After explaining this, the reply I got was:

Netbet (16/10/2020, 09:11:47): Kindly know that I have checked and I can see our payment agents are currently handling your payment in order to process it very soon, the most probably by the end of today.

I have also engaged with them to try and speed up the process as much as possible and once done from our side, we will notify you via e-mail.

So again, the deadline is extended, "probably by the end of today".

Where do I go from here? I've been told several times that the payment will be done within 24 hours, and it's just not happening.

Posted on October 19, 2020

Hello Mr Haslam,

Thank you for reaching out to us and congratulations on your big winnings.

Indeed, the validation process has taken a bit longer, but this has happened as we had to check the documents needed for validation and as well the game sessions, this is the normal process when talking about higher amounts withdrawn.

We are sorry that it took 5 days, as your withdrawal has been validated on 17.10 which was on a Saturday, which proves that no matter the day, once all the checks are ok, we go ahead with the payments.

This being said, your complaint regarding the validation of the withdrawal is resolved, we appreciate the feedback about the process and will make sure to send it further in order to improve our validation times.

Once again, congratulations and I hope that you will continue playing with us and your luck will go on.

Best regards,
Marcel

kloppo United Kingdom
Posted on October 19, 2020

Hi Marcel,

Thanks for taking the time to reply.

For the benefit of AskGamblers, I did receive an email to say payment has been sent, so apologies for opening a complaint (happy for this to be deleted), but I was getting to the point where on the live chat the conversation went from "we will send the payment " to "I'm waiting to hear what will happen and we will contact you with a resolution" ; and refusal to confirm if payment would be sent. If it were a few hundred pounds, I'd just sit it out , but as it was such a large amount and the goalposts kept moving, it was very stressful.

I am happy that my complaint has been resolved, and am happy for Askgamblers to delete the entire complaint if they see fit to do so.

Thanks

Posted on October 19, 2020

Hello Mr Haslam,

I understood the points regarding the customer support team and in this case, the checks were out of their hands, they had to wait for other departments as well to get more information, that is why they couldn't actually provide you with what you requested.

But this is as well an ongoing deem to be changed process and I can guarantee it is going to be improved, as to avoid situations like this.

Best regards,
Marcel

AskGamblers
Posted on October 19, 2020

Dear all,

After a careful review and consideration of all the information and details presented by the NetBet Casino, as well as following the confirmation in the complainant's last post, the AskGamblers Complaint Team has concluded that the case has been resolved before it has been published, and therefore it has been rejected.

We thank both parties for their cooperation.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy