Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

Mr Green Casino - Keeps £15,000 hostage, a month afterwards still no answers why

UNRESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Mr Green Casino
Reason Verification issues
Amount £ 15000
Posted on October 11, 2019

Hello,

I deposited £15,000 to mr green casino (ive used the site for 2 years and verified and made 50k+ deposits in that time) and afterwards they blocked my account. I chat with customer service and told me i had to provide SOF (source of funds) I gave them all the information they asked and more, even a property sale. They proceeded to say we've decided to suspend your account with no reason.

I was so confused after giving them all they asked for why the decided this way and so I asked now what about my £15,000 still on my account?.

I have been a member of the site for 2 years, affiliate and club royale member. I cant believe they would treat me like this. I keep getting told by customer service they're waiting for a response from the relevant department. I had them issue a refund request but 1 week nothing has happened to that too.

Can you please help me?

Paul

Posted on October 11, 2019

Dear Paul,

Thank you for reaching out to us.

I am sorry to hear of the frustration this has caused with receiving your funds. I understand this is an inconvenience and that you would like an update as soon as possible on your account.

Unfortunately I am unable to discuss your account through this platform however if you do kindly email us and put in the subject "FAO Complaints Team" my team will then pick this up for you and assist you accordingly.

Please accept our sincere apologies and we will be looking out for your email so we can help you as quick as possible.

Kind Regards,

The Mr Green Team

Posted on October 11, 2019

I sent an email yesterday titled 'COMPLAINTS TEAM' is that sufficient? I got an automated response from Christy.

You've already put me through a patronizing 3 weeks through e-mail. Its hard to understand why you went from 'we may have to add a deposit limit to your account' to asking me to provide 10 source of funds documents of which I provided and were more than suffice to 'management have decided to suspend you, will let you know if anything changes' and no mention about my balance or pending money on my account.

You suspended a great member and advocate of Mr Green. I hope you conclude this 'quickly' because I haven't seen anything quick. I was told I would have an answer last Tuesday about the reason. I'd like to be refunded and see my money back more than anything though.

Paul

Posted on October 11, 2019

Dear Paul,

Thank you for your reply.

I can confirm that is correct. I do completely understand and I am sorry again that you have had to wait this long.

If you have spoken to my colleague Christy this will be being dealt with and we will aim to get back to you as fast as possible once there is an update on your case. We will contact you via email directly.

Thank you for your understanding and patience, this is much appreciated.

Kind Regards,

The Mr Green Team

Posted on October 11, 2019

Update! got an email to confirm Mr Green is keeping my £15,000 of sports bets locked inside their sports book which I have no access to until next year.

The only reason I placed larger bets was because I was under the assumption the cash out feature was available whenever I wish to use it.

Now a £2,000 bet that was readily available to be cashed out in any given scenario may be left to dwindle all the way down to 0. I'd of never placed some of the bets had I known I would be suspended for nothing and such services expected of a sports book would be restricted.

They have said they will refund my £795 balance that I am pleased about however this still needs to be resolved.

Paul

Posted on October 11, 2019

Terms and conditions state:

We may restrict your access to Mr Green, suspend or terminate your account, withdraw your offers for bets, void any bets outstanding to your account, cancel any unmatched bets or cancel and void any outstanding or matched bets in our absolute discretion if: you do not, within a reasonable time of us asking for it, provide us with information that is necessary for us to provide the services.

Well... I provided you everything you asked for, you cant provide the service lol so doesn't it mean its a void bet? how am I meant to feel comfortable to get money next year when you just blocked and suspended me without reason. I have no faith in waiting 1 year to hear of something else happening.

Posted on October 14, 2019

I'm really not happy about this. Mr Green is forcing my bets upon me and not letting me use the 'cash out' option on any of my bets that are stuck in my blocked account. I have several £1,000 bets that total £15,00 that are now forced to either win or 0. Something which I never agreed upon placing the bet. It highlighted to me 'cash out available' which is why I placed larger bets, if they e-mailed me and said Paul we will suspend you after asking for documents for 2 weeks from you and give you no reason then I would of used elsewhere. Really unhappy I also have to wait until next year to see any of my money back when I do not like this website anymore with how they've handled this.

Totally unacceptable.

Paul

Posted on October 14, 2019

Dear Paul,

Thank you for reaching out to us.

I am sorry you are unhappy with the outcome thus far.

I can see my colleagues are emailing you regarding your complaint directly. Unfortunately I cannot discuss your account over this platform due to security reasons, however I do kindly ask that you reply through the emails directly so that we can help assist and explain further.

Thank you for your understanding and cooperation.

Kind Regards,

The Mr Green Team

Posted on October 14, 2019

Thanks, email just in: 'I am sorry to see you feel your complaint has not been satisfactory resolved within this complaint stage. I will now ensure to escalate this matter to be reviewed by our higher management team.

The request for review will be acknowledged shortly by higher management. The acknowledgement will confirm the persons name who will be dealing with your complaint from the next stage onwards. Our higher management team may investigate the facts of your case themselves or delegate a suitably senior person to do so. This may involve reviewing your case and liaising with the persons who have been previously handling your complaint, either way I can assure you that your complaint will be reviewed further for you and an outcome will be provided.'

Lets hope we get some good news for once and my money is not held hostage in bets that I can't decide to cash out if I want to where as when I placed them I could.

Paul

Posted on October 15, 2019

Dear Paul,

Thank you for reaching out.

Yes, this will be getting looked into for you and we will update you via email once there is more information on your complaint.

Thank you for your understanding and patience in the meantime.

Kind Regards,

The Mr Green Team

Posted on October 17, 2019

'Dear Paul,

Firstly, I hope my emails finds you well. We very much appreciate your patience at this time of your complaint case being under review.

My name is Martin, I am one of the senior complaints coordinators here in customer support and I am taking the lead here on this complaint.

I wish to inform you that, I am personally liaising with other departments on this matter and further reviewing your case and the issue raised.
I can advise, this is being looked into, so we kindly ask for your further patience and understanding.'

That is the latest update 3 days ago, so i'm hoping Martin comes to a fair resolution so we can conclude this case. I only wanted a fair outcome from the start, wasn't asking for a full refund just some input into the bets I placed seeing as they closed my account after asking for documentation that I provided.

Posted on October 18, 2019

Dear Paul,

Yes, I can confirm that he will be investigating this for you with the relevant departments and so will be updating you shortly.

Thank you for your understanding and patience throughout.

Kind Regards,

The Mr Green Team

Posted on October 18, 2019

Oh here we go... another poor response.

T&C's A3.2 has nothing to do with my issue. In fact, there is no error in my bet. I'm happy for them to stand.

B1.3 The 'Cash Out' function allows the Account Holder the possibility to redeem a bet, which status has not been settled yet, at its current value.

^^^^ The terms state I should be able to redeem a bet that has not been settled. I can't due to them blocking me.

Cash Out requests might be subject to the same delay procedure as listed in “Section A, Para 4.5”. Should it happen that during this delay, for whatever reason, either the offer is removed or odds fluctuate, the Cash Out request will not be accepted and the Account Holder will be notified with an on-screen message.

^^^^ This is regards to an in play bet, a goal is about to be scored... nothing to do with bets that end in 2020 :)

Mr Green reserves the right to offer such functionality solely at its own discretion and does not acknowledge or accept any liability whatsoever if the Cash Out functionality is not available.

^^^^ So out of the approximate 30 bets I placed and 15 with cash out available you are just wiping them all from me? so the fact I have 2 goalscorers to be top when theres only 1 possibility you are just forcing it onto me?

I only placed these yearly bets to monitor and potentially cash out over the year whenever A. I needed the money from or B. I felt it was the right time to. But they chose to block my account and then suspend me after giving all they asked. Seems like foul play.

I don't trust this casino anymore to wait until 2020 to assume my whole balance win/lose will be paid out. I need to be seeing my bets available, cash outs available and know where i'm at. If that can't be done then i'm not happy as I initially did not see it panning out like this.

Posted on October 21, 2019

Dear Paul,

Thank you for your patience over the weekend.

I am sorry to see that you are unhappy with our last response. We will be emailing directly back to you today so I kindly ask that you keep an eye on your emails.

Thank you for your understanding and patience throughout.

Kind Regards,

The Mr Green Team

Posted on October 23, 2019

I got an email 2 days ago from ANOTHER person Francesca who is dealing with my complaint as Martin is now out of office.

I suggest a deposit limit of £1 is added (I do not play or use the website) simply track my bets and cash out accordingly.

If you blocked and suspended me unfairly after months of winning money from me just after I place £15,000 of bets and now expect me to wait 1 whole year to access my bets after they win/lose and then possibly months of begging for my refund request, forget it, i've already read enough bad stories.

I have no visible awareness of the bets placed, their value or even access to the account they are in. You have removed my ability to cash out ( do not refer to your terms ) because cash out is not disabled, my bets are long term and I placed them with the option there.

I'm tired of this, really sorry I ever deposited to Mr Green.

Posted on October 23, 2019

Dear Paul,

Thank you for providing your feedback.

I am very sorry for the inconvenience and stress this has caused. I can see the Complaints Team are currently emailing you directly regarding your complaint so you will hear from them shortly.

With regards to the bets please be advised that if the bets placed win, you will still receive your payout on these.

Kind Regards,

The Mr Green Team

Posted on October 23, 2019

Hi Mr Green.

Very unhappy you are treating me this way. Another email another same response (attached) I'd of never of placed £15,000 of bets over 1 year if I could not cash out if I potentially wanted or needed to.

Mr Green has screwed me as far as I see it. Rinsed my money for months and then blocked and suspended me at their first opportunity holding me to bets I may not of wanted to hold in for.

Imagine I placed a £10,000 bet for a £11,000 return (cash out available) that started to look bad week after week and you think damn its £5,000 now I dont want to stay in until it goes to 0... well with Mr Green you have no control to touch it even though when you placed it, it highlighted cash out feature.

I still stand by needing to assess my bets and see what I have pending. I cannot just blindly email next year to check my balance and trust it will be an easy process withdrawing £10k+.

Please alter this decision and make an exception in this case.

Final note, your terms state

We may restrict your access to Mr Green, suspend or terminate your account, withdraw your offers for bets, void any bets outstanding to your account, cancel any unmatched bets or cancel and void any outstanding or matched bets in our absolute discretion if:

you do not, within a reasonable time of us asking for it, provide us with information that is necessary for us to provide the services; (which i did provide the documents you asked for but you still concluded that anyway)

Reading that to me seems like, if you don't supply x,y,x (which is kinda what has happened as it's not what they need seemingly), they should void the bets (meaning I get back the 15k)

Now I dont want a refund on my bets but I do however want some control/access. I see no harm in a deposit limit, no future playing only monitor / login / cash out bets... that should be completely fine otherwise you are going against your own terms.


Paul

Posted on October 24, 2019

Dear Paul,

I can see we have emailed you directly and this is still being looked into so we will get back to you as soon as possible, however I unfortunately cannot guarantee any different information at this point in time.

Thank you for your patience throughout.

Kind Regards,

The Mr Green Team

Posted on October 24, 2019

Do you know how it feels when you are interrogated and asked for lots of personal information to be told 'sorry youre suspended '?

You do understand I provided a sale of property, tax returns, proof of over my business, 12 months paypal, 3 months bank statement - to continually be asked for more which i provided no problems.

I think the least Mr Green could do after all i've done for it is offer me a fair resolution.

I thought Mr Green was a place I could trust and have faith in. I dont want to spend the next year worrying about my money or wondering when they will be paid out or wondering what bad news you will bring to me next.

I've had 0 good news come in 1 month, please do the right thing and meet me half way on this. I'm not making a fuss over nothing here. If you conclude with YOUR WAY then at least i've warned others of what you are willing to do that will help them make a better more conscious decision than I have.

Paul

AskGamblers
Posted on October 24, 2019

Unfortunately, both sides involved in this dispute did not manage to reach a satisfactory resolution. We recommend player to forward this issue in front of the appointed ADR entity or to the relevant regulatory body directly. AskGamblers Complaints Team will comply with the regulator's final decision. Until then, this complaint is closed and considered as Unresolved.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy