Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Mr Green Casino - Failed withdrawal to closed bank account still not refunded after weeks of waiting

RESOLVED
Boldhead Netherlands Message
Posted on February 20, 2019.

About 3 weeks ago I made the mistake of withdrawing money to my old closed bank accounts at 2 different casino's. Mr Green, 40 euro's and Casumo, 160 euro's.

One of them was Mr Green. The day after I realized my mistake I first contacted my bank, who told me the account was still not in use and the money should bounce back to it's origin in about 3 days.

I contacted support at both casino's and explained the problem. The money at the other casino was returned to me (Casumo), but at Mr Green still nothing.

We are now 3 weeks later, and I havent even got a single official response from Mr Green, the only thing wat is said to me when I contact chat is "they are still investigating".

Mails are not replied. I have send a screenshot from my online banking and a document that my bank send me at my request which states the account is closed.

They have gotten my money back weeks ago, and I would like it to be refunded to my casino balance so I can withdraw it to my correct bank account.

Posted on February 21, 2019.

Dear BOLDHEAD.

Thank you very much for contacting us and informing us of your situation.

Of course, I will do what I can to help you on this matter.
Do you perhaps have a case reference that I could then locate a further look into, as from here I cannot locate to investigate this.

I can advise that this should not be the case and our customer service should be very responsive, however please pass on your case reference and I can then see what factors are involved and inform a little more on the situation.

I can assure that funds should not be lost if not successful, they are usually back to your account or to us to process back yourself, unless another factor is at play such as a breach in our terms and conditions and such. But again we must see your case to inform exactly what is going on.

Looking forward to your reply so I can further help.

Kind regards

Boldhead Netherlands Message
Posted on February 21, 2019.

Thank you for the response.

Unfortunately I havent got a case reference number because I haven't got any response.

I have contacted live support twice, first time was one or two days after the withdrawal and the second was a couple of days ago.
First time I send a screenshot from my online banking and they said they would relay it to the financial department and that I would hear from them.
After this I send 2 messages through your "leave a message" contact system, with which I also included an official document from my bank stating the account was closed.

The second time I contacted an agent on live chat she said to me that they were still investigating, so there must be some reference at your side that you should be able to find.

I tried to attach a screenshot of the withdrawal and a copy of the bank document but there seems to be a glitch in the attachment system.
I have send the documents to askgamblers support, they should be able to add them.

Boldhead Netherlands Message
Posted on February 21, 2019.

Regarding the case number, which you are unable to locate, I have decided to help with this.
I contacted your own support through live chat who were able to supply me with this in 10 seconds.

737886

Thank you.

Posted on February 25, 2019.

Dear BOLDHEAD,

Thank you for your response back to us.

Also, thanks a lot for finding and providing your case reference number.
I will get someone to look into this for you.

If you do experience any delays in your case, this would usually mean it requires another department or a third party on your case for input.

We will of course look into this and get back to you via your case with us through our support team.

Many thanks and wishing you a nice day ahead!

Kind regards

Boldhead Netherlands Message
Posted on February 25, 2019.

Hello,

Thanks. I can understand that this is something that is not resolved in a couple of days, but this week it's gonna be 4 weeks since the failed withdrawal, and at the other casino I got the money back 2 weeks ago. So I would appreciate it if it's going to be resolved these coming days.

Posted on February 25, 2019.

Dear BOLDHEAD.

I fully understand that and thank you alos for your understanding.

I will do my best to keep trying to push for this for you.

If any delays, again please note that it could be from a third party. However, I will do my best to try resolve for you from our support end.

Kind regards

Boldhead Netherlands Message
Posted on February 27, 2019.

Nothing so far. No money, no message. Tried asking live support but still the same standard answer.
4 weeks now.

AskGamblers
Posted on March 2, 2019.

Dear Mr Green Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

Posted on March 4, 2019.

Dear BOLDHEAD.

Thank you for your continued patience.

As informed, this query would be dealt with by our support team. So any updates will be informed to you from there from the case reference you had provided us.

Unfortunately, at this time, we are still waiting on a third party we have twice sent a message to follow up.
Today. again I have contacted the manager to try and obtain some further action or updates for you.

Thank you for your continued patience,

Kind regards

Posted on March 5, 2019.

Dear BOLDHEAD,

I hope you are having a good day so far!

Please note, I have personally replied to you in our customer support field, so please check your emails for an update.

If you believe to be resolved from this email, please let us know on here as well to close.

Thanks once again!

Kind regards

AskGamblers
Posted on March 5, 2019.

Dear @Boldhead,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Please be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Boldhead Netherlands Message
Posted on March 5, 2019.

Hello,

I can confirm that I got the message and that the money has been put back on my casino balance.

Case closed, thanks all for solving this.

Posted on March 5, 2019.

Dear BOLDHEAD

Thank you for confirming.

Very happy to help and get this resolved.

All the best and please feel free to get back in touch if needed for any further assistance and I/we will be happy to help.

Kind regards

AskGamblers
Posted on March 5, 2019.

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy