What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Magical Spin Casino - Refund cancelled and money taken from my account

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Magical Spin Casino
Reason Declined payment
Notarobot United Kingdom
Posted on June 18, 2020

I opened my account towards the end of May with Magical Spin. Found there customer service more than helpful. However when i was lucky enough to win, they sent the attached email and are refusing to pay. They also took approx 500euro's from my account, leaving me with 70. I had asked for 3 withdrawals totaling 5000euro's if my maths is correct. Over the last week they have continued to cancel my withdrawal requests, stating my account hadn't been verified. Well, once verified i asked for withdrawals again. In the meantime i had continued to gamble with funds still in my account. Winning again i asked for a further withdrawal. It was then that problem started. To be honest i have had my doubts about this going to happen. I did submit a post to your website a few days ago, that was rightly refused at the time. However my concerns have come true, and here i am now submitting this. I have attached as much as i have, emails to and from and a few screenshots i had.


Thanks for your time. Please don't hesitate to contact me if you have any questions.


Many Thanks


 < full name removed >


By the way. I use a different email address for casino, than normal day to day stuff.

AskGamblers
Posted on June 18, 2020

Dear Notarobot,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to update your complaint accordingly and clarify the total amount of the disputed withdrawal request/s.

Please keep in mind that, as per the AGCCS Guidelines, providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks for cooperating with the AskGamblers Complaint Team.

Notarobot United Kingdom
Posted on June 19, 2020

I made 3 withdrawal requests totaling 5000 euros.

Posted on June 19, 2020

Hi,

I have thoroughly reviewed your account. I have also double checked your account activity and was able to confirm that you broke the bonus terms and conditions: Our risk team did notify you by email and you are aware of the over-bets. Your last deposit was refunded to your account and you also played this amount out on the casino.

Deposit made on June 6th for the amount of (70 euros) and you received a 50% bonus (35 euros). When receiving a bonus, you’re not allowed to bet over the amount of 7.50 Euros. You placed bets over 7.5 euros when your bonus was still active.

Screenshots of your session with over-bets will be provided on request.

https:­//w­ww.m­ag­ica­lsp­in.c­om­/bo­nus­-terms
7.5 If a bonus has been claimed, the maximum bet allowed is €/CAD 7.5, over the entire game session relating to the deposit having benefited from the bonus (both real/bonus balances). This rule also applies to the free spins or bonus-games a player can buy directly from a game since the amount of the purchase is considered as the amount of the bet.
7.6 If Magical Spin or Betrust Entertainment B.V realizes that a User has violated one of the conditions above or any other terms and condition of this contract, the Casino can opt for one or more of the following :

- Full bonus balance and real money balance cancellation.
- Cancellation of the full game session.
- Retention of the user's winnings obtained in this game session.
- Closing the user's account.

Levi Hogan
Communications Manager

AskGamblers
Posted on June 19, 2020

Dear Magical Spin Casino,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to provide a detailed explanation of the issue along with all the relevant facts and evidence that could support your accusations towards the player. Please make sure to state all the relevant casino and/or promotional terms that you believe have been breached by the player, if any. Please send required information to suppor­[email protected]­skg­amb­ler­s.com directly.

Please note that according to the AGCCS Terms, we consider all the information presented during the course of our complaint process confidential and as such it will not be shared with third parties.

Please be in aware that in case you fail to respond and/or provide requested information within the given timeframe, the complaint will be closed as unresolved.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Notarobot United Kingdom
Posted on June 19, 2020

I have had the same response by email. However i dispute this happening whilst the bonus was still active. I had played thru the amount needed to complete wagering. The bets they are saying i placed, i believe we're the following day. I think they have changed the dates on the screen shot they have sent. The 5 bets they have sent me are not in correct date and time order. Had it been a correct screen shot of the bets placed on my account, the 3rd bet down should have been at the bottom of the list. TBH i did try and put a post on here some 10 days ago saying i was having problems with this casino. Simple matter is, they just don't want to pay out.
So by all means get them to send a screen shot of the said bets. See if it's still the same as what they sent me or if they've changed it in anyway again.

Posted on June 22, 2020

Hi Askgamblers,

Requested files have be sent to suppor­­[email protected]­a­s­kg­­amb­­le­r­s.com directly. Along with all relevant details.

Regards,
Levi Hogan
Communications Manager

AskGamblers
Posted on June 23, 2020

Dear all,

Following a careful review and consideration of all the information, details and/or proof presented by the parties during the complaint process, the AskGamblers Complaint Team reached the conclusion that Magical Spin Casino management acted in accordance with their Terms and Conditions.

Based on the abovementioned information, the AskGamblers Complaint Team considers this case resolved and it is now officially closed. While we understand this might not be the outcome expected by the complainant, we would like to remind you that, in case of a disagreement with our decision, further assistance on the matter could be requested from the relevant regulatory body and/or appointed ADR entity.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy