What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

LiveCasino - Account closure without clear explanation

UNRESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino LiveCasino
Reason Account closure
Amount $ 2500
Mugger02 Canada
Posted on October 23, 2020

Hi Askgamblers team,
I am asking for your help after a recent account closure at LiveCasino after a rather large win of $2500CAD. I had been playing Leo Vegas which I now know is a sister website to LiveCasino for years. I decided to try my hand at livecasino and really enjoyed it for the first week winning $800CAD after being officially verified by the casino. I went on to play for a few more days where I won another $2500CAD which I was very excited about. The next day when I attempted to log in my account had been closed with no way to login. I have contacted the support team many times and they have not given me a concrete answer as to why the account was closed which is very frustrating. I have also attempted to reach out via phone as I am willing to provide any further identification or verification needed without any luck. I am asking for your help today. Thanks for the time.
Matt McGeough

Posted on October 26, 2020

Hello MUGGER02,

Thank you for contacting us.

I'm sorry to hear of the issues you have been experiencing with this. Unfortunately, due to GDPR I am unable to look into this for you here.

I kindly ask that you email suppor­[email protected]­ive­cas­ino.com detailing the above and putting: FAO Fiona/Nihal as the subject line - We will then personally ensure that this is investigated further for you.

Thank you and have a great day!

Mugger02 Canada
Posted on October 26, 2020

Hi all,
The requested email and subject line request has been sent to the LiveCasino team. Thanks

Mugger02 Canada
Posted on October 26, 2020

Hi AskGamblers team. This is the response I received from LiveCasino regarding the account closure. Again, no explanation as to why and I am confused regarding the opening new accounts accusation.

livecasino logo
Hollie (LiveCasino.com)
Oct. 26, 2020, 23:54 GMT+1

Hello Matt,

Thank you for your response, I hope this finds you well.



Upon registration you agree to the terms and conditions associated with LiveCasino.com. All accounts have to abide by these rules, as we have to abide by our licence regulations.

It it has been discovered that you are in breach of the terms and conditions and therefore your account has been closed and you are no longer welcome to play at LiveCasino.com I have included the relevant terms below.

2.1.9 LiveCasino may at its own discretion and without having to provide any justification, refuse to open an account or close an existing account. However, all contractual obligations already made will be honored.

2.1.7 ...LiveCasino reserves the right to suspend or close the account and retain any funds in its absolute discretion.


If you continue to try to open more accounts in the future, all accounts will be closed and we will not approve any requested withdrawals.

This decision can not be overturned.

Whilst I trust the above to be in order, please let me know if you have any further questions and I will gladly assist!

Wishing you the best of luck in your future endeavors.

Have a good day!


Best regards,

Hollie
LiveCasino Support Team

Posted on October 29, 2020

Hello MUGGER02,

Thanks for getting back to us, should you have sent in a direct message you shall receive a further response as soon as possible.

Thank you for your patience and cooperation.

Have a great day!

Mugger02 Canada
Posted on October 29, 2020

Hi LiveCasino,
I did send in a direct message where I was given the response I have attached in the above message. Again, no reasoning as to why the account was closed after attempting to withdrawal $2500CAD. I do see there that It may have been closed because I attempted to open numerous accounts at LiveCasino. If you can prove this I will leave all of this alone but I do feel very confident. Thanks
Matt

AskGamblers
Posted on October 29, 2020

Dear LiveCasino,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to provide a detailed explanation of the issue along with all the relevant facts and information that could support your accusations towards the player. Please make sure to state all the relevant casino and/or promotional terms that you believe have been breached by the player, if any. Please send required information to suppor­[email protected]­skg­amb­ler­s.com directly.

Please note that according to the AGCCS Terms, we consider all the information presented during the course of our complaint process confidential and as such it will not be shared with third parties.

Please be in aware that, in case you fail to respond and/or provide requested information within the given timeframe, the complaint will be closed as unresolved.

Thank you in advance.

Posted on November 2, 2020

Hello MUGGER02,

Please note that you shall receive a further response as soon as possible.

Thank you for your patience and cooperation.

Have a nice evening.

Mugger02 Canada
Posted on November 4, 2020

Hi AskGamblers,
As of right now I have not received an email from LiveCasino as mentioned in the above post. Thanks

Posted on November 7, 2020

Hello @askgamblers,

Unfortunately, as per our GDPR regulations, we would be unable to provide any specific information directly with a 3rd party and we would require a mandated power of attorney should you wish to gain information about another data subject.

Please note that all complaints would be handled directly with any individual and we shall be looking to provide an update shortly.

Thank you.

Mugger02 Canada
Posted on November 9, 2020

Still waiting for a response from LiveCasino.

Posted on November 11, 2020

Hello MUGGER02,

Please note that you shall receive a further response as soon as possible.

Thank you for your patience and cooperation.

Have a nice evening.

Mugger02 Canada
Posted on November 12, 2020

Hi AskGamblers team, I have received an email from the group at LiveCasino again just stating that I was in violation of a term without any actual proof and that they are also able to close my account. Were you able to get any further information from the LiveCasino group?
Thanks.

AskGamblers
Posted on November 12, 2020

Dear all,

Kindly note that the AskGamblers Complaint Team requested and is still awaiting additional information from the LiveCasino team.

Should the operator fail to provide such an update within the specified timeframes, the case shall be considered unresolved and will be closed accordingly.

Posted on November 16, 2020

Hello @askgamblers,

As we have stated previously, unfortunately, as per our GDPR regulations, we would be unable to provide any specific information directly with a 3rd party and we would require a mandated power of attorney should you wish to gain information about another data subject.

Please note that all complaints would be handled directly with any individual and we shall be looking to provide an update shortly.

Thank you.

AskGamblers
Posted on November 16, 2020

Dear all,

We regret to inform you that, as explained, due to GDPR policy, LiveCasino management failed to provide reasonable justification and/or solid evidence which could help us review and decide on this case adequately.

Unfortunately, in this situation, the AskGamblers Complaint Team has no other choice but to close the case as unresolved and advise the player to seek further assistance from the relevant regulatory body or appointed ADR entity.


Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy