What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Kahuna Casino - Nearly a month and still no money

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Kahuna Casino
Reason Delayed payment
Amount $ 5150
Posted on May 19, 2020

My first withdrawal request was made on the 19th of April. For $650.00 australian dollars. Then two were made on the 24th of April for $2000.00 and $1500.00. The last request was made on the 28th of April. Then on the 30th of April I got an email saying my withdrawal was processed successfully. And told to wait 7 business days. Today is the 18th of May. Still no money in my account. I have a copy of all correspondence if you need it. Please help.

Posted on May 19, 2020

Hello TONYT,
thanks for your message.
We will inquire with finance and check with our bank about your wire transfers.
But as far as I can tell from the side of the casino, this money was sent to you successfully so if it did not arrive it must have been blocked or refused by your bank.
Unfortunately, some banks refuse incoming wire transfers from overseas or do not accept wire transfers made in Euros.
Can you please check with your bank about these wires and if they could have been refused on their end because they came from abroad or if maybe they refused the incoming funds because they were sent in EUR?
If your bank refuse the incoming funds, they will need to send it back to ours and we can then credit your balance so that you can request the wire transfers via cryptocurrency or another bank account.
Please advise on the answer by your bank and I will provide feedback from finance on our side as soon as possible.
Best regards,
Kahuna Casino Manager

Posted on May 19, 2020

I have just asked my bank, and no wire transfer have been rejected. Send a proof of sending / receivable and they can chase it up. From my discussions with your casino, They seem to think you haven't sent it and are " investing ". I'm sure there is electronic proof of you sending money to my account. Send it and I'll get my bank to check it out for me.

Posted on May 19, 2020

Hello TONYT,
I am not sure what you mean about "investing" but if you meant keep the player's money to invest in the stock market rather than sending it, it is not the case, obviously.
Once your withdrawal is approved following KYC verification the funds are ordered sent by our system and the bank sends it. Then delays or processing depends on the player's bank side.
Note that there are unfortunate issues with local banks refusing the incoming wire transfers from gaming companies abroad.
Your teller or customer service representative might not be aware of it, as it would not show in your account.
These transactions are blocked at a higher level when your bank policy is to do it.
If your bank is ING for instance, they seem block it at the intermediary level of ING Belgium because ING Australia does not want to receive Euros on the "Orange Everyday" account type. This is a specific bank account type, with specific limitations and unfortunately these limitations are outside of our control. We can only send the money and the local bank needs to accept it or return it.
The proof that funds have been sent will be forwarded to you by email so you can chase it with your bank.
In the meantime we will also inquire with our own bank.
Cheers!
Kahuna Casino Manager

Posted on May 19, 2020

Thank you for your reply. I will wait for your proof.

Posted on May 20, 2020

I haven't received anything from you as yet. When I can expect the money that is owed to me. As it's approaching to nearly a month since I requested my withdrawal. Surely the it can't be that difficult to show me when the payment was sent to my account. Plus, you have my bank account number and BSB. After all you have asked me twice for my bank statement. Could your bank not direct transfer it to my account. It seems quite easy to take my money in mere seconds.

Posted on May 21, 2020

What's going on. No proof of you Every sending me my winnings. But now I have an email asking for another bank statement knowing full well that you haven't sent me a cent. You choose a Friday for the statement knowing it takes 24 hours to get it. A month has passed since you approved my winnings. I just want my winnings. Surely a "casino" isn't going to not pay.

Posted on May 25, 2020

Hello TONYT,
first of all please accept our apologies for the delay in communications.
We have had to wait for feedback from our bank but still this delay should not have happened and we are sorry.
It appears that the transfer of funds failed because of your bank's policies regarding receiving funds from gaming companies abroad.
The wire transfers were returned to us and we have now credited them back on your account.
We invite you to withdraw your winnings via Bitcoin or other cryptocurrencies which is the easiest and fastest method to enjoy your money!
The process is extremely simple and you can then use your money online or use it locally via a variety of cashout methods.
If you need help with requesting your payout via cryptocurrencies, please hop on the live chat and our team will be happy to all you through this easy process.
Thank you very much and once again, sorry about these delays.
Kahuna Casino Manager

Posted on May 27, 2020

Ha ha ha ha. That's a good one. Wire transfer of money's from one " bank" to another bank, will never be stopped unless it's been flagged by a government department for some nefarious activities. But I have changed my withdrawal request to bitcoin. As of the 26 of May 2020 at 5 06pm. It is the 27 of May at 9 02 am and still no money in my wallet. How long does it take?

Posted on May 28, 2020

Hello TONYT,
Actually, banks largely decide their policies by themselves and decide what transactions to accept or not, from which countries or not etc., and they might refuse incoming transactions for a variety of reasons without a government department direct involvement.
Of course in some cases governments mandate the blocking of all transactions from a given country but even without that some banks do not accept incoming transactions.
In the case of transactions related to gambling, there are unfortunately many banks that refuse them. Some banks even forbid their clients to use their own credit cards on gambling sites...
It is a moot point however as you withdrew your winnings of $5000 by bitcoin and this was processed yesterday.
Enjoy your winnings!
Kahuna Casino Manager

AskGamblers
Posted on May 28, 2020

Dear @TonyT,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to update your complaint in a timely manner and let us know if you have received the disputed payment. Please be notified that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe, we will consider your case resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Please keep in mind that, as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaints system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process and providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Posted on May 28, 2020

I have received my winnings via bitcoin. Thank you.

AskGamblers
Posted on May 28, 2020

Dear all,

As apparent from the submitter's latest post, the AskGamblers Complaint Team is pleased to announce the case has been resolved and closed.

We thank both parties for their assistance during the complaint process.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy