What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

GoProCasino - Won't self exclude me despite numerous emails sent

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino GoProCasino
Reason Account closure
Amount £ 636.53
Posted on August 9, 2019

Hi have asked this casino GoPro casino to self excluded me as I have a gambling problem I have emailed them since the 20 th July 2019 all images are attached I would like my deposits refunding from the day I asked to be self excluded .

Please get me self excluded as there not listening to me or replying to any emails and I'm putting in all my money

AskGamblers
Posted on August 9, 2019

Dear @Shan2,

Please make sure to update your complaint accordingly and clarify the total amount of the disputed deposit refund/s.

Thanks for cooperating the AskGamblers Complaints Team.

Posted on August 9, 2019

Yes the exact amount of deposits from 20th July 2019 is £636.53

AskGamblers
Posted on August 14, 2019

This complaint has been reopened as per GoProCasino request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

Posted on August 14, 2019

Dear @Shan2,

Firstly, may we say that we’re sorry to hear that you playing has become an issue for you. We always want our players to play in an environment where they feel safe and in control and take our social responsibility duties very seriously. Should you require further help in this regard, it would be a good idea to contact either Gamblers Anonymous (https­://­www.ga­mbl­ers­ano­nym­ous.or­g.uk/) or GamCare (https­://­www.ga­mca­re.o­rg.uk/). Both organisations exist to provide help and support to individuals that are experiencing issues with their gambling or feel that they may be at risk of developing problems from their gambling.

Moving on, let’s analyse what has happened exactly. Your initial request to self-exclude was sent via email. The reason that you did not receive a response was that the email that you sent was in reply to an automated deposit receipt email which came from an email address that does not function as an inbox. Indeed it seems that you sent various emails with your request to this address as well as another email address that doesn’t exist. For future reference, the correct email address is [email protected]­opr­oca­sin­o.com. We can appreciate that maybe this was not made clear to you at the time and we apologise for any misunderstanding that may have arisen.

Now, I’m sure that you’re keen to know how we plan to remedy the situation. You sent the request to the wrong email address but of course it is a request nonetheless. Now that the matter has been brought to our attention, we have checked your account’s deposit history against the date and time of your first request to self-exclude. Given that you deposited after your request, we will be refunding all deposits that were made after you sent your self-exclusion request. Our Customer Service Department will be in touch with you in due course to organise this for you and advise you of how the whole process will work.

We understand that this situation is far from ideal and once again, we apologise and wish you the best.

If you have any questions about this matter in the meantime, please contact our Customer Support Department either via email ([email protected]­gop­roc­asi­no.com) or via our Live Chat service available 7 days a week from 6:00am UTC to 11:00pm UTC.

If you have any questions about the reply, feel free to get in touch.

Posted on August 14, 2019

Thank you I am getting the help I'm needed now. can you tell me how much and when I will be recieving the deposits back please

Posted on August 15, 2019

Hi I've emailed you today to ask when the deposits are to refund

Posted on August 17, 2019

Hi I've recieved £330 off you but it's not correct it should of been £672.41 I asked to be self excluded on the 19th July please see email screen shot I then deposited from the 22nd up untill the 5th aug all screen shots of my deposits it adds up to the the above

AskGamblers
Posted on August 21, 2019

Dear GoProCasino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

Posted on August 22, 2019

I've emailed you on the correct email and this is what I get back

AskGamblers
Posted on August 27, 2019

This complaint has been reopened as per GoProCasino request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

Posted on August 27, 2019

Hi there again,

Apologies for the late reply, it is unusual for us to handle customer enquires over a public forum.

The matter was raised with the Payments Department, it seems that an error was made at the time of processing the payment which meant that you were sent less than you were owed. This is now being rectified so please keep an eye on your email inbox for updates regarding this payment.

Please also note that, when you created your account, you selected Euros (€) as your currency rather than Pounds Sterling (£). The total overall amount that you are to receive is €697 of which some funds have already been sent as you stated. Please be aware that if the bank or card account in which you are receiving the funds is in a currency other than Euros (€), there may be a difference in the amount that you initially deposited owing to a fluctuating exchange rate as prescribed by your bank and you may also incur charges by your bank for receiving foreign currencies.

If there’s anything else that you need assistance with, please do get in touch with our Support Department through Live Chat or via telephone.

Best regards,
GoProCasino.com

Posted on August 27, 2019

Thankyou will be I be recieving the rest of the money owed to me I have sent emails to the email address you supplied me but it's not recieving any as screen shot above

Posted on August 30, 2019

Thank you for refunding me happy with the outcome

AskGamblers
Posted on August 30, 2019

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy