Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Das Ist Casino - Changing T&C, refusing legitimate payment

RESOLVED
Posted on July 18, 2017.

So i played with this casino for quite some time, i think i registered eind 2016, or beginning of 2017. I have deposited a couple of times, then forgot about the casino. On the 13th of July I got an email with a 110% bonus offer for my account. I deposited (38e), played some, won and had 236e left after wagering. I requested a withdrawal and was asked for my documents. I immediatly uploaded everything and then i got an email that they couldnt accept players from the Netherlands so my winnings where void and my account would be closed (after withdrawal of my last deposit).

I always check T&C s very carefully before registering with a casino. When i originally registered with DasIstCasino, players from my country where allowed. I never received an email stating that i could no longer play. Even worse, they send me an deposit promotion. Only because I won where they able to confiscate my winnings. To me, this is unacceptable.

Posted on July 18, 2017.

Dear < name removed >,

Before registration you read our rules and accepted them. The one point of conditions says: Current Terms and Conditions may be changed by the Company when such need occurs. The Company will notify the players of any significant changes, where possible. However, please visit the Terms and Conditions page regularly to check for possible changes.


https:­//w­ww.d­as­ist­cas­ino.co­m/terms

You have stopped playing at DasIstCasino for the determinate period of time, that is why we kindly ask our players to read the rules before play.

We returned your deposit and closed the account permanently.



Best regards,
DasIstCasino Team

Posted on July 18, 2017.

Hi Das Ist Casino,

not really the response I was hoping for. The only reason I deposited is because I received a personal email with a deposit bonus. So sending me an deposit offer while you are fully aware that I cannot cashout out if I win, is in my opinion a very shady business practice. If a customer is not allowed to play here, you should close the account, not prompt them to play.

For me an acceptable solution would be to pay me my winning and keep my account closed.

KR,

Ryan

Posted on July 21, 2017.

Dear R V,

We want to inform you that your winnings will not be returned, since you violated the rules of the casino, where it is stated that the player also from time to time should check the rules.



Best regards,
DasIstCasino Team

Posted on July 21, 2017.

Hi Das Ist Casino,


putting the fault solely at your client, is unrealistic. The T&Cs that you are reffering to are at least 8 pages. So basicly you are saying that somebody should read them over (and very carefully for that matter) every time before they could use your services.

When I registered this casino was aware that I come from the Netherlands. You should have blocked my account or at least somehow informed me or restricted me from depositing/playing. This is neglection on your part.
The deposit bonus I received was personally adressed to me, this is a second mistake, since you knew before that I was not allowed to play.
Because of this, I feel it only fair that you, as a servicebased company, find a solution to this problem. Simply hiding behind your T&C's without offering any kind of proper solution is very poor business practice and should count as a serious warning for anybody willing to deposit money with your casino.

Again, the only solution I see is to pay me my legitimate winnings, or return all my deposits back, instead of just the last (winning) one.

Kind Regards,

R.

AskGamblers
Posted on July 25, 2017.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have been in direct communication with DasIst Casino team over the last couple of weeks in an attempt to receive a clear and justified answer to the following questions:


1/ How come that Das Ist Casino keep accepting and processing deposits from players residing in restricted countries?

2/ Are there any system options to detect such deposits coming from players from restricted countries prior deposit processing to prevent similar issues?

3/ Are there any other players affected by the same issue and what happened with their played and lost deposits? Were any of these player ever refunded?



Unfortunately, the casino team failed to provide adequate response to any of the aforementioned questions. Considering all the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team have no other option left but to close the case as Unresolved and inform player that further assistance on the matter could be requested from the relevant regulatory body.

The case is officially closed now.

AskGamblers
Posted on August 28, 2018.

This complaint has been reopened as per Das Ist Casino request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

Posted on August 29, 2018.

dear Das Ist Casino, thank you for reopening this complaint. I am confident that you will do the right thing now and pay me my legitimate winnings of 236 euro. Should you require any additional banking details, please pm me.

I will inform Askgamblers immediatly if payment is made, and we can officially close this complaint succesfully.

AskGamblers
Posted on September 1, 2018.

Dear @fb_10­263­388­407­72718,

Please let us know if there's an update regarding your ongoing complaint. Please keep in mind that you are supposed to reply within the given 96-hours time frame, otherwise AskGamblers Complaints Team will consider the case as Resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Posted on September 1, 2018.

dear Askgamblers, there has been no contact from Das Ist Casino in any way, other then that they reopened this complaint. I was under the impression that Das Ist Casino would do the right thing and solve this complaint, but so far I have not received anything.

As soon as i hear anything from this casino, or receive payment, i will update this complaint accordingly. but again, so far radiosilence from Das Ist.

AskGamblers
Posted on September 14, 2018.

This complaint has been reopened as per Das Ist Casino request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

Posted on September 14, 2018.

Dear @fb_10­­26­3­3­88­­407­­72718,

we sent you a notification August 27 that the win in amount of 236 USD has been returned to your account and is available for withdrawal.

We kindly ask you to log in and claim a cashout.


Let, please, us know you if you have any question.




Best regards,
DasIstCasino Team

Posted on September 15, 2018.

hi Das ist Casino,

first of all, thank you for your positive response to my complaint, it looks like you want to solve this.

i have triplechecked my email (incl spam/junk) but i have not received a message from your casino on the 27th. something went wrong there, doesnt matter.

since i m from the Netherlands I have always played in Euros with Das Ist. i m not sure why my funds are now in Dollars .

this casino closed my account, because i was not longer eligable to play here. therefor i cannot log in and withdrawal my funds. i have been to chat about this and after i told 'Oliver' that i have funds in my closed account he looked into it and came back with this reply:

"Support Agent 4 My friend, we have transferred your request too our manager
After we make a decision about your funds, we will contact you by email"

so dear Askgamblers, many thanks for your help so far. Unfortunately my winnings are not yet in my possesion. I have send a separate email to Das Ist with my Neteller and banking information. if any payment is made, i will update this complaint immediatly.

Posted on September 17, 2018.

Dear @fb_10­­­2­6­3­­3­­88­­­40­7­­­72718,

we apologize for misinformation, your win has been added in EUR. To get this sum you have to log in player’s account at DasIstCasino and claim withdraw to your Neteller’s wallet.


Please, contact us via live chat if you need assistance in this case.




Kind regards,
DasIstCasino

Posted on September 17, 2018.

dear Askgamblers, some minutes ago i got a Neteller email that the disputed amount has been paid by Das Ist Casino. thank you for your help in this matter, as far as i am concerned, this complaint is resolved.

AskGamblers
Posted on September 17, 2018.

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy