What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Casumo Casino - Delaying withdrawal for 7 months

5 hours left for maemaebhe1 to respond.
Follow
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Casumo Casino
Reason Delayed payment
Amount £ 1605
maemaebhe1 United Kingdom
Posted on October 10, 2020

I have been trying to verify my Casumo account for the past 7 months (since 4th March) but they are still not paying out.

I was originally asked for ID, payment card and proof of address which I sent in. I was then asked for a selfie with me holding my ID in April which I sent in, aswell as a bank statement showing 30 days of transactions before 20th February, which I sent in. I sent in a photo of the statement. They asked for a pdf version. I sent the pdf version.

They then asked for a different period - 30th March - 30th April. I hadn't even deposited into Casumo in this period. I sent my statements anyway for all of Feb, Mar, April. I also sent in my statement for May. I have now sent in transactions for all of February - May.

I have spoken to Mia, Martin, Pepe, and others on live chat/email. The casino are massively disorganised and it's probably because someone else keeps picking up the case that it's not getting looked at properly.

I am unsure where to turn now as this has been going on for 7 months and want them to just process my withdrawal, but they are proving inadequate.

I have previously been told this complaint didn't contain sufficient evidence, so I've attached screenshots of the correspondence. Personally, I feel this info is redundant as all info is contained in the complaint above, aswell as relevant dates, however have included anyway. I have included this in the attached files, as private.

I look forward to this being sorted out

AskGamblers
Posted on October 10, 2020

Dear @maemaebhe1,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to update your complaint accordingly and clarify the total amount of the disputed withdrawal request/s.

Please keep in mind that, as per the AGCCS Guidelines, providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks for cooperating with the AskGamblers Complaint Team.

maemaebhe1 United Kingdom
Posted on October 11, 2020

AskGamblers Complaint Team,

The amount of the withdrawal is £1605.

Casumo have emailed me today asking for transactions now from 20th Jan 2020 until 20th February 2020. The casino has had 7 months to ask for these documents and is only deciding to ask for them now.

I have already provided statements for all of Casumo's requests as above - February until April. The casino could have reasonably asked me for these documents any stage up until now, and has failed to. The casino is abusing verification procedures in order to slow down withdrawal times.

Maebhe

maemaebhe1 United Kingdom
Posted on October 11, 2020

Further to the above, I have already sent in Casumo all transactions from 20th Jan until 20th February. These are contained in the statements generated on 7th Feb and 7th March. I have checked these again and all transactions from 20/1-20/2 are included. The casino received these back in August. I have sent again today for reference.

Maebhe

maemaebhe1 United Kingdom
Posted on October 12, 2020

Casumo have replied again, incredibly, asking for transactions from 20th Jan - 20th Feb. I have sent this into them three times now.

Posted on October 12, 2020

Hey there MAEMAEBHE1,

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns and giving us the opportunity to provide you with a resolution.

Casumo, like most other online Casinos, are considered "subject people", this would mean that we are obligated to perform due diligence within accounts to ensure we remain a responsible, safe and compliant platform.
I am sorry that it appears our communication on this occasion has not met the standards we are known for and expected to uphold. Each account & account holder is unique, it is not possible for the team to completely foresee exactly what documentation may be needed ahead of time as information provided from one document may then lead to us requiring further documentation to corroborate this information as stated in our terms and conditions.

"9.7. As a gambling operator, we need to comply with our anti-money laundering obligations. This can mean we sometimes need to ask you for a lot of documentation and information related to the source of deposited funds. It is important you realise that if the requested information and/or documentation is not provided or is not considered by us (acting reasonably) as satisfactory, we may suspend/terminate your Account, withhold payment of any monies held in your Account, and pass on any necessary information to the relevant authorities."


I am pleased you have taken the time to send this document once more, thank you for your cooperation. I assure you our team will make it their priority to have your documents reviewed and have this resolved as fast as possible.

We hope that once this is complete you will give us another opportunity to ensure you receive all the greatness we and our product have to offer.

Kindest regards,

The Casumo team

maemaebhe1 United Kingdom
Posted on October 12, 2020

Dear Casumo

Kindly note you have had 7 months to ask for the required documentation. Furthermore, you have asked for various different months bank statements at different times and I have sent all of these to you. I have now sent in 5 months bank statements.

Also note that it took you 6 months to ask for the most recent set.

I feel it's important that any customer signing up should know what they are getting themselves in for.

Please process my withdrawal immediately.

Maebhe

maemaebhe1 United Kingdom
Posted on October 15, 2020

It has now been an additional 3 days and Casumo have still not verified the account.

Maebhe

Posted on October 16, 2020

Hey there Maebhe,

It's never our intention to delay our player's withdrawals and we do our best to make sure they can enjoy their winnings as soon as possible. As we can neither look up nor talk about account specific details through AskGambler, I'm afraid we can't see the main reason why you were not able to withdraw in the first place.

We are genuinely sorry for any delays you have been facing throughout this process, however, our ambassador team would be more than happy to help guide you to a resolution. Kindly hop into our live chat at your earliest convenience and we will do our very best to get this sorted for you swiftly!

All the best,

Casumo

maemaebhe1 United Kingdom
Posted on October 17, 2020

Casumo

As I have explained via email numerous times, you have blocked my account and so I can't access live chat.

You can also easily see the complaint I have been having as you can see my username and name. This has been going on for 7 months.

It is absolutely inconceivable that at this stage, you are still so disorganised that you can't find my complaint, and the multitude of emails that have been going on for the past 7 months.

It absolutely is your intention to delay my withdrawal as you have done.

I demand that you process it immediately.

Maebhe

maemaebhe1 United Kingdom
Posted on October 19, 2020

It has now been 9 days since my complaint was posted to AskGamblers. Casumo have still not verified my account. As above, they asked for the same documents I'd already sent twice. They are still incredibly disorganised.

Whether they intend for this to happen or not is irrelevant. No customer should have to wait 7 months for a withdrawal from any casino. I have provided all that Casumo asked for and they are plainly incredibly disorganised.

I want to know when this will end and would discourage anyone from ever signing up to their site.

Maebhe

AskGamblers
Posted on October 19, 2020

Dear Casumo Casino,

Please let us know if there are any updates regarding this ongoing complaint. Please note that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe, we will consider your case unresolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Posted on October 20, 2020

Hi there Maebhe,

Due to security reasons, we are not able to discuss account specific details unless you hop into our live chat or reach out to us via e-mail. The good news is that you do not need to be logged in to chat! Hop into our chat any time and our team will ask a couple security questions to verify you as the account holder.

We are very keen to get this resolved for you as you are quite right, that is a very long time to be waiting. Please jump into our chat with your account details at hand and we can proceed to getting this sorted out for you! 😊

All the best,

Casumo

maemaebhe1 United Kingdom
Posted on October 22, 2020

Casumo have emailed me to say the account is verified now and I have withdrawn. I will update this complaint when the money hits my bank account.

AskGamblers
Posted on October 26, 2020

Dear @maemaebhe1,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to update your complaint in a timely manner and let us know if you have received the disputed payment. Please be notified that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe, we will consider your case resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Please keep in mind that, as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaints system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process and providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy