Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

Casino770 - Deposit Limits

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino NetBet Casino
Reason Deposit limits
Amount £ 220
beadycas United Kingdom Message
Posted on June 10, 2015

I set a deposit limit of £50 at Casino 770 on Monday. I lost this and the site let me reset another limit until I spent £300 on the same day. I thought if you set a limit you have a cooling off period of a minimum of 24 hours. Is this the legilsation within LGA Malta who Casino 770 is licenced with.

Can I ask for a refund. As this should under their responsible gambling licence with LGA Malta.

Thank you

Posted on May 19, 2013

Dear Brenda,

We confirm you having a deposit limit of 50 GBP set on your player account.

Please take into consideration that Casino770 commits to promoting responsible gaming and, in particular, the fight against compulsive gambling.

Our objective is to help addicted players or those who display symptoms of being at risk of dependency.

Casino770 wishes to promote the games available on the site as means of entertainment. Nevertheless, we acknowledge that the games can also lead to an addiction that one must know how to control.

As concerns the refund you are asking, one of our operators shall call you, as we are always striving to offer the best support and assistance possible to all of our customers and we will try to find the best solution for this situation, too.

Should you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us via email, chat or phone!

Regards,

Casino770 Representative

beadycas United Kingdom Message
Posted on May 21, 2013

I spoke with one of your representives and suggested to her to check other well known casino online websites on how they run their deposit limits. After setting a limit you cannot set another limit until 24 hours has lapsed, you cannot up a limit but you can decrease. She said Casino 770 does not do this. I then said that why set a limit if you can change it. I am going to report this to the licensing authority at Malta and also the sites that help people gamble sensibly.

I really do ask that you research other websites and abide by their rules on helping your customers to gamble what they can afford.

I found that your representative was quite rude and forceful and trying to say that I should not have increased my limit and that it was my fault. This is not good customer service.

I am still awaiting my refund of £250.

Thank you

Posted on May 23, 2013

Hello Brenda,

We are getting back to you following the complaint you submitted.

As you have been informed by our representatives via phone, we confirm that a solution has been found and agreed upon by both parties. Hence, this case can be now considered closed.

Casino770 remains at your service for any further assistance that you might need!

Regards,

Casino770 Representative

beadycas United Kingdom
Posted on May 24, 2013

Once I receive the funds into my bank I will close this case as I have received verbal confirmation and not written. Thank you.

Posted on May 28, 2013

Dear Brenda,

Please check your corresponding card account, as the funds have been refunded.

Casino770 remains at your service for any further assistance that you might need!

Regards,

Casino770 Representative

beadycas United Kingdom
Posted on May 28, 2013

Thank you. I have received part of my funds back of £220. I am still awaiting £30.

< name removed >

Posted on May 30, 2013

Hello Brenda,

Please be reminded that the entire amount of £220 has been refunded to your bank account, as per your request.

Therefore, please check the status of your account again and get back to us with a message of confirmation.

Regards,

Casino770 Representative

AskGamblers
Posted on June 3, 2013

 So, is this complaint solved?

AskGamblers
Posted on June 7, 2013

 Please post your reply, otherwise this complaint will be closed!

AskGamblers
Posted on June 3, 2015

This case has been reopened upon casino’s request and we would like to give it one last chance for a successful resolution.

We have been informed by the casino management that your payment was successfully processed. Please confirm.

AskGamblers
Posted on June 6, 2015

@beadycas,

It's a nice practice to confirm if your complaint is resolved or not, thank you.

AskGamblers
Posted on June 10, 2015

Based on the evidence we received from the casino management, we could confirm that player was fully paid. We consider this complaint resolved and closed.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy