Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

Bovada Casino - Forfeited my deposit and winnings

UNRESOLVED
Chris.bovada Minnesota
Posted on May 7, 2019

I deposited 1k using the bitcoin bonus. I bet on sports and gambled in the casino. I withdrew after all funds were available to withdraw. When I do they give me runaround for 10 days. When I finally get security on phone he tells me they are closing my account and confiscating all funds. This is my first and only account I'm not being accused of having multiple accounts. I deposited bitcoin from my wallet with a valid bonus into my own personal bovada account. I gambled in fair games they offered with no bugs errors or malfunctions .I could have lost in anything I was gambling on. When I withdrew after 10 days of waiting for verification and lying about the reason for delay they tell me they're confiscating both the deposit and winnings

AskGamblers
Posted on May 7, 2019

Dear @Chris.bovada,

Please make sure to update your complaint accordingly and clarify the total amount of the disputed withdrawal request/s.

Thanks for cooperating the AskGamblers Complaints Team.

Chris.bovada Minnesota
Posted on May 7, 2019

The amount of the withdraw is $1973

Chris.bovada Minnesota
Posted on May 7, 2019

In the TOS section that Bovada is referencing (6.8) to confiscate this money- "Professional players or players considered, in our sole discretion, to be abusing the bonus system by any means may have bonuses revoked and be subject to further sancti­ons­(...)S­anc­tions may be in the form of increased rollover requirements or loss of bonus privileges altogether for the offending Account as well as any linked Accounts. "

^This is what the "sanctions" are defined as . In my case he's using 6.8 to take my deposit and winnings which is not in accordance with their own terms..

Posted on May 10, 2019

Hello CHRIS.BOVADA,

We apologize for the delay in providing you with an update.

This situation will be reviewed once again with our Security Team and we will update you in approximately 24-48 hours.

Regards,

Bovada Service

Chris.bovada Minnesota
Posted on May 13, 2019

It's been 48 hours and still no response from bovada. They are committing theft

Posted on May 15, 2019

Hello CHRIS.BOVADA,

We do apologize for exceeding the time frame we provided for an update.

I can see that a member of our Service Team was able to reach out to you via email with a response to your inquiry.

Regards,

Bovada Service

Chris.bovada Minnesota
Posted on May 16, 2019

The service team is now saying I violated TOS 6.9 which is a blatant lie. They realized they had no authority to confiscate funds under 6.8 so they're trying to pin something on my account that isn't even relevant.

AskGamblers
Posted on May 18, 2019

Dear Bovada Casino,

AskGamblers Complaints Team is kindly asking you to provide detailed explanation on the issue along with evidence which will support your accusations towards the player, with quoted terms that have been breached, if any.

Upon AskGamblers Complaints Terms we consider all evidence strictly confidential and won't be publicly displayed or sent to the third party. Please send required information directly to suppor­­[email protected]­a­s­kg­­amb­­le­r­s.com.

Thank you in advance.

Chris.bovada Minnesota
Posted on May 18, 2019

All games functioned as they were supposed to.. There were no errors, bugs, malfunction, or vulnerability. They offered the bonus and the games, I made a deposit, I bet on sports and I played on slots. All the payouts were as stated.

Chris.bovada Minnesota
Posted on May 18, 2019

I spoke with a security supervisor J.D and his colleague Tony. They both misinterpret 6.8 as saying they can punish me however they want including taking my deposit and winnings. I do not agree that I broke 6.8 but its in their discretion as to whether or not I broke it. It is not in their discretion to redefine what the sanctions are for 6.8 and forfeiting money is not related at all.

"Professional players or players considered, in our sole discretion, to be abusing the bonus system by any means may have bonuses revoked and be subject to further sancti­­on­s­(...)­S­­anc­­tions may be in the form of increased rollover requirements or loss of bonus privileges altogether for the offending Account as well as any linked Accounts. "

I spoke with JD for over an hour and a half. He is one of the most incompetent casino personnel I have ever encountered. He kept on repeating that because it says subject to further sanctions meant he could take the money. I pointed out that that the sanctions were clear defined and not left open ended later in the same paragraph. He then said because it says " may be" that was what is being open ended. Its clearly not though in the context of the paragraph. The sentence is setting parameters for the sanctions that they may be used. I need to take this complaint to someone higher then security.

AskGamblers
Posted on May 20, 2019

Dear Bovada Casino,

AskGamblers Complaints Team is kindly asking you to provide detailed explanation on the issue along with evidence which will support your accusations towards the player, with quoted terms that have been breached, if any.

Upon AskGamblers Complaints Terms we consider all evidence strictly confidential and won't be publicly displayed or sent to the third party. Please send required information directly to suppor­­[email protected]­a­s­kg­­amb­­le­r­s.com.

Thank you in advance.

Posted on May 22, 2019

Hi AskGamblers,

As requested, we have forwarded all the necessary evidence that supports our accusations towards the player.

Regards,

Bovada Service

Chris.bovada Minnesota
Posted on May 23, 2019

They havent sent me evidence

Posted on May 24, 2019

Hi AskGamblers,

Can you please confirm you received the details to support our decision on the account?

Regards,

Bovada Service

AskGamblers
Posted on May 24, 2019

AskGamblers Complaints Team is awaiting Bovada Casino team to provide the required information.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +130 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy