Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

Betway Casino - Withholding 100K+ balance without any further explanation

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Betway Casino
Reason Delayed payment
Amount € 100321.83
Posted on July 23, 2018

Hello,

I Pay in my Betway account on 14.07 and 15.07.2018 87290,00.- Euro

I win 100321,83.- Euro. But Betway don't want to pay the money to me.

The asked me for documents. I sent all the documents to betway.

All the documents are correct. I didn't do something wrong. But now, when I try to login, I can not login. It appers: "Your account has been provisionally suspended. Please login again shortly or contact customer support for further assistance."

When I contact the customer support and ask what is wiht my money, the don't give me a answer.

This is not serious. I have money in my account. I ask to pay it out. The don't pay and the don't give some answer.

Can you help me to solve this problem?

Thank you

AskGamblers
Posted on March 3, 2020

Dear all,

Kindly notice this complaint is being reopened following the declared willingness on behalf of Betway Casino management to do everything within their powers in resolving their outstanding AGCCS cases. AskGamblers Complaints Team will gladly assist by giving any of these old cases an additional chance for a successful resolution.

Posted on March 3, 2020

Hi Stephan,

Please see our investigation as well as our findings:

• Your account was registered on the 14/07/2018.
• You then requested withdrawals totalling €100 310.95.
• When customers request withdrawals, we complete internal reviews on accounts. In doing so, we consider any pre-withdrawal restrictions that may apply and will also adhere to the requirements of the Financial Action Task Force on Money Laundering.
• Your account was Self-Excluded on the 23/07/2018 as per our Responsible Gambling Regulations.
• As our Terms and Conditions state:
"Please note: in the case of a withdrawal being made for the first time, a large withdrawal or changes being made to payment options, we may take additional security measures to ensure that you are the rightful recipient of the funds. In these instances, copies of identification documents may be required before payment can be made. These measures are in place to protect your money and your privacy and may result in a slight delay. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause."
• This was the case in your withdrawal, it was paid out in increments successfully to your Visa card from the 23rd-25th of July 2018.
• You had then submitted a formal complaint and this was resolved internally.

Due to the fact that you received your withdrawal, there's no further action required.

Regards,
The Betway team

AskGamblers
Posted on March 3, 2020

Dear @stephanko,

Please make sure to update your issue in a timely manner and let the AskGamblers Complaints Team know if you got the payment. Be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly. Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS terms providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy