Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

Betway Casino - Withdrawal still not received after over a week

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Betway Casino
Reason Delayed payment
Amount £ 600
shadey742 United Kingdom Message
Posted on April 11, 2019

On the 2 April 2019 my withdrawl of £600 was marked as paid on the Betway website. According to the Betway website , this means I would receive the funds on 4th April 2019 . However after a week the funds had still not been received , so I decided to contact betway.

At first , I was told they are having issues and can not provide a timescale. I was then told at a later date It is an issue with my bank , as it has been processed on their end. And when contacting for a third time , I was told they are "working hard to fix the issue with a matter of urgency " and can not provide a timescale .

My acount is all up to date and verifited , and I have had withdrawls processed a couple of days before , however £600 is a larger withdrawl than normal and the different reasons for Betway not having processed the withdrawl is causing alarm bells .

The date is 10 April 2019 and no funds have been received from Betway .

AskGamblers
Posted on March 16, 2020

Dear all,

Kindly be notified that this complaint is being reopened following the declared willingness on behalf of Betway Casino management to do everything within their power to resolve their outstanding AGCCS cases. The AskGamblers Complaint Team will gladly assist by giving any of these old cases an additional chance for a successful resolution.

Posted on March 16, 2020

Hi Kieran,
Please see the findings from our investigation:

2019:

• Your account was opened on the 02/04/2019.
• You requested a withdrawal of £600.00, the expected date you were to receive your funds was by the 04/04/2019.
• Unfortunately, we encountered a processor error and therefore our withdrawals were delayed. We apologise for any inconvenience this caused you. We understand the excitement when withdrawing and we aim to get the funds to our customers as soon as we possibly can.
• You contacted us via Live Chat where we advised of the withdrawal processor delay. We advised that the funds would reflect in your account by the 12/04/2019.
• The withdrawal was successful and on the 12/04/2019 were paid to you.

We do apologise for the inconvenience this caused, our aim is to process and pay withdrawals as quickly as possible.

Regards,
The Betway team

AskGamblers
Posted on March 16, 2020

Dear @shadey742,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to update your complaint in a timely manner and let us know if you have received the disputed payment. Please be notified that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe, we will consider your case resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Please keep in mind that, as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaints system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process and providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy