What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Betway Casino - Refused withdrawal and locked my account for no reason

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Betway Casino
Reason Declined payment
Amount £ 500
mogsmum United Kingdom
Posted on June 4, 2019

I opened an account with Betway on 31st May. I checked through online chat that I didn't have an historic or related account with them and was told no and given the ok to open an account. (I have screen shots). I had to provide a copy bank statement and passport before being allowed to deposit. I then deposited £10 and won £500. Tried to with draw it but unfortunately they allow withdrawls to sit for 72 hours before even starting the withdrawl process. Logged on today to see the progress of the withdrawl and my account has been locked. No email to explain why. After several calls to customer service the shortest hold being 40 minutes, was told my account was locked for"operational reasons". The CS said they weren't allowed to tell me the reason and refused to put me through to the operations team as they dont deal with the public. So now I have no winnings and no reason why to even try to rectify. This is the worst company I've ever dealt with and quit frankly should be closed down or investigated by the police.

AskGamblers
Posted on April 15, 2020

Dear all,

Kindly be notified that this complaint is being reopened following the declared willingness on behalf of Betway Casino management to do everything within their power to resolve their outstanding AGCCS cases. The AskGamblers Complaint Team will gladly assist by giving any of these old cases an additional chance for a successful resolution.

Posted on April 15, 2020

Hi Morgan,

Thank you for providing us the opportunity to address your concerns and come to a resolution.

Please see the findings from our investigation:

• You opened your account on the 31/05/2019.
• On the 01/06/2019 you requested a £500 withdrawal.
• As per our withdrawal process, the withdrawal sat in the processing queue for 36 hours. It was released for processing on the 03/06/2019.
• Our withdrawal verification policy states that ‘’ Upon making a withdrawal you may also be required to send in valid identification documents proving your age and address. In the instance, the withdrawal will not be processed for payment until Betway has received all requested identification documents’’
• Upon review of the verification, our Operations department requested proof of identity, deposit and address.
• At this point it was picked up that there may have been possible Self Exclusion circumvention taking place on the account. We could see that more than one account shared information such as the address.
• Due to this, we needed to conduct a verification call in order to verify that there was no circumvention taking place. For responsible gaming purposes, the account was temporarily locked for the duration of the review.
• The verification call was conducted on the 03/06/2019. It was established that there was no Self Exclusion circumvention.
• As a result, the account was unlocked and the withdrawal released on the 04/06/2019.

As you have received the withdrawal and your account has been reopened we consider this complaint resolved from our end as no further action is required. We own that the withdrawal process took longer in this case, however that was due to the above mitigating factors.

Regards,
The Betway Team

AskGamblers
Posted on April 15, 2020

Dear @mogsmum,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to update your complaint in a timely manner and confirm if you consider the issue resolved. Please note that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe we will consider your case resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaint system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process and providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy