What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Betway Casino - Refund declined with no further justification

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Betway Casino
Reason Other
Amount £ 1165
Dreamygirl United Kingdom Message
Posted on December 14, 2019

I self excluded myself on 23/11/19(registered at gamstop) with the help of gamstop. As a gambler, I tried to open account in lots of online casinos but didn’t let me however betway let me open account with them, deposit and gamble on 27/11/19.
I only realised that betway is in gamstop after I self excluded myself in betway. So, I contacted betway asking for refund, I am not sure know the exact amount of £ but without counting the winning I think it’s over £2.5k I deposited. Betway said they need a proof of gamstop registration so I send them the email that gamstop sent me when I successfully registered but than betway said they need the actual email from gamstop(which is understandable) so i contacted gamstop to email me and on email(Cc) include betway too.
I kept going on live chat in betway site to ask for the updates regarding the case. Most of the time I got different answers, one of the agent said the operation team(who dealt with the case) are on duty 24/7 and another agent said they only work monday-friday 9am-5pm. Another agent said to me when i asked fod fhe update to my case, that the operation team tried to ring me but my phone went to voicemail , I said to the agent that my phone was on all day and why do they need to ring me.. when they can just contact me via email. Than another agent said the operation team never makes any call. It was very frustrating for me because you get different agent talking to you every time and in top of that you get different answers to your questions. I was also told by one of the agent that normally it takes 24-48 hours for operation team to make decision, however in my case it took 5 days(including weekends).

Anyway, I forwarded the email from gamstop(confirmation of registration) to betway as betway asked. However, i got email yesterday saying because of various factors my refund is not approved. I want to know what kind of various factors is it?

I know it was completely my choice to join and gamble but however it’s fully betway’s responsibility to protect the people/customer who is in self exclusion. They failed to do that.
I mean couple of the online casino i tried to make account. They let me make account but wouldn’t let me deposit because of them being in gamstop. That’s how betway’s system should work too.

I went to betway live chat to ask for the copy of registration and the agent called Mario said they don’t have the copy of registration but can send general email with same details as per requested by me. So Mario has send me an email confirming when I joined the betway but unfortunately not the name, email address i used. I did try to ask them for one but they said they don’t do it so maybe askgamblers could try it for me if that’s okay?
So I am going to attach an email of
confirmation by betway for registration(only date) and a copy of confirmation of registration by gamstop.

I will attach more documents on the email
at suppor­[email protected]­skg­amb­ler­s.com to support the complaint. Thank you

Dreamygirl United Kingdom Message
Posted on December 16, 2019

Hi Askgamblers,

So if Betway doesn’t reply to me(which I doubt it very much anyway!!) I can put a complain to gambling commision and ecogra?

Kind Regards,
dreamygirl

AskGamblers
Posted on December 16, 2019

Dear @Dreamygirl,

Kindly notice that if the affected casino operator fails to address an/or respond to your complaint within the allocated time frame of 96 hours, the case will be closed as Unresolved and the operator's ranking score on AskGamblers will be decreased accordingly. Further assistance on this matter could be requested from the relevant regulatory body.

Posted on December 17, 2019

Hi @Dreamygirl

Thank you for sharing your complaint with us, we have escalated your concern to the service team whom will be in touch with you.

Kind Regards,
The Betway team

Dreamygirl United Kingdom
Posted on December 17, 2019

Please do, I have been waiting patiently for this to be solved for few weeks now.

Kind Regards,
Dreamygirl

Dreamygirl United Kingdom Message
Posted on December 18, 2019

So betway have been in touch with me in my email but I am still not happy with what they said. I feel like betway is making every excuses so that they don’t have to refund me the money despite the fact that betway being in the gamstop and failed to protect the people like me who is a gambler. On the other note When I signed up with betway they asked me to provide for my driving license and utility bill for identity verification, which I did and obviously on it they had my full name & address and on it. (Which is same as I signed up with both Gamstop & Betway).

Dreamygirl United Kingdom
Posted on December 18, 2019

Hi askgambers please help!!

After the email I send betway today asking for the pdf or screenshot of my registration with betway, they replied back my email asking for gamstop letter which gamstop did send it couple of weeks ago and as betway asked for it to include betway in the email(cc) and send it to them. Betway even emailed me confirming they have received the gamstop letter on the 07/12/19. I will attach the screenshot.

Kind Regards

Dreamygirl United Kingdom
Posted on December 20, 2019

Hello askgamblers,

I got the refund of £1165. I thought it was more than £2.5k but I believe betway has done the correct calculation and I am happy with the refund. Thank you very much for your help askgamblers and Thank you betway for the refund.

Kind Regards,
Dreamygirl

AskGamblers
Posted on December 20, 2019

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy