What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Betway Casino - Locked account and withdrawal can't be done until the call has been made

17 hours left for Betway Casino to respond.
Follow

Complaint Info

Disputed casino

Betway Casino

Amount

£ 5500

Posted on September 19, 2022

Hi,

I am a very old customer of betway's. Have deposited a lot there too. Recently after winning big and asking for withdrawals to my skrill, my account has been suddenly locked.

3 withdrawals I have asked to my skrill account,

  1. GBP 1987
  2. GBP 2022
  3. GBP 991

Balance in wallet - GBP 500

I got an email from responsible gambling team from betway, asking a time from me for a call. (which I have replied via email).

Neither they have called me on my prescribed time (keep delaying it) and now the chat support after assuring me previously that my funds were safe and were in processing stage. Now they say that withdrawal can't be done until the call has been made. They only tell me to allow time. Whenever I contact them.

Recently labelled me as frustrated and impatient also on chat.

I just want my withdrawals processed as I have deposited many times here also. Furthermore I don't know why they locked my account in the first place also. And I did not get a reason for it.

Please help me get my withdrawals and balance in my account.

Never expected this from betway, as I am an old customer. I use bet365 also. Which has never done this to me.

Posted on September 21, 2022

Hi, Anup3677

Thanks for your feedback.

We’ll contact you as soon as we’re done reviewing your account.


Regards,

The Betway team

Posted on September 23, 2022

Hi,

The review is almost going on for a week now. How come? I am almost a 3-4 years old customer of yours.

Atleast allow me to make my withdrawals to my skrill account.
I have neither received any updates via email. Just apologizes for not calling on my prescribed time. Yet to receive a call also. Just being delayed.

Please allow me my withdrawals to skrill account. I have sent the id card and skrill proof of account as asked by chat. But still nothing.

Thank you

Posted on September 23, 2022

Hi Anup,

You have logged a formal complaint with our Operations team on the 19th September 2022. As per the complaints procedure which can viewed in our general terms condition in point 10.2, best efforts will be made to resolve your complaint within a maximum of 10 working days from the date of which your complaint was received.

Please keep an eye on your email for a response from them.

Our Responsible Gambling team attempted to call you on two separate occasions and unfortunately there was no answer. They have also sent you a detailed email advising on the reason for your account being locked. The account will remain locked until they are able to reach you as we take responsible gambling very seriously. Your balance of 500 GBP is still in your account balance.

Please note that your withdrawal was paid on the 19th of September to your Skrill account in the amount of GBP 5000 (one amount). This should have reflected within 2 – 24 hours to your Skrill account.


Regards,

The Betway Team

Posted on September 23, 2022

Thank you for GBP 5000. I have received it.

But please transfer remaining GBP 500 to my skrill account. I have sent the id card and skrill account information as asked by chat.

Regarding the calls. I have not received any calls. Two attempts also not made as per me. I can share the call history on my phone if u need. There is no detailed email also from responsible gambling team.

I conclude saying I have not received any calls as per my phone history. Or via email.

Just want my wallet balance to be credited to my skrill account.

Please do the needful.

Thank you, Regards

Posted on September 26, 2022

Hi betway casino,

1). Please transfer the remaining GBP 500 in my wallet to my Skrill Account.

(Details Skrill account info and I'd card already sent 5 days ago, as asked by chat)

2). Please make a conscious effort at resolving issues. (10 days no update - still account locked - no measures taken to reopen the account - not received call despite updated phone number).

Feedback : This particular experience makes me feel not to use the services at betway.

Thank you,
Regards.

Posted on September 27, 2022

Hi Anup3677,

Thanks for your feedback.

We are glad to hear that you have received your well-deserved withdrawal.

I have reviewed your account and do see that you have in fact received to calls which were not successful.

This may be due to you having a different number than the one we have on the system, so kindly provide us with an updated number and appropriate time to contact you and we will forward this to the relevant department.

Once the call has been made and your account is activated, you will be able to withdraw your £500 cash balance.

Regards,

The Betway team

Posted on September 27, 2022

Hi betway team,

I have updated the number via chat, a week back. (chat mod : akhona, had updated it almost a week back).
But still have not got any calls to the updated number +91-96×××××239.

Anyway I am free today (27/08/2022 - between 1pm - 9pm IST), you can call me on the updated number +91-96×××××239.

Alternatively 27th - 30th September between (1pm - 9pm IST), I am free to take the calls.

If not possible, please manually withdraw GBP 500 i.e the remaining amount to my Skrill account.

Thank you,
Regards

Posted on September 27, 2022

Hi Anup3677,

Thanks for your response.

We have escalated your preferred calling times to the relevant department.

Please do allow some time, our team will be in touch.

Regards,

The Betway Team

Posted on September 27, 2022

Thank you,

Please make sure it's the correct number updated ending in ********239.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy