Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

Betway Casino - Extremely Delayed Payment

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Betway Casino
Reason Delayed payment
Amount $ 4002.94
turcotterz Canada
Posted on March 29, 2019

I have an issue that is taking too long to get resolved and it’s simply outrageous! I am a player from Canada, I did not take any bonus. I did a withdrawal dating back beginning of March for an amount of $4,002.94 after depositing $2,000 of my own money from my Instadebit account and winning additional $2,002.94. It shows as paid on March 5th on my casino profile but the money is still not in my Instadebit account, I have contacted the betway casino online chat support team several times since then and all I get from them is: “your request is being processed” or "After reviewing your account we can confirm that your account is under review by our Operations Department and we are awaiting feedback. " It’s been almost a month that I am waiting for my funds, nobody is giving me updates and my rent is due in 3 days and I have no money to cover for it...Please assist me with that issue I don't know what else to do. Thank you

AskGamblers
Posted on March 10, 2020

Dear all,

Kindly be notified that this complaint is being reopened following the declared willingness on behalf of Betway Casino management to do everything within their power to resolve their outstanding AGCCS cases. The AskGamblers Complaint Team will gladly assist by giving any of these old cases an additional chance for a successful resolution.

Posted on March 10, 2020

Hi Paul,

Please see the findings from our investigation:

2019:

• Your account was opened on the 04/03/2019.
• You requested a withdrawal of 4002.94 CAD on 04/03/2019.
• When customers request withdrawals, we complete internal reviews on accounts. In doing so, we consider any pre-withdrawal restrictions that may apply and will also adhere to the requirements of the Financial Action Task Force on Money Laundering.
• Your withdrawal was placed on hold due to the fact that we received direct communication from InstaDebit. They advised that your account was suspended pending an investigation. This occurred on the 05/03/2019.
• We emailed InstaDebit asking them to advise us on the status of your financial account on the 07/03/2019, 15/03/2019 and on the 29/03/2019. Unfortunately, we received no response. We do apologise for the inconvenience this caused, our aim is to process and pay withdrawals as quickly as possible.
• We received feedback on the 12/04/2019 from InstaDebit stating that your account was reinstated and that we could successfully process withdrawals to the account.
• We initiated the withdrawal on the 12/04/2019 and it was successfully paid to your InstaDebit account the very same day.

Regards,
The Betway team

AskGamblers
Posted on March 10, 2020

Dear @turcotterz,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to update your complaint in a timely manner and let us know if you have received the disputed payment. Please be notified that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe, we will consider your case resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Please keep in mind that, as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaints system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process and providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy